skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (149 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 149 customer reviews
  • 1/30/2018 Nice....but

    4 Review stars By Mary

    This brand runs very small until they get wet then it loosens all over.
    I normally wear a 14 in swimwear but had to get an 18 just to get it on.
    The brick color is beautiful.
    I am keeping it , just hoping it doesn't stretch out.

    Mary
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2018 CUTE but Not for my Build/Shape - Penbrooke Krinkle Suit

    4 Review stars By Penelope

    The quality seemed very good for the Penbrooke Kringle suit,. I ordered sz 12 & 14. Normally I am a sz 10 in swimsuits but the chart indicated otherwise. The 12 fit snug, & the 14 a little looser, but my shape is “pear-like” (small bust, normal waist, larger hips). I hoped the krinkle styling would compliment my shape (adding to my top & distracting from the bottom), but it did not. This is a good quality & attractive suit for the correct build; I wish it had worked for me. (I have an older suit that is Krinkle fabric, with a little different shaping, apparently. that I was hoping to replace).

    Penelope
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2017 Pretty bathing suit and fits snug

    4 Review stars By Barbara A. Smith

    Feels great in the water although I would have liked to have had it come over evenly across the breast area. The cup inside shows a little on the outside.

    Barbara A. Smith
    Grove City, Ohio 43123

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 Nice Suit

    4 Review stars By Debra K

    Really like the suit. Hubby made the purchase as I was wearing trunks & a tank to play water volleyball in - however, the chlorine in our pool is very strong... Didn't want to wreck my existing Tankinis. The suit fits well and the shoulder straps stay up. Color goes from the natural to looking dark brown when wet - don't know about that. Waiting for the purple and black suit we had to reorder as a 10 was too tight in the bust - reordered in 12. Hoping it will come soon.

    Debra K
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2017 Lovely Suit!

    4 Review stars By Ohio Mermaid

    I loved the swimsuit and would have kept it, but unfortunately it was a little too big across the chest area. Absolutely LOVED the color!

    Ohio Mermaid
    Richmond Heights, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/30/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Dezi

    Really holds it shape in the pool.

    Dezi
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2021 This feels nice and comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Susan Williams

    I bought a size bigger than I usually buy.

    Susan Williams
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2021 Pembrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece

    4 Review stars By Jecke

    Good quality construction. I do think it fits on the small side. I utilized the size table on your website and was smack in the middle of the dimensions. So I am a little surprised at the tight fit.

    Jecke
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2020 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Ann

    Glad I read reviews prior to purchase does run small but still a good product.

    Ann
    Grreentown

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/15/2020 Nice swimsuit

    4 Review stars By mer

    Love the fabric, color, and construction. Good to swim in. It is a bit short in the body...one more inch in length would make it perfect.

    mer
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/24/2020 Love the simplicity of style, goes good with my over 70 body.

    4 Review stars By Nel

    I ordered one size larger than I normally take in casual clothing. Glad I did because of the one-piece structure it moves well. Across the back though is a little tight, hope that will stretch with wear.

    Nel
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/15/2020 Chlorine resistant suit

    4 Review stars By Gayle Puopolo

    Feels snug enough but uncomfortable. I''ve used this suit for about 6 weeks, using only once a week and it has not started to fade, I chose the bright cherry rred -- I do stand out in the pool because of the brightness,

    Gayle Puopolo
    Salem, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2020 Penbrooke Krinkle Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Patty

    Did purchase a size larger than other suits I have purchased: 5'5" 120 lbs. needed a size 12. This suit was recommended by other swimmers saying it last longer than most suits. The last suit I purchased the seams ripped out after 8 months of wear, embarrassing since I was teaching aquatic fitness. Like everything about it except the bra would prefer a shelf bra.

    Patty
    Wilmington, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2019 Love the color!

    4 Review stars By KarenS

    I will use this suit for holiday. I love the color! I am thankful that I ordered the larger size as it fits well in the bust area. The bum area is a tad baggy. But it looks nice and feels comfortable. I checked fits true to size because I couldn’t show that it was a tad too small.

    KarenS
    Cleveland Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/19/2019 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By Warsaw

    Great suit! I've had one made of this fabric before, and it held up better than any other suit I've had. This particular style is a little snug through the middle. It's a little hard to pull up. Could be I need the tummy control! I almost sent it back but wasn't sure the next size would work. Once I got in the water in it, it was very comfortable.

    Warsaw
    Baton Rouge, La

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2019 Long Lasting suit

    4 Review stars By Bev

    This is a great fitting suit and lasts a very long time. However if you are ordering Cherry, it is more like hot pink. Otherwise highly recommend this suit as I have purchased two others in the past.

    Bev
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2019 well made, but too tight

    4 Review stars By Lindylou

    The suit is very well made and is a beautiful color. I usually buy a krinkle
    suit one size larger than my regular size, but I end up having to take it in in
    the crotch because I have a short body. Some people told me that they order
    their regular size, so I thought I would try it. Didn't work out. Way too tight.
    Plan on returning it for one size larger.

    Lindylou
    Marietta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/7/2019 Water aerobics favorite

    4 Review stars By Dee

    The Pembrooke suit is comfortable and flexible while working out

    Dee
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2019 Adorable But...

    4 Review stars By M.D.

    Sadly, This lovely suit is too small. Actually Both suits will not fit me. I will need to return them both. Please advise the best way to do that ... Thx M.D.Brubaker

    M.D.
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2019 Runs small

    4 Review stars By Phyllis

    I ordered a size 12 which was really tight. I reordered the same suit in a size 14, and it felt better.

    Phyllis
    Baldwinsville, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz