skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mastectomy High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mastectomy High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2017 Love this swimsuit!!!

    4 Review stars By GMB

    Fits great except for the pockets. I needed to adjust these to keep prostheses in place while in the water. Other than this, suit is perfect. I highly recommend it!

    GMB
    WNY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2014 pleased with this purchase

    4 Review stars By maggie

    My only disappointment is with the tricot lining in the suit crotch and in the mastectomy form pocket.....it has stretched pretty far out of original condition in the year I have used it..so the breast form isn't held securely in place. Not sure how to fix the issue.

    maggie
    minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2015 Nice suit!

    4 Review stars By Swimsuiter

    It's a beautifully made swimsuit and fit my prosthetics well. But the size I ordered was little big big for me so I'm returning. Also, the fabric is a bit heavy for very warm weather but it is very good for keeping everything in place and tummy hiding.

    Swimsuiter
    San Francisco CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/19/2019 Just what I was looking for.

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    Love the fit and color, but the plastic hook in the back should be metal so it wii
    not crack or break. Love the high neck line and being chlorine resistant is needed
    for pool use.

    Kathy
    St, Cloud, Mn

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2018 keeping this one

    4 Review stars By Casual Critic

    I love the color, like the fabric and the back closing hook makes it easy to put on. Hope it doesn't fade and lives up to its promo to be chlorine resistant. I took out the cups that came with it - they are anatomically incorrect. It would be easy to add a prosthesis if you needed to. The high neck feels strange considering most suits are all about cleavage. But it works well for water aerobics.

    Casual Critic
    South

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2018 Penbrooke Krinkle mastectomy swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Gertrud Walger

    The fabric of the swimsuit is great, the fit is great but the pocket for the prosthesis is too large and therefore Ir keeps floating up and looks weird. It was difficult to sew the pocket smaller inside the krinkle fabric.

    Gertrud Walger
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2018 Mastectomy suit.

    4 Review stars By Donna

    Good fit and quality but no way to secure prosthesis in place. It floated upward or downward within the bra. The place where prosthesis is placed is too big or loose.

    Donna
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2017 Material not stretchy

    4 Review stars By Delray70

    Take the warning that the nature of chlorine resistant material is that it is not stretchy seriously and order next size up unless you want a very tight suit. It is a great suit, flattering but I should have ordered a size larger.

    Delray70
    Delray Beach FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2017 Short time user

    4 Review stars By Satisfied

    I have only been using this product for a few weeks. Bought 1 size up based on recommendations and it fits great. The masectomy pocket is large but it seems to hold the form in place once I have the suit on and position the prothesis.
    The hook at the back of the neck is almost impossible for me to get hooked. That is the only reason I would not purchase another suit. Right now I leave it unhooked and wear a rash guard over the suit for aerobics. I am hoping by spring the fabric will have loosened up and it will be easier to put the hook through the fabric loop. I like the fit and the fabric however, and outside of the hook I am not disappointed with the purchase.

    Satisfied
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2016 Awesome suit

    4 Review stars By Mary

    I get so many compliments on the color of this suit. It is so easy care and it really does provide tummy control. Fits true to size. It takes more time to get into this suit due to the hook so that's why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

    Mary
    Chelsea, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/22/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Maggie

    It fits great. I ordered a size larger than I normally wear & it fits fine. I've worn the Penbrooke Krinkle swimsuits for over 8 years. They wear well. This one is hard to hook up at the neck. The opening is too small. I do wish that they would make the mastectomy suit with both the high neck & the sarong skirt like they used to have.

    Maggie
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/2/2015 like it!!

    4 Review stars By pat

    suit fits well. The only issue I have is the pocket for the prosthesis is a bit loose/large and could use a little better construction in the design.

    pat
    Austin TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2015 Great suit

    4 Review stars By ajp

    Only thing that would make this suit better would be to make the closure in back easier to use.

    ajp
    Chevy Chase, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 my first Mastectomy swimsuit

    4 Review stars By stemoc

    I like the coverup at chest and armpits. The fit is small. The built in shelf seems to be a bit low.
    Haven't used yet to swim in. Very hopeful it will be fine.

    stemoc
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2015 nice suit

    4 Review stars By mimi

    i like this suit, the color is attractive and it fits fairly true to size. the only part I don't care for is the plastic hook at the neckline.

    mimi
    toledo, oh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2015 Pretty swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Coton

    The suit fits great and has held it's shape. The only thing I don't like is the neck hook. It's too difficult to fasten when on. I fasten it first and try to wiggle myself into the suit.

    Coton
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/30/2015 Great suit!!

    4 Review stars By LL

    This was a very nice, good fitting suit. I especially liked the high cut under the arms which helped to cover scars. I didn't give it 5 stars because the plastic clip broke after just a few wearings and I couldn't find a replacement clip anywhere locally. Fabric is very nice and sturdy.

    LL
    Happy Valley, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/3/2015 For Really Big Boobs

    4 Review stars By Net

    I love this suit, but I had to work on it for it to work for me. In other mastectomy suits I''ve had, there is a seam at the top of the bra to hold the prosthesis in place. In this suit there is not a seam. the place for the prosthesis is cavernous so I had visions of it coming out or getting turned the wrong way. For a woman with big boobs, this might not be a problem. Her prosthesis might take up the whole space. I stitched by hand a boundary so the prosthesis cannot get into the wrong position. I haven't worn it in the pool yet, but I feel confident that it's going to work fine.I love the material, the krinkle fabric. It is really nice. I love the high neck because I have blue dots from radiation that I want to protect. It's a great suit with good coverage.

    Net
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/9/2015 love the fit

    4 Review stars By Ray

    It is a great piece. Has a slimming effect to my figure:)

    Ray
    Lynchburg, va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 Very nice

    4 Review stars By Carol

    This is a lovely suite and is very comfortable. I have another suit made with the crinkle material and it has been extremely durable. I swim laps in a chlorinated pool fairly frequently. Only wish there were more colors and patterns available in mastectomy suits.

    Carol
    Washington, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz