skip to main content
Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit

Pearl Izumi Women's Select Pursuit Tri Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

5 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 11/16/2017 Great, sturdy suit

    5 Review stars By Caroline B.

    I've worn this suit for three triathlons (all sprint) and a few open water swim sessions, and it's solid. Plenty of padding for a sprint tri--the longest one I did had a 19 mile bike, and it held up just fine for that length. I'm 5'10, big framed, 180lbs, and the XL is just a tick too big on me, but I'd rather a bit too loose than too tight. Like others, I wear a regular heavy duty sports bra with it on race day; the bra is way too flimsy if you are larger chested (but it works nicely for cycling days and it's always good to have an extra bra in your closet). I highly recommend this suit if you're just starting out and/or only doing sprint tris. Well constructed and a great value.

    Caroline B.
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2017 Awesome Tri Suit!

    5 Review stars By Victoria

    I wore this suit for my tri the other weekend and it was awesome!! Super cute, loved the color (I got it in blue) and just the right amount of padding.

    Luckily I read the reviews and I ordered a size up. I am usually a small and fit to a T the sizing for small ( I measured myself and I'm 5'2 115lbs ish) but I ended up ordering a size M. The medium was a little big in the chest (I don't have too much to offer bra size 32B/C) but the rest fit perfectly!

    I probably could have squeezed into a small, but i don't know how comfortable that would have been. Glad I got the medium!

    Overall, very happy with the suit!!

    Victoria
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2017 Great buy!

    5 Review stars By BGR

    I love this tri suit! It was purchased for my first triathlon and when I tried it in open water it felt great, no chafing. It was a little tight getting it over my hips, but once it was on the tightness was perfect. I really like the length because it prevents chafing on my thighs when I run and bike.
    I used the size chart to select a Medium and I'm glad I did. I am 5'7" and around 135 pounds. The dazzling blue is pretty but I only got that color because the Mint was not available in my size. Other than that, I am very satisfied with my purchase and will use Swim Outlet for my future triathlon needs.

    BGR
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2016 Great Tri Suit!

    5 Review stars By Catherine

    Used it in an Olympic distance Tri today and it worked great!

    Catherine
    Falls Church, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2019 Great product--timely delivery!

    5 Review stars By Cecilia

    Loved this tri suit. It was my first tri and I was nervous about the fit--but this suit was reasonably priced (and on sale) and fit perfectly. I am about 169 lbs/ 5'8" and got an XL. The included sports bra was a joke for me-- as I wear a DD and need real support for running, but other than that--this was an A++ purchase. And Swim Outlet made it easy.

    Cecilia
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2019 It doe the job

    5 Review stars By Jaycee123

    I am training for a mini triathlon and it did exactly what I needed it to do

    Jaycee123
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2019 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By GabiZ

    I had never worn a tri suit and so was not sure what to expect. The fit was perfect and it was very comfortable. It worked great for my first triathlon with no issues. I am 5’7” and 126lbs and I ordered a Medium.

    GabiZ
    Rockwall, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2018 Great starter suit

    5 Review stars By Artep

    Great starter suit. I ordered the Large at 68” 160 lbs. If you are taller than that it will probably be too short in the torso. It comes with a bra. It is not a good bra if you are of a decent size. I ran in it but would not do it for a long distance. But for swim and a bike the bra was sufficient. Overall not a bad starter suit. And the price was good. I would recommend.

    Artep
    Albany GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2018 Great first time tri suit

    5 Review stars By R.M.

    I bought this for my first sprint tri and loved it! The suit fit true to size, stayed in place throughout the entire race, and I had no issues with chafing. I'm about 5'8"-5'9" and 150-155 lbs. I usually wear a size 8-10 in pants. I bought a large because it fit the measurement for my hips and it was perfect.

    R.M.
    Binghamton, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2016 Loved it but I should have gotten a size up or loose a couple lbs. lol

    5 Review stars By indysedge

    I ordered a small since that is usually what I would order. I am 5'2" and 116 lbs.

    indysedge
    Carmel, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/13/2016 Fit perfect for Ironman 70.3

    5 Review stars By JWalck

    I wasn't sure about ordering a suit but this one was perfect for race day. Fit perfectly.

    JWalck
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2020 Tri Suit

    5 Review stars By Tina

    Perfect fit.

    Tina
    Sarasota, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2020 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Mame

    Fit snug but was easy to get on!
    Easy to run in!
    First ever tri suit and I liked it!

    Mame
    Huntingdon Valley

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2020 This is the first tri suit I’ve owned and I love it!

    5 Review stars By Katie

    Swimming feels great, comfortable bike padding, love the separate sports bra piece for the running. Very happy with this suit

    Katie
    New Jersey

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2020 Comfortable Tri-Suit

    5 Review stars By Lulu

    I love this ti-suit because you don’t have to wear the bra unless you want to..

    Lulu
    Hollandale, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2019 Good fit, great price

    5 Review stars By Lucy

    I'm 5'3" a stout 165 lbs, and 59 years old (post menopausal apple shape), and the XL fit great. The legs are much longer on me than on the model, but I don't mind the extra coverage.

    Lucy
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2019 Love this suit ! Fits perfect

    5 Review stars By Bine

    Love the suit , dries fast !

    Bine
    Richmond,Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2019 Great product, great price!

    5 Review stars By Beth

    I am very happy with this tri suit. I just completed my first tri and have no complaints! I originally ordered a medium (I am 5'9, 145 pounds) and ended up returning it for a large- the medium was a little tight around the legs and throughout the chest (though I am small chested). It was comfortable for all three events, the sports bra worked well and the quality seems great!! Would definitely recommend it!

    Beth
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/14/2019 Very Comfortable Tri-suit

    5 Review stars By Hayley S.

    I bought this suit to wear for a couple of sprint triathlons; super happy with it. Very comfortable, feels like I'm barely wearing anything during the entire race. Fits really well. I would recommend this suit; I am 5' 7" and 135 lbs and I have no complaints on how it fits. I never even wore this suit before my first race and I'm very happy with it.

    Hayley S.
    Aberdeen, SD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2019 Perfect

    5 Review stars By JessicaTri's

    I am usually a small in everything, but read the comments and sized up to a M. Glad I did. It fits perfect. I just used to bike and run in and was comfortable. Great price and good quality. Thin material too. I will use my own sports bra though.

    JessicaTri's
    Kingston, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz