skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 37 Results

4.5 star rating (37 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 37 customer reviews
  • 8/15/2019 Great long torso suit

    5 Review stars By margoonlin

    I have finally found a suit to swim laps in that is long enough!, I'm a 65 yr old tall woman who has struggled to find a comfortable suit to swim in- they are all too short or tight for my once thin, but now rounded body. The material is comfortable & the "puckered" material is actually flattering- the material is stretchy while being supportive so I think this would work for most body types. The cross over back straps provide support & must look nice as I've receiv d several compliments on the back. It covers well w/o looking too "grandmotherly". I've been trading for an open water swim- & this suit seems to be perfect thus far. I've been wearing it for about a month- swimming several times a wk in a chlorinated pool & the suit seems to be tolerating the chlorine well so far. I would highly recommend this suit.

    margoonlin
    Griffin, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2019 Water aerobics swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Diane

    These suits last forever. I take water aerobics twice a week all year round. I wash them in cold water after each class. The color never fades. I like the fact that I can get a nice looking suit with a long torso. I just wish they had some pattern suits also in the long torso instead of limited plain colors. I recommend sizing up.

    Diane
    Fishers, In

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/25/2020 The only 1 peice that fits me due to my long waist

    5 Review stars By Booktolight

    The material is substantial the color is vibrant ,it is lined. The elastic is good grade and holds you in.The krinkle material is very forgiving over your body .Im very happy with the quality of this suit please come out with other style.

    Booktolight
    Salisbury beach ma.

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2020 Great suit!!

    5 Review stars By Angie

    Needed a good suit for exercising that would hold everything in and not let my boobs pop out. This one is perfect and even has tummy control!

    Angie
    Corsicana, Tx

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2020 Nice sturdy suit

    4 Review stars By ValB

    Sturdy material, nice suit feels good on, runs a little big in the butt, top fits perfectly. I do have a small butt and where a 38B cup.

    ValB
    Topinabee, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2019 pretty but sure if it's really long enough

    4 Review stars By Linda

    I love the color & I am sure it will be chlorine resistant, as one I purchased 3-4 years ago still hasn't faded.
    I am saving it for a trip in February, 2020, so I have not really tried to swim in it.
    Although it is long torso & I bought a size 12, I am only 5'7" & weigh 140 lbs, it still doesn't seem long enough. The shoulder straps feel like they will dig into my shoulders - but I don't want to return it because it was a good sale & I like the style.

    Linda
    CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2020 Outstanding Suit

    5 Review stars By Karen Heller

    Beautiful, comfortable, great fit. Especially good coverage of the rear end.

    Karen Heller
    New York City

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/16/2019 long torso swimsuit

    4 Review stars By jeromelk

    I swim laps, and need good coverage and comfort. This suit is beautifully made, and length is good, but the bust is too tight. I'm medium size bust, and feel very constricted when swimming in this suit. All other aspects are excellent, just not sure it's a good one for lap swimmers.

    jeromelk
    Hillsboro Oregon

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2019 Finally - - it fits!

    5 Review stars By Patty on the Canal

    I am 6'1" tall and finding a comfortable and long lasting swimsuit is very difficult. I do water aerobics 3 times a week and have had good luck with Dolfin suits but the last one I ordered had to be returned - - very uncomfortable!! I work hard to keep fit and slim so I hope this one will work well.

    Patty on the Canal
    Belfair, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/27/2020 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Bls

    I’m almost 6 feet tall and have a hard time finding a suit that I can swim laps in that is long enough. This suit fits perfectly

    Bls
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 9/23/2020 Exactly what I wanted!

    5 Review stars By KJ

    The sizing was perfect, love the color, and I like how breathable it is. It’s stretchy enough that you can get it on easily but not so stretchy that it’s loose. It works great for lap swimming.

    KJ
    Idaho

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2021 Scratchy

    1 Review stars By Sophie

    Fabric was thick, rough, and scratchy. Had to take it off immediately. I can't imagine swimming in this.

    Sophie
    Montana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/4/2021 Fit's So Good!

    5 Review stars By Rene

    This suit exceeded my expectations and want another one if they go on sale.

    Rene
    Collierville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/13/2021 Comfortable suit - love the neckline

    4 Review stars By Carol N.

    I read the reviews and followed the advice. I ordered a size 12 long torso. I usually wear a size 10 long torso. Since I did not want to order more suits to try on compare suit sizes, I am not sure if I needed a long torso as there is a lot of stretch in the fabric. The neckline is perfect coverage for active wear or chasing grandchildren around. I would like a little more lift in the bust area. I may try some inserts. I have not worn this in water. I would like this style suit in a different fabric, but can't seem to find any.

    Carol N.
    DELAFIELD, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/21/2021 Favorite swim suit

    5 Review stars By mary cimo

    True to size. Very comfortable swimsuit. Easy to get off and on.Material is very comfortable to wear and suit holds up well in chlorine pool.

    mary cimo
    Dover de

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2021 Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Long Torso swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Catherine Schock

    Great product!

    Catherine Schock
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2021 My wife loved this suit

    4 Review stars By GB

    Great fit and loved swimming in this suit. Tall size was perfect for her.

    GB
    Lincoln Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2021 Super durable swimsuit for frequent exposure to chlorine

    5 Review stars By Swim lover

    I rinse my suit out with a mild soap and warm water after every use. It lasts for several years. My only comment is that they run 1 size small and the leg openings tend to loose some elasticity over time. Overall, the suit is great and I’ve returned to purchase more. I know others feel the same way as it’s the most observed suit at the Y where Iswim.

    Swim lover
    Seattle, Wa

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2021 Most Amazing Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By The Hebrew Swimmer

    It fits perfectly and the thing I love about it is, it lasts! I swim 2-3x a week! I also appreciate the support for tummy and chest cups! Thank you for thinking of us older ones!

    The Hebrew Swimmer
    Findlay, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2021 Happy with Penbrooke Krinkle Long Torso One Piece

    5 Review stars By Diane

    I love the eggplant color and that the suit is well made. I swim laps at the YMCA two to three times a week and for me, this suit works great. I got an 18 long torso. I'm 5' 8" and 190 lbs and long waisted.

    Diane
    Midlothian, Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz