skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 66 Results

4.5 star rating (276 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 276 customer reviews
  • 4/5/2014 Krinkle Cross Over Suit

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Really like this suit with the slightly higher, rounded back and the attractive front crossover. Would prefer lower rise legs for my age. Brilliant color. Appreciated quick processing and delivery of suits. Have looked at your site and considered buying different colors of suits purchased but your supply is greatly limited to a few sizes.

    Susan
    Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2013 bathing suit

    4 Review stars By Mary D.

    bought size 12, have a 36d bust, and it cover

    Mary D.
    WYOMING, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/19/2014 Great color! Nice shape!

    4 Review stars By Pam

    I am using the suit for water aerobics class. It is too new to see how the elastic and color holds up. The size runs small. I usually wear 8-10. I bought a 12 after reading reviews. The straps stay up and do not slip. I have full hips and bust. I like the fit and I am considering buying a second one if the color holds up. Buy up a size for sure.

    Pam
    BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2019 Great quality, but too "top-heavy" -- I felt overdressed around my chest

    4 Review stars By Wellingtonian

    This is a nice-looking swimsuit, and it will stand up well for serious swimmers. But for me, it came up too high on my chest, under my arms, there was too much material, layers in that area. I felt a little suffocated somehow. It is probably just a personal preference -- I am not particularly busty, so I'm not used to wearing serious bras, maybe that is why. But this is a good quality swimsuit if the cut works for you.

    Wellingtonian
    Oakland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 Meets my need.

    4 Review stars By docLynn

    Suit is heavier than others I was wearing, but very comfortable. No problem with the krinkle fabric rubbing my arms. I normally order size 10, but ordered 12 and it fits well. Not tight across abdomen, so not really tummy-controlling. I've only had it a few weeks, but no fading from chlorine thus far, which was one of the main reasons I bought this suit.

    docLynn
    Chestertown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2013 Wonderful suit. Use for Aqua fitness class and it fits great.

    4 Review stars By DT

    Order at least 1 size larger than your usual pant size. Is a bit short and I am an average height.

    DT
    Buxton, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2013 Interesting Fabric

    4 Review stars By Gayle

    I love the fit and cut. It slims me down in the middle - yea team. The only complaint is that the fabric is heavy when it gets wet. I'm used to it now but at first it was a very different feel.

    Gayle
    Signal Mountain TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2019 Well made suit

    4 Review stars By Judy@diamondhills

    I ordered this suit for a water aerobics class. It is well constructed, held me in in the chest area and bottom. Fit was a little roomier than I expected, but not so big I needed to return it.

    Judy@diamondhills
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2018 Fabric is unflattering

    4 Review stars By Frolic

    This suit is much better in the non-crinkle fabric. Does everything it claims to do, sized correctly...I recommend product. Personally like the other fabric is why I exchanged.

    Frolic
    PMC, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2017 Perfect for Every Day Swimmers and Water Excersizers

    4 Review stars By Lindy

    I have had several of these crinkle suits over the years. The chlorine-resistant krinkle material really does last with daily use--my last one I used for two years, but did have to replace the lining & bra after a year or so. I could probably continue using that suit if I replaced the lining again. After about a year the lining begins to disintegrate, which is the only complaint I would have about this suit. Be sure to rinse it well and let it air dry after each use. It retains its shape and hold-in power very well.

    Lindy
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2015 Pembroke Krinkle Cross Over

    4 Review stars By Pat W

    I ordered this in a size 12 because the size 10 is a bit on the tight side. I must be inbetween sizes because the 12 is too baggy in the rear end. I love the material so I have ordered two more in a size 10.

    Pat W
    Grand Praire, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/19/2014 Comfortable, supportive suit

    4 Review stars By IslandThia

    Suit is well made, comfortable, and supports while being a fashionable suit.
    Suit stays in place even as I get out of the water- no pulling down the suit in the back.
    Beautiful color blue.

    IslandThia
    Northern Nevada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 I love this swimsuit!!! I love the fit, the color, the fabric!!!

    4 Review stars By Margaret S.

    I take water aerobics at the indoor pool at my gym and in the pool at the club in the summer. This is the best suit I have ever had! I would recommend it to anyone.

    Margaret S.
    Monroe, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2013 Penbrooke Krinkle Cross Over One Piece

    4 Review stars By Jeannette Lawton

    Just received my black swim suit and it really fits nicely and is made of quality material. I play water volleyball twice a week and so far this
    suit is very comfortable and retains its shape when playing.

    Jeannette Lawton
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Great for pool

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    I wear this product in an aquatic therapy class. There is a great deal of chlorine and the suit does not fade.

    Nancy
    Oak Forest, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2013 Flattering and durable

    4 Review stars By Jane

    This is the third suit of this type of material that I've purchased. They hold up great for water fitness class - no fading, stretching or sagging effects from the chlorine. It will last you for well over a year, maybe several years, even if in the pool every day. The cross-over neckline is a very flattering style. The "Storm" color I bought most recently is darker than the photo appears - kind of a dark teal, almost hunter green when wet.

    Jane
    Minnetonka MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2013 Great looking suit

    4 Review stars By Marcella E.

    I am in a water class three times a week, ans this suit is one of two of SwimOutlet suits that I wear. They both feel firm and durable, as well as looking attractive. I have recommended your company to several others.

    Marcella E.
    Monroe, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/26/2018 Not bad!

    4 Review stars By RH Parks

    Fits a bit snug, but that might be because of the tummy control sucking everything in.LOL

    RH Parks
    Bearville, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2017 makes me look pretty good

    4 Review stars By Juls

    I'm glad I consulted the sizing chart even though it killed me to order a larger size but, once I put this suit on, I look a size smaller. Too early to check the chlorine-resistant feature but so far so good.

    Juls
    Edina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2017 Great suit poor lining

    4 Review stars By Waterbaby

    I use this suit to swim laps and to do water aerobics classes at least 4x's a week. The suit itself does not show the wear. In other words it looks and feels like it did when I first started wearing it. However, the lining in the front side of the suit is shot. I came a part in pieces. The lining in back is holding together fine. I can still wear the suit to the pool and no one is the wiser. The texture is not a soft and comfortable but not enough of a problem to prevent me from continuing to wear it.

    Waterbaby
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz