skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 214 Results

4.5 star rating (276 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 276 customer reviews
  • 8/27/2013 Perserverance Pays

    5 Review stars By Ann M.

    I am so happy to find a swim suit that fits perfectly and makes an 84-year old lady feel good. The new trend in suits seems to be to squash the bosom and this one is great.

    Ann M.
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2013 Interesting Fabric

    4 Review stars By Gayle

    I love the fit and cut. It slims me down in the middle - yea team. The only complaint is that the fabric is heavy when it gets wet. I'm used to it now but at first it was a very different feel.

    Gayle
    Signal Mountain TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2021 flattering and shrugs off chlorine

    5 Review stars By Clarasabell

    The pool at the Y eats swimsuits for lunch. Not this one. I have another one in a different color that is still like new a year later! Plus great colors and a flattering fit.

    Clarasabell
    Dover, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2020 Well made, good fit

    5 Review stars By deby

    The quality of the fabric is excellent.

    deby
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2019 Excellent swimsuitI

    5 Review stars By IC

    I bought this swimsuit for swimming pool use. The size is perfect for me.
    It’s not loose when it wet and support body very well.

    IC
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2019 Well made suit

    4 Review stars By Judy@diamondhills

    I ordered this suit for a water aerobics class. It is well constructed, held me in in the chest area and bottom. Fit was a little roomier than I expected, but not so big I needed to return it.

    Judy@diamondhills
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2019 A Favorite

    5 Review stars By Dee

    I wear this suit (and another in the same fabric) for my aqua aerobics workouts three times a week. The first one I purchased has lasted a long time - even with so much chlorine exposure. I always order one size up in a swimsuit, and the fit is perfect. The cross over style gives me a feeling of security where I need it when moving around a lot in the pool.

    Dee
    Suburban Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/17/2019 I don't like the way the Krinkle feels. Fit is very good.

    3 Review stars By chelley G.

    I don't like the way the crinkle feels on my skin. I am returning it.

    chelley G.
    DURHAM, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2019 Very durable and flattering

    5 Review stars By Renee M.

    I wear this suit to water aerobics twice a week. It has lasted for over a year, very well made and lives up to it's claim of chlorine resistant. It's very figure flattering as well.

    Renee M.
    Irmo, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2019 Fits well and looks good. Dries quickly

    5 Review stars By Judith

    See aove

    Judith
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2019 Just right!

    5 Review stars By Ann

    This suit last a very long time and is a perfect fit!

    Ann
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/4/2018 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By DD

    These suits are perfect for my aquasize classes. They never show chlorine deterioration and fit PERFECTLY. They have full coverage in the leg and seat. I was fortunate to find a flash sale and got the suit for an excellent price. Don't waste your money on other suits - these last about 2 YEARS!

    DD
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2018 Fabric is unflattering

    4 Review stars By Frolic

    This suit is much better in the non-crinkle fabric. Does everything it claims to do, sized correctly...I recommend product. Personally like the other fabric is why I exchanged.

    Frolic
    PMC, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2018 Quality Suit!

    5 Review stars By Julz

    This swim suit is flattering and fits my 63 year old body beautifully :). I wear size 10-12 in clothes and after reading the reviews, ordered a size 14. I'm 5'4", 150 lbs, 34DD and thick in the middle. The 14 fits perfect while dry, but thinking the 12 might be ok wet. Keeping the 14 though. I have it in the mineral color which is light dry, but dark wet. Again, flattering! Great for aquacize classes as everything stays covered.

    Julz
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2018 Cute, Well Constructed Suit (even flattering for a Pear-Shaped Body type). Yay!!

    5 Review stars By Penelope

    I scuba dive & needed to replace a number of suits. I had a Krinkle brand suit before that lasted for yrs. so I ordered 3 new styles in the Krinkle brand again - blue & purple. I have a pear-shaped body type & the cross-over (v-neck/empire waist) style seems to work with that rather well (as other styles do not). The front area is mostly modest yet still interesting while the back is high (which I prefer - I avoid low scoop backs). The Krinkle line suits seem very well constructed & are of thicker material = warmth. In most other brand suits I am a sz 10. Following the swimsuit outlet ordering chart, I could be either a 12 or 14. The sz 12 fits well. I am pleased with this swimsuit purchase & I also kept one of the other styles I ordered in the Krinkle brand - the cross-back suit which also had a decently high back. After ordering & trying on 14 different styles elsewhere, I was THRILLED something worked. (I bought 3 total suits from swimsuit outlet). I am Very pleased!!! :D

    Penelope
    Mpls, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2017 Attractive suit

    3 Review stars By Aqua blue

    Love the fabric. Love the style. Wish the bra cups were a bit larger. I'm a D cup and have never had to by a special size suit to accommodate my bust before. It works, but I like a little better coverage.

    Aqua blue
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2017 Perfect for Every Day Swimmers and Water Excersizers

    4 Review stars By Lindy

    I have had several of these crinkle suits over the years. The chlorine-resistant krinkle material really does last with daily use--my last one I used for two years, but did have to replace the lining & bra after a year or so. I could probably continue using that suit if I replaced the lining again. After about a year the lining begins to disintegrate, which is the only complaint I would have about this suit. Be sure to rinse it well and let it air dry after each use. It retains its shape and hold-in power very well.

    Lindy
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2016 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Becky

    I usually wear an 8 but based on reviews ordered the 10 and it fit perfectly. Looks very nice on and I am hoping it can handle the chlorine. I've been going through my suits every 2 months and have never swam in a pool like this before, if it hold up I will order lots more.

    Becky
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2016 Fits great, looks great; much admired by my water aerobics group. Thanks!

    5 Review stars By Pat Klugherz

    Fits great. Looks great. Much admired by my water aerobics group! Thanks!

    Pat Klugherz
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Very happy with this suit

    5 Review stars By Cathie

    I use this suit for lap swimming. It has a great fit and doesn't ride up.

    Cathie
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz