skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 8/15/2019 Great long torso suit

    5 Review stars By margoonlin

    I have finally found a suit to swim laps in that is long enough!, I'm a 65 yr old tall woman who has struggled to find a comfortable suit to swim in- they are all too short or tight for my once thin, but now rounded body. The material is comfortable & the "puckered" material is actually flattering- the material is stretchy while being supportive so I think this would work for most body types. The cross over back straps provide support & must look nice as I've receiv d several compliments on the back. It covers well w/o looking too "grandmotherly". I've been trading for an open water swim- & this suit seems to be perfect thus far. I've been wearing it for about a month- swimming several times a wk in a chlorinated pool & the suit seems to be tolerating the chlorine well so far. I would highly recommend this suit.

    margoonlin
    Griffin, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2019 Water aerobics swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Diane

    These suits last forever. I take water aerobics twice a week all year round. I wash them in cold water after each class. The color never fades. I like the fact that I can get a nice looking suit with a long torso. I just wish they had some pattern suits also in the long torso instead of limited plain colors. I recommend sizing up.

    Diane
    Fishers, In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2020 The only 1 peice that fits me due to my long waist

    5 Review stars By Booktolight

    The material is substantial the color is vibrant ,it is lined. The elastic is good grade and holds you in.The krinkle material is very forgiving over your body .Im very happy with the quality of this suit please come out with other style.

    Booktolight
    Salisbury beach ma.

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2020 Great suit!!

    5 Review stars By Angie

    Needed a good suit for exercising that would hold everything in and not let my boobs pop out. This one is perfect and even has tummy control!

    Angie
    Corsicana, Tx

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2020 Outstanding Suit

    5 Review stars By Karen Heller

    Beautiful, comfortable, great fit. Especially good coverage of the rear end.

    Karen Heller
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2019 Finally - - it fits!

    5 Review stars By Patty on the Canal

    I am 6'1" tall and finding a comfortable and long lasting swimsuit is very difficult. I do water aerobics 3 times a week and have had good luck with Dolfin suits but the last one I ordered had to be returned - - very uncomfortable!! I work hard to keep fit and slim so I hope this one will work well.

    Patty on the Canal
    Belfair, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2020 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Bls

    I’m almost 6 feet tall and have a hard time finding a suit that I can swim laps in that is long enough. This suit fits perfectly

    Bls
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2020 Exactly what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By KJ

    The sizing was perfect, love the color, and I like how breathable it is. It’s stretchy enough that you can get it on easily but not so stretchy that it’s loose. It works great for lap swimming.

    KJ
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2021 Favorite swim suit

    5 Review stars By mary cimo

    True to size. Very comfortable swimsuit. Easy to get off and on.Material is very comfortable to wear and suit holds up well in chlorine pool.

    mary cimo
    Dover de

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2021 Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Catherine Schock

    Great product!

    Catherine Schock
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2021 Super durable swimsuit for frequent exposure to chlorine

    5 Review stars By Swim lover

    I rinse my suit out with a mild soap and warm water after every use. It lasts for several years. My only comment is that they run 1 size small and the leg openings tend to loose some elasticity over time. Overall, the suit is great and I’ve returned to purchase more. I know others feel the same way as it’s the most observed suit at the Y where Iswim.

    Swim lover
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2021 Most Amazing Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By The Hebrew Swimmer

    It fits perfectly and the thing I love about it is, it lasts! I swim 2-3x a week! I also appreciate the support for tummy and chest cups! Thank you for thinking of us older ones!

    The Hebrew Swimmer
    Findlay, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2021 Happy with Penbrooke Krinkle Long Torso One Piece

    5 Review stars By Diane

    I love the eggplant color and that the suit is well made. I swim laps at the YMCA two to three times a week and for me, this suit works great. I got an 18 long torso. I'm 5' 8" and 190 lbs and long waisted.

    Diane
    Midlothian, Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2020 Fantastic purchase!

    5 Review stars By Paula

    The color is beautiful & the long torso gives me the fit I need when I swim laps

    Paula
    Rochester mn

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2020 Love This Suit!

    5 Review stars By Mary

    Doesn't fade and doesn't stretch out. My last suit lasted over three years and it was actually only the lining that wore out - not the swimsuit itself! The size 12 long torso fit is much appreciated. I am 5/9 and 150 pounds and usually wear an 8 or a 10 in a dress and in pants, so after reading other reviews I ordered up one size.

    Mary
    IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2020 It's great! True to size. :[CLOSEBRK]

    5 Review stars By Kay

    I love the texture of the fabric and, of course I appreciate the lining. Guess my loss of height as I aged really didn't require the "long torso" anymore. No worries...next time I'll know regular is fine.

    Kay
    Jacksonville. Florida

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2020 Bulky

    5 Review stars By MaryDro

    This suit made me look bigger than I am, the material is very thick for a swimsuit!

    MaryDro
    15074

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2020 True to size

    5 Review stars By Sherry

    I purchased the long torso and this is the only suit that I am not constantly tugging in the tail area for full coverage. Also love the fabric.

    Sherry
    KERNERSVILLE, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2020 One Piece Swim

    5 Review stars By CJ

    Unfortunately I had to send back for another size but I look forward to that purchase.

    CJ
    MI

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2019 A suit that fits!

    5 Review stars By Layne

    This is the first one piece suit that has fit my long torso. I really wish there were more options but I’m so thrilled to have this suit.

    Layne
    Supply, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz