skip to main content
O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Performance Fit Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

3.5 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 6/19/2016 Great item but very very small

    4 Review stars By RSC

    I got a size 16 for my daughter. She wears a 8-10 at Old Navy, for example, and on occasion a size 10-12. Great quality.

    RSC
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/23/2018 Good quality, color but way to small

    3 Review stars By swimmermom

    The size is so misleading. I would recommend you order 2-4 size up and order multiple and return the ones that don't fit. They are well made, comfortable.

    swimmermom
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 Built VERY Small.. but well made

    3 Review stars By David A-

    My daughter wears a size 12 normally. We bought a size 16 and it was so tight that it hurt under the armpits.

    With that said, It was very nicely made and the quality was very good and she LOVED the color. Too bad they don't make a size 20!

    I know that they are suppose to be well fit, but this is sized at least 4 points too small.

    David A-
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/8/2019 Ridiculously small

    2 Review stars By TMcT

    Pros - Good quality
    Cons - ordered a size 12 for my average-sized 10 year old. It's so small that I don't know if ordering even 3 sizes up would have worked.

    My overall opinion is that this item is a risky choice - choose something else.

    TMcT
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2019 Too small

    1 Review stars By Twinstimestwo

    Way too small, my son needed help getting out of it too small. We used their chart and measured before ordering.

    Twinstimestwo
    Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2017 WAY TOO SMALL

    1 Review stars By Jennifer

    I ordered 4 of these shirts for my children who have worn Body Glove rash guards for 10 years. NONE of these shirts fit!!!!!!! I ordered a size 14 for my 12 year old and it didn't even fit my 8 year old daughter. WAY TOO SMALL. They looked like toddler sizes. I had to pay return shipping and have nothing to show for it.

    Jennifer
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2016 Lovely, my grandson is super pleased

    5 Review stars By Dodo

    The size can be misleading, you have to go up by a size or even two but the quality is outstanding

    Dodo
    Malta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2011 great

    5 Review stars By joseph

    wow great swimwear

    joseph
    glendale,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2021 Sizes are inaccurate

    3 Review stars By Mc

    Great quality but the 3 stars are for the size differences. My daughter normally wears a 10 or 12 and had to buy a size 16 in this rash guard. I wish I had read the reviews first because I ordered a 10 first and it looked like a toddler size and had to pay to return it and then ordered a bigger size.

    Mc
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2021 tiny

    1 Review stars By Allison

    The neck was so small that my 11 year old son could not fit the size 12 over his head. He has an average sized head.

    Allison
    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/31/2021 Like 3 sizes too SMALL !!!

    5 Review stars By Anna

    My boy wears a size 4-5 and I got a size 6 to ensure it wouldn’t be tight and it fits like a 4T I kid you not. This should be addressed and sizes should be more accurate for the price!!! With it being SO much smaller than it should be, you guys should offer some kind of deal or take it off your website.

    Anna
    Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2020 Ordered size 16, fits like size 12

    1 Review stars By PA swimmer

    I ordered size 14/16, fits like size 12. Sleeves and back were very short. Label on apparel and bag lists size 16, xl. ?

    PA swimmer
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2019 great sun shirt

    5 Review stars By dgladdis

    love the brand for my son, and myself. this shirt is awesome on beach. when wet "grows" a little, so dry is tighter. very strechy, so better tighter. pretty true to fit, maybe a little small, so size up.

    dgladdis
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2019 Shirts

    1 Review stars By Seadoo

    Bought 2 of the O’Neil shirts and after about 3 times in the water all the lettering peeled off. Didn’t hunk this would happen that soon especially on a kids shirt that isn’t getting that beat up. Not happy with them at all

    Seadoo
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2018 Good quality, definitely runs small.

    4 Review stars By Julie K.

    This rash guard is nice and thick. We’ll see if it captures sand like most other rash guards, especially the white ones. My son is 8, is very skinny and generally wears clothing size 7-8. I ordered size 12 and it is still a little roomy, but will likely last through next summer (and maybe the next, depending on how much he grows. Definitely size up!

    Julie K.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/23/2018 Great skin protection

    5 Review stars By DebD

    Whether to protect from sun or itchy things in the ocean, this shirt is great fit and price, order also filled quickly. We don’t use for warmth, just protection in FL warm ocean. Fits great. My son is 5 ft., 85 lbs. he is very thin and this is a snug fit, which we wanted to protect skin. Very happy also with service.

    DebD
    Silicon Valley

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2017 Too small

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2017 Size up

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2016 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By Kimmygirl

    Understanding rash guards are a rights fit, this one runs very small but next size up. Hoping to return and get next size!

    Kimmygirl
    Cape cod MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2016 Great but Runs VERY Small

    4 Review stars By SamSam

    My son loves these rash guards. However, the 12 we ordered ran about 2 sizes too small. Beware and order up for fit.

    SamSam
    Margate City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz