skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mastectomy High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mastectomy High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 81 Results

4.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 6/2/2014 Wonderful chlorine proof stylish suit

    5 Review stars By Mermaid

    Great support, even through a full high interval intensity workout! Stretchy material that camouflages indentions and bulges.Very good color selection.

    Mermaid
    Columbia Station, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2017 Bought it again.

    5 Review stars By Trudy

    Great fit. Bought it three years ago in burgundy and just bought it again in black. Wears well and fits beautifully.

    Trudy
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2017 Love this swimsuit!!!

    4 Review stars By GMB

    Fits great except for the pockets. I needed to adjust these to keep prostheses in place while in the water. Other than this, suit is perfect. I highly recommend it!

    GMB
    WNY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2013 Nice suit for serious lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Jennifer S.

    I love this suit...I didn't need the mastectomy pockets, but I loved the high neck and secure way it fastened in the back. The non-mastectomy suit like this did not come in the size I needed. I would highly recommend this suit for anyone who wants a secure modest fitting swimsuit for lap swimming that doesn't look matronly. The eggplant color is very pretty, too.

    Jennifer S.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2018 Great Water Aerobics suit

    5 Review stars By Jan

    This is my second Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mastectomy High Neck one piece swimsuit. I'm in the water twice a week, sometimes more, and my black suit has not faded or stretched out at all.
    Just ordered a different color to have on hand. This is the best suit for the money I have ever had.
    Love the high neck as it keeps my prosthesis in place.

    Jan
    IOWA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 pleased with this purchase

    4 Review stars By maggie

    My only disappointment is with the tricot lining in the suit crotch and in the mastectomy form pocket.....it has stretched pretty far out of original condition in the year I have used it..so the breast form isn't held securely in place. Not sure how to fix the issue.

    maggie
    minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2019 Great for water aerobics.

    5 Review stars By CJ

    This suit fits great! I tend to need a long torso suit and this suit fit me well. I usually order a 12. I'm 5'9" - 158 lbs. The fabric is thick. Its a well made nice fitting suit.

    CJ
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2018 Fantastic Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Teresa

    Honestly this is exactly what I was looking for in a swim suit and I have been looking for awhile. It is perfect in every way!!!
    Style is perfect, size is perfect, pockets are better than any I have had sewn in or have ever purchased. Love the high neck. It just could not be any better. I will be buying more in other colors....Thank you so much. Luv luv luv it.....:)

    Teresa
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Love It!!!

    5 Review stars By suzy51q

    I have had a bi-lateral mastectomy with reconstruction surgery. Wasn't sure if I would have good support with this suit, but it is wonderful. Fits great. Highly recommend it!!!

    suzy51q
    Riley Twp., MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2012 fantastic find

    5 Review stars By Judi S.

    I love this suit and keep coming back to it. I have tried others in the meantime but always revert back to this style. I like the substantial feel of 'krinkle', the high neck adds modesty and support to large breasted swimmers and allows full range of movement (I teach water aerobics from the deck). It hold up very well in chlorine pools. I have the same 5 in rotation for the past 2 years and am in the water 6 days a week.

    Judi S.
    LANGLEY, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2012 Comfortable Fit. Looks good...

    5 Review stars By Jane the Painter

    Use it for Water Aerobics.
    Fit is good. Looks good.
    Easy to put on.
    Worry that plastic clasp at neck will break.

    Jane the Painter
    Chapel Hill, N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2021 Very Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Shirley

    Suit is exactly what I wanted. True to Size.
    Excellent Customer Service
    Will definitely order from this website again and tell my Deep Water Aerobics Class about my experience.

    Shirley
    Boise, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2020 nice suit

    5 Review stars By celia

    I did not need a mastectomy suit, but the krinkle suit I usually buy was not available in my size (8). This suit fits me about the same as my regular choice, which I have always liked and have bought several times for pool use.

    celia
    lakewood, co

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2020 fantastic

    5 Review stars By fischrbear

    Love it. Have it in several colors

    fischrbear
    Hallandale Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2020 great!

    5 Review stars By fischrbear

    comfortable. I bought it in multiple colors

    fischrbear
    Hallandale Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2019 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Melanie

    Very durable suit. 2nd one I have purchased and the 1st one still looks great. I teach swimming lessons in it at least 2 days a week and even more in the summers and the 1st suit has lasted 4 years already! Very true to size but you can even go up one size if you like a loser fit and it still will look flattering. I have had a double mastectomy but don’t even use that feature of the suit and I still feel great in it.

    Melanie
    Norfolk, Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2019 Things not so great about it

    2 Review stars By Kathy

    This is a pretty bath suit and fits true to size. But there is one big flaw with it, the prosthetic does not stay in place. When in the water it goes up to the top and shows, and that is very embarrassing. Otherwise it does not stay in place. My friend tried to sew a few stitches in that area to hold the prosthetic in place.

    Kathy
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2019 Best for Water Aerobics

    5 Review stars By Carol Lamond

    I participate in water aerobic classes and have found this swimsuit to be the best for me. It’s great that it’s chlorine-resistant and it holds its shape after many uses. I wish they offered more colors!

    Carol Lamond
    Hatboro, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2019 o.k

    2 Review stars By ???????

    The cups were so large that my prosthesis dropped to my stomach.

    ???????
    Sun City Center, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2019 Lovely Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By FlowerPowerGirl

    I like the stretchy crinkle fabric. It looks unusual and is a bit stretchier than most suits. I especially like the "keyhole" style back straps which support my prosthesis better than other strap styles. This size 18 fits me better than most. I wear a size 16 - 18 depending on the brand and style. I am 5'9" tall and weigh 175 lbs. I wear a size 42 D bra and a size 10 swim prosthesis. This suit is easier to put on than most. it looks very nice. I will be using it mostly for lap swimming. I like the full coverage over the butt. Nothing bad about this suit!

    FlowerPowerGirl
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz