skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 6/30/2019 Great quality, but too "top-heavy" -- I felt overdressed around my chest

    4 Review stars By Wellingtonian

    This is a nice-looking swimsuit, and it will stand up well for serious swimmers. But for me, it came up too high on my chest, under my arms, there was too much material, layers in that area. I felt a little suffocated somehow. It is probably just a personal preference -- I am not particularly busty, so I'm not used to wearing serious bras, maybe that is why. But this is a good quality swimsuit if the cut works for you.

    Wellingtonian
    Oakland

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/1/2014 excellent!

    5 Review stars By Aerobics class swimmer

    I got a krinkle suit for my swimming aerobics class. The women in my class told me it is the only kind to get with the pool chemicals. They said they last a long time compared to other suits. Several of us have tried other suits that boast durability in chlorine, but none work. After 3 months most all suits, no matter what the price, wear out. I have had this suit 4 months, wearing it 3 days a week for an hour, and it shows NO signs of wear. One woman has had one for a year and said only the lining is is wearing out! It fits nicely on the body, holding you in just a bit, and it is comfortable. The only issue is you need to really order a size bigger. I had to send first one back and I usually fit one size well in all my clothes. I was told to order one size bigger, butttt..... So really do order a bigger size. I do wish the company would make a Tall or Long size also. And it seems to fit all body types as well as looks pretty nice.

    Aerobics class swimmer
    Bend, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/24/2014 Meets my need.

    4 Review stars By docLynn

    Suit is heavier than others I was wearing, but very comfortable. No problem with the krinkle fabric rubbing my arms. I normally order size 10, but ordered 12 and it fits well. Not tight across abdomen, so not really tummy-controlling. I've only had it a few weeks, but no fading from chlorine thus far, which was one of the main reasons I bought this suit.

    docLynn
    Chestertown, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2014 Penbrooke one piece

    3 Review stars By Debra W.

    I really like this suit but think it runs small. I ordered my regular size but it was to short, cut into my shoulders,so had to get a larger size.

    Debra W.
    Kaukauna, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/2/2013 Wonderful suit. Use for Aqua fitness class and it fits great.

    4 Review stars By DT

    Order at least 1 size larger than your usual pant size. Is a bit short and I am an average height.

    DT
    Buxton, ME

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/6/2019 Krinkle suit

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    This is my 4th Krinkle suimsuit in the last 2 years only because i like variety and don't have to wear the same suit every day. I attend AQUA classes at the local gym 4 days a week and these swimsuits hold up extremely well plus they fit good. They maintain their color, much better than a swimsuit i purchased at Land's End. I am retiring my original Krinkle after 2 years, mainly because the lining is getting thin after so many uses, even though the color is still excellent. I do wash my Krinkle suits after every swim in cold water and Woolite in the sink. I normally wear a size 6 or medium but ordered a size 10 in the Krinkle. I'm 5'6" and 135lbs and size 10 fits perfect. Highly recommend this suit.

    Cindy
    Madison, MS

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/24/2019 penbrooke swim suit

    1 Review stars By J.R.

    Swimsuit constructed poorly and not up to good standards. I have bought suits for over ten years from you but when I sent a complaint to you, there was no response. I refuse to spend $5.00 to pay you for a poorly made suit, in order to return it.. You should make this right.

    J.R.
    Cincinnati, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/5/2019 Nice Swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Sharon

    I have this swimsuit in black and has held up very well in my water aerobics class. However, it is showing some wear, so I decided to order the exact swimsuit in olive green. When the swimsuit came, the right leg opening was larger than the left. I thought about trying to repair it, but in the end I returned it. I would have given this suit 5 stars if it wasn't defective. I really just wanted to exchange it, but
    SwimOutlet does not offer exchanges. Victoria with customer service was very helpful. Once my return is approved, I will probably order this suit again but maybe in another color. I have ordered a size larger as it seemed too tight with the tummy control and less elasticity.

    Sharon
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2019 Love my suit

    5 Review stars By Karen

    This is my second suit , exactly like the first one, except for a different color. . They never fade or stretch out. I go to an aqua class at least twice a week so it gets a lot of wear. The original one, in black, has not faded or stretched out. I do rinse it out in cold water with a little detergent and a small amount of vinegar which helps. The lining has faded but who sees that?! I do feel they run small so I had to return my last one and get the next size. I will continue to buy them although, with this new one, I won’t need one for a long time!

    Karen
    Great Falls, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/26/2018 Not bad!

    4 Review stars By RH Parks

    Fits a bit snug, but that might be because of the tummy control sucking everything in.LOL

    RH Parks
    Bearville, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/16/2017 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Beth B

    Krinkle Swimsuits are the only swimsuits I'll wear. I'm in the pool 3 times a week year-round and these suits are the only ones I've found that will hold up against chlorine. They're comfortable and attractive. My favorite style is the mock surplice but this cross-over is very similar and was on sale at a great price. Both have tummy control and moderate leg opening - not frumpy looking. Great suit, great investment that will last a long time. Be sure to order one size larger. Runs small.

    Beth B
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2017 Love the style

    4 Review stars By Terrie

    This is a great suit for swimming laps or for aqua kinetics group fitness classes.

    Terrie
    lakewood, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2016 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Nancy

    It's a great suit for the price. I use it for Aqua Fit class and it really does stay put! No issues yet with chlorine, etc. The only negative about this suit is it fits a tad small. Definitely in the length and I'm not a long torso girl. Other than that it's a really nice, flattering fit.

    Nancy
    Southampton, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2016 Too small!

    4 Review stars By JoAnn

    I've been buying Penbrooke suits for over 12 years locally. The store that carried them is out of business now. Penbrooke suits last 2-3 years and I swim twice a week. Color doesn't fade and suit holds it's shape for that long. I had to return it because the size was too small. I have another suit on hold waiting for my size to come in.

    JoAnn
    Coeur d Alene, ID

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2016 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By Jane

    This is my second suit like this one. The colors are beautiful, and the fit is great -- I sized up a size for a perfect fit. The suit wears well as chlorine really does not damage it. I have been wearing the first one for at least five years, and it gets frequent use as I do water exercise several times a week. Great product!

    Jane
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/26/2016 Fitness Suit

    4 Review stars By Heidi M

    I am very tall, so I have to order larger sizes to get the suit to fit. I bought a 14 but probably should have purchased a 16 - to get the right fit. I love the material and hopes this will last a long time.

    Heidi M
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2016 Swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Crinkle suit

    A 16 is too small. Returned the suit but still haven't seen a credit on my card.
    Love the style and color so bought another one in a larger size.

    Crinkle suit
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/9/2015 Don't like the material

    3 Review stars By Trisha

    The suit flattened me in the bust area. And I didn't like the wrinkle material. It can catch when sitting on the side of the pool.

    Trisha
    Orinda, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2015 Love Krinkle Suits

    5 Review stars By Grace F.

    I enjoy water aerobics 5 days a week & have the Krinkle suit in 3 different styles. The lighter Colors stay bright, ( Pink & Poppy Red) comfortable, great tummy control.
    The darker colors all look black once wet. My normal size is 12 but I did order up next size as suggested which was fine. I believe I could have ordered a 12 in the Cross Over style seems a little looser but still works.
    Several ladies in my class have these suits and love them. Would love to see more lighter colors in size 12/14.

    Grace F.
    Beverly Hills, Fl.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2014 Like swim suit but too tight.

    4 Review stars By B.

    Hope I can lose weight ,right now I'm between a 16 and a 14 in size. The 14 was little tight. I did not return hoping I can loose weight.

    B.
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz