skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant High Neck One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 351 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 9/1/2017 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By TallKate

    I'm an older swimmer, and have been looking for a high neck suit, both for ease of coverage in the water and protection of chest from sun exposure. Having found size 12-14 long torso suits to fit best (I'm 5'11"), I struggled with what size to order...so many people said it was "true to size." What did that mean? I finally decided to listen to the advice on site, looked at my measurements on the size chart, held my breath and ordered the size 16 it recommended. Just a number, right? Well, it worked! AND it is long enough. What the site reports about the chlorine resistant fabric being less stretchy is true, so the size 16 is easy to get on and off and is not baggy in the water. Finally, it is a truly attractive suit. The cobalt blue is a gorgeous color. The thicker fabric does take longer to dry completely, but it was not extra drippy after swimming, and I love the way it smooths my torso--very flattering.

    TallKate
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2013 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Wendy H.

    This is the suit I've been looking for for years and years! I love the high neck, because my chest skin isn't so pretty anymore. I love the leg openings, because they stay under my butt cheeks. Finally--victory! I love the tummy control for my middle-aged pooch. And the crinkle fabric lends modesty by preventing the headlights syndrome. I plan to buy more in other colors. Not just an "old lady" suit, because I think it would flatter anyone. But it's great for me.

    Wendy H.
    McKinney, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By SwimmerGal

    This is my third suit in this style. I swim twice a week in a low-chlorine pool, and the suits last a couple of years. Over half the women in my group of 15 wear these krinkle suits; we really like them. The only improvement I'd like to see is the addition of a "long torso" size. I'm 5'7", 135, and the size 12 fits the best. A long-torso 10 would be ideal. (Still, it's heaven -- no more trying on suit after suit in a department store fitting room, ever!)

    SwimmerGal
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2017 Love this suit!

    5 Review stars By Acqua Boot Camp

    The reason I rated this suit a 5 is it fits great and is so sturdy everything stays where it is supposed to!. I ordered 3 suits and kept 2, this being one. The color and style are very flattering.The "bra-lette" works but isn't as structured as my other suit's bra. However it is more than a shelf bra insert. I am a D cup and didn't want the girls flopping around in the water during Aqua Boot Camp classes. The neckline is high and exactly what I wanted. The cut away shoulder straps is also flattering to your shoulders. The back scoop is nice and high. The puckered textured material is so structured and I'm sure will hold it's shape. So far no snags yet, & the color looks like the day I bought it in since swimming in the chlorinated gym pool. Although it's only been a month, so far I am very pleased and would buy this suit again.

    Acqua Boot Camp
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2016 Comfortable fit, handsome suit

    5 Review stars By Emily

    Color, fit, and style all what I'd hoped for. I am 5'7, 145 and the 12 fits well. It is a nice looking suit that I would even wear at the beach, although I bought it for pool use. I just got it, and have worn it only one time. The only problem I had getting it on was getting the clip into the loop behind my neck. Hopefully, it will get easier with time; I might have to ask my husband for help.
    Be aware that this suit gets fairly heavy when wet, and it doesn't dry as fast as the other suits I have. If it lives up to the claim that it IS chlorine resistant, I won't mind that it takes a little longer to dry.

    Emily
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2017 Ok, just not quite right.

    4 Review stars By Tlc

    I ordered one size larger than I usually wear because the description said it was a less stretchy fabric and hard to get on. Fit was fine, but after getting wet the heavy fabric really got saggy in the rear end. The fabric is pretty rough too, which chafes my arms as I work out in our water aerobics class. That being said, the suit is well made and the price was reasonable. Just looking for another now.

    Tlc
    Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2017 Pleasantly surprised

    4 Review stars By Renee

    I have ordered 5 bathing suits this Summer trying to find a suit that would work for pool exercise program. Returned all of them, they either were cut to high in the leg or the straps would fall off when I moved.
    When the crinkled fabric suit arrives I prayed it would fit, the style is perfect! On it went and fit my size, didn't ride up or the stayed put when I exercised. Thank you.

    Renee
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2018 COMFORTABLE!!

    5 Review stars By Sue

    This suit is ideal for water aerobics! No more straps slipping off shoulders! Lots of stretch and give. Best water aerobics suit I have ever owned! I have been doing water exercise for 20+ years so that is not a trifling statement.!!!

    Sue
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/1/2014 All they claimed and more

    5 Review stars By S

    Was told by friend to order 2 sizes larger than I usually order. I did and the suit fits perfectly. It arrived quickly and was just as described. Could not be happier.

    S
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2020 Great Value

    5 Review stars By Kat

    True to size. Modest coverage and forgiving lines with the crepe fabric. Chlorine protected. Ease of movement.

    Kat
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2018 Finally Colors

    5 Review stars By Fearless Leader

    This suit is good for leading water aerobics. The Krinkle suits hold up for years doing water aerobics 3X per week. I have used these suits for 7 years now. The exterior material holds up but the liner eventually breaks down. You can remove the liner and still wear the suit.
    The fit is good for me. I have a long torso and this works. The legs are not cut high, which I like. The neck is high enough that I do not worry about a wardrobe malfunction.
    I had been getting this suit from another website but the last few years the only color they listed for my size was black. I like colors. I was very pleased with the selection on this site.

    Fearless Leader
    Gainesville, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2018 nice suit except for the friction burn

    4 Review stars By Cat

    I LOVE the way this suit fits. I ordered a size 16 I'd say it's true to size. You can definitely feel the tummy control and I am very comfortable wearing this. It's low cut on my legs and high cut over my breasts. I Love the cut!!! I am a lap swimmer though and the texture on this suit, probably because I'm a larger girl, rubbed a horrible friction burn on my upper arm. I fixed that by using a rash guard shirt over it. Now the strap, though I also love the halter style, is rubbing on my neck and it's left a funny looking red mark there, plus it doesn't feel good after about 2/3 of a mile. Now I'm looking for a rash guard shirt with a very small neck hole. If you are not swimming more than 1/2 a mile or if you are small then you cannot go wrong with this suit.

    Cat
    New Richmond, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2018 Love this suit!

    4 Review stars By CindyGold

    I absolutely love this suit. I dropped one star due to difficulty with the cheap plastic clasp in the back, which was very difficult to manage (by myself) with the crinkle fabric. I teach water aerobics and have to be able to change in a hurry. I have had metal clasp backs that I could manage (unable to find at Swim Outlet right now). Aside from that, beautiful suit - good coverage and control. Unfortunately, I returned the suit due to the clasp. If clasp is improved, I will reorder.

    CindyGold
    Falcon, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2017 Beautiful color

    5 Review stars By Loraine

    i returned the items as I did not realize they had a hook in the back, Loved the color

    Loraine
    Nampa ID

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2017 What a great swim suit!!

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    I was very hesitant about ordering a swim suit online, but after reading many reviews, I decided to take the chance on this suit. What a great and wonderful surprise! I fits nicely and is very well made. I am very active with swimming and water skiing plus I have 2 grandchildren who love to jump in the water and swim with me (translate "jump on me from the side of the pool and hang on me.") Even with all of that activity, this swim suit stays put. I don't have to be pulling and tugging on it to keep it in place. I could not be happier and have already promised myself that when the time comes to purchase a new swim suit, I will reorder this one! Did I mention that the crinkle fabric is wonderful? Well, it is!!

    Note: I also ordered this suit in royal blue. I will post this same review for that swim suit so don't be upset with the repeated praise!

    Cindy
    Tifton, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2015 Fits and Feels Good While Exercising!

    4 Review stars By MomMom65

    I purchased this bathing suit for water aerobics class. It is very comfortable and dries quickly. It is supposed to do well in chlorine which is just what I needed.

    MomMom65
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2015 best

    5 Review stars By mimi101

    tried and it fits perfect, have not gone swimming yet. So far so good

    mimi101
    santa clarita, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2015 Great suit.

    5 Review stars By LYNN

    This suit is very flattering as it has a built-in bra and a tummy control panel which can be easily removed. Not only have I worn it as a swim suit I have worn it as a body suit with a long skirt. I love the fabric and the fit. I ordered it in black, but may order another one in white.

    LYNN
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2015 Krinkle swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Edy

    Love this particular suit. I have three. Fits great and the high neck is very comfortable and flattering.

    Edy
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2014 Hight neck swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Crystal

    The bathing suit actually looks better on than when the package arrived and I felt the fabric. The color is NOT the same as the picture on website, which was very disappointing. The suit had OK quality for the price I paid. Just wish the color was like the picture online

    Crystal
    Los Angeles,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz