skip to main content
O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

3.5 star rating (48 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 48 customer reviews
  • 6/19/2016 Great item but very very small

    4 Review stars By RSC

    I got a size 16 for my daughter. She wears a 8-10 at Old Navy, for example, and on occasion a size 10-12. Great quality.

    RSC
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2018 Good quality, color but way to small

    3 Review stars By swimmermom

    The size is so misleading. I would recommend you order 2-4 size up and order multiple and return the ones that don't fit. They are well made, comfortable.

    swimmermom
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 Built VERY Small.. but well made

    3 Review stars By David A-

    My daughter wears a size 12 normally. We bought a size 16 and it was so tight that it hurt under the armpits.

    With that said, It was very nicely made and the quality was very good and she LOVED the color. Too bad they don't make a size 20!

    I know that they are suppose to be well fit, but this is sized at least 4 points too small.

    David A-
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2019 Ridiculously small

    2 Review stars By TMcT

    Pros - Good quality
    Cons - ordered a size 12 for my average-sized 10 year old. It's so small that I don't know if ordering even 3 sizes up would have worked.

    My overall opinion is that this item is a risky choice - choose something else.

    TMcT
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2019 Too small

    1 Review stars By Twinstimestwo

    Way too small, my son needed help getting out of it too small. We used their chart and measured before ordering.

    Twinstimestwo
    Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2017 WAY TOO SMALL

    1 Review stars By Jennifer

    I ordered 4 of these shirts for my children who have worn Body Glove rash guards for 10 years. NONE of these shirts fit!!!!!!! I ordered a size 14 for my 12 year old and it didn't even fit my 8 year old daughter. WAY TOO SMALL. They looked like toddler sizes. I had to pay return shipping and have nothing to show for it.

    Jennifer
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/27/2021 Too small for size

    2 Review stars By Gamma

    My granddaughters wear rashguards all summer so in preparation for this upcoming summer, I ordered the ones they wanted but was disappointed that one was not the same size as my older one wears. Planning to send back and get a larger one...

    Gamma
    Midland,TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/14/2021 tiny

    1 Review stars By Allison

    The neck was so small that my 11 year old son could not fit the size 12 over his head. He has an average sized head.

    Allison
    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/10/2020 Ordered size 16, fits like size 12

    1 Review stars By PA swimmer

    I ordered size 14/16, fits like size 12. Sleeves and back were very short. Label on apparel and bag lists size 16, xl. ?

    PA swimmer
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/7/2018 Good quality, definitely runs small.

    4 Review stars By Julie K.

    This rash guard is nice and thick. We’ll see if it captures sand like most other rash guards, especially the white ones. My son is 8, is very skinny and generally wears clothing size 7-8. I ordered size 12 and it is still a little roomy, but will likely last through next summer (and maybe the next, depending on how much he grows. Definitely size up!

    Julie K.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2017 Too small

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2017 Size up

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2016 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By Kimmygirl

    Understanding rash guards are a rights fit, this one runs very small but next size up. Hoping to return and get next size!

    Kimmygirl
    Cape cod MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2016 Great but Runs VERY Small

    4 Review stars By SamSam

    My son loves these rash guards. However, the 12 we ordered ran about 2 sizes too small. Beware and order up for fit.

    SamSam
    Margate City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2016 Fits small

    2 Review stars By KIMN

    This product fits small. I should have ordered it two sizes larger.

    KIMN
    Ottawa, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2016 WAY TOO SMALL!!!!

    1 Review stars By JC

    I ordered a size 14 for my son who usually wears 12-14, and sometimes even a 10, depending on sizing. The 14 for this particular rash guard would be like stuffing him in a sausage casing. He would need a size 20, at least...... Wish I would have really considered the other reviews that posted small sizing....would have saved me the hassle of return.....

    JC
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2015 Way Too Small

    3 Review stars By FSinRI

    Nice material, but way too small.

    FSinRI
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2015 Nice

    4 Review stars By BB

    This is a nice quality swim shirt for my 3 year old grandson who takes lessons year round in a heated pool.It is made to fit snug against the body and he typically wears a size 4 but I purchased the size 6 and I am glad I did as it is a perfect fit.

    BB
    St.Petersburg Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2015 very small for its size

    4 Review stars By Kirsten Daigle

    I would go up at least 4 sizes and we are slim people, average hight etc

    Kirsten Daigle
    South Padre Island, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Just what I was looking for

    5 Review stars By Natmote

    Keeps my daughter covered and looks great! No problems at the beach for a week.
    I ordered a 12 hoping my daughter would get two seasons of wear but it fits her perfectly so I would order a size up.

    Natmote
    Charlottesville, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz