skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Cross Over One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (272 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 272 customer reviews
  • 11/6/2019 Recommended for water aerobics classes

    3 Review stars By KAREN

    The first suit of this design and make fit perfectly, so I ordered this second one. Unfortunately, although I ordered the same same and make, this one is a bit baggy in the seat area. Why they aren't exactly the same heaven only knows, but they aren't. I'll just use the first one for "good" and this black one for my regular water aerobics classes where I'm not as concerned with having a perfect fit.

    KAREN
    Kansas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/4/2015 Pembroke Krinkle Cross Over

    4 Review stars By Pat W

    I ordered this in a size 12 because the size 10 is a bit on the tight side. I must be inbetween sizes because the 12 is too baggy in the rear end. I love the material so I have ordered two more in a size 10.

    Pat W
    Grand Praire, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/14/2013 runs large

    3 Review stars By Maria P.

    Too large so returning it and ordering the next size smaller.

    Maria P.
    South St Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2015 wish I had returned it before trying it out

    2 Review stars By Nancy

    I have seen many women in the water aerobics class wear a suit like this, and I like the chlorine resistant fabric. However, it's no good for swimming. Tight under the arms ( and I have skinny arms) makes the crawl uncomfortable. Also, being in-between sizes, I ordered up based on a recommendation. It sags in the rear. Overall, not a suit for a lap swimmer.

    Nancy
    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/14/2015 do not like and can't use it.

    2 Review stars By Nancy

    1. ON advice from reviews I ordered the larger size ( I'm in-between) and it sags in the butt. Order smaller.
    2. I know the water exercise women at my pool love this suit;. it was comfy trying it on dry, but in the water it is tight under the arms ( and I have skinny arms) and quite uncomfortable-it may just be good for water exercise. It is a poor cut for lap/crawl swimming and a bad fit overall. nice fabric, but the grey color makes one look like a whale or maybe a dolphin.

    Nancy
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/6/2015 Basic Good Swim Suit

    4 Review stars By gl

    Product fits fine though the hip area is a little larger than my body requires, but had to order it as bust measurements wouldn't accommodate one size smaller. Seems to perform well in water aerobics class. Looking forward to giving it the 'true' test.

    gl
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/9/2014 Penbrooke Krinkle suit

    4 Review stars By Wendy Malcolm

    I have ordered this suit from Swim and Sweat but ordered this from Swim Outlet since it was $10 cheaper. Seems to be the same suit although I did order size larger than theirs. It may be a bit longer than I would like. I hope the inside lasts as that is the only part of the suit that falls apart. I exercise in pool 5 times a week and after several years these suits are still the same color and the krinkle material lasts and lasts. Wish they would change the lining to polyester so they would last like the outside.

    Wendy Malcolm
    Orlando, Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/1/2014 Good design

    4 Review stars By Deborah T.

    I've only used this bathing suit for 2 weeks. I noticed last night in the pool that it was feeling too big. Time will only tell if it stretches out and loses color. I teach water aerobics 4 times a week and if I can get 4 months out of a suit I am happy. I do like the way it looks, covers all the necessary parts and does stay in place.

    Deborah T.
    Burlington, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz