skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-7 of 7 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2019 pretty but sure if it's really long enough

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I love the color & I am sure it will be chlorine resistant, as one I purchased 3-4 years ago still hasn't faded.
    I am saving it for a trip in February, 2020, so I have not really tried to swim in it.
    Although it is long torso & I bought a size 12, I am only 5'7" & weigh 140 lbs, it still doesn't seem long enough. The shoulder straps feel like they will dig into my shoulders - but I don't want to return it because it was a good sale & I like the style.

    Linda
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/16/2019 long torso swimsuit

    4 Review stars By jeromelk

    I swim laps, and need good coverage and comfort. This suit is beautifully made, and length is good, but the bust is too tight. I'm medium size bust, and feel very constricted when swimming in this suit. All other aspects are excellent, just not sure it's a good one for lap swimmers.

    jeromelk
    Hillsboro Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2021 Comfortable suit - love the neckline

    4 Review stars By Carol N.

    I read the reviews and followed the advice. I ordered a size 12 long torso. I usually wear a size 10 long torso. Since I did not want to order more suits to try on compare suit sizes, I am not sure if I needed a long torso as there is a lot of stretch in the fabric. The neckline is perfect coverage for active wear or chasing grandchildren around. I would like a little more lift in the bust area. I may try some inserts. I have not worn this in water. I would like this style suit in a different fabric, but can't seem to find any.

    Carol N.
    DELAFIELD, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/12/2021 Super durable swimsuit for frequent exposure to chlorine

    5 Review stars By Swim lover

    I rinse my suit out with a mild soap and warm water after every use. It lasts for several years. My only comment is that they run 1 size small and the leg openings tend to loose some elasticity over time. Overall, the suit is great and I’ve returned to purchase more. I know others feel the same way as it’s the most observed suit at the Y where Iswim.

    Swim lover
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2021 Very odd cut

    1 Review stars By BJ

    The design of the back made it quite tight and hard to get on. There was no give in the midsection which made it uncomfortable. Sent it back.

    BJ
    Denver CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/23/2020 Crinkle not for me

    2 Review stars By B Dion

    Uncomfortable, style not attractive, and runs small.

    B Dion
    NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2020 Penbrooke Suit

    2 Review stars By Marilyn

    The suit is ok but the rib cage area is extremely tight. It was advertised as tummy control but the top was uncomfortable when swimming. The suit digs in around the back straps too..

    Marilyn
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz