skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 3/6/2018 Great for keeping warm in windy and chilly HI ocean!

    5 Review stars By Beach goer

    I bought this shirt for swimming in colder Hawaiian ocean during winter and windy months. This totally fit the bill. I am 5'3", 123lbs and I bought the medium. Fits perfectly, not too loose and not too tight. Flatters curves, does not hang, full range of motion. I can be wet and walking on the beach too with the wind howling and this shirt keeps me warm!

    Beach goer
    Big Island, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2018 Brilliant Alternative to Wetsuit Jacket

    5 Review stars By Katy

    I live in Hawaii and I've been searching for the perfect wetsuit top that will provide some warmth protection during our winter months for surfing. The water temp is pretty warm here, even in the winter, but it can get chilly with the wind. I have not been able to find the right wetsuit jacket/top. They all restrict movement too much, have a zipper on the front that hurts while paddling, or stretch out after some use.

    I ordered this top thinking that I could wear it under my wetsuit jacket because my jacket has stretched out even though I've only been using it for a few months. This insulating rashguard is BRILLIANT. It keeps me plenty warm without needing to put the wetsuit jacket over it, and it allows full range of motion. It is far superior to the 1-2mm wetsuit jackets for when minimal warmth protection is needed. I wish I had found this sooner!

    I am 5'6", 125 lbs and the Small is a perfect fit.

    Katy
    Kula, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2018 Amazing rashguard

    5 Review stars By C Carleen

    This rashguard keeps me warmer than any other I have ordered probably because it is insulated. It is so comfortable when I swim. It literally moves with me doing laps. It has lasted longer than any other rashguard I have ordered. I ordered another one because I love it so much.

    Thank-you O'Neil swimwear and SWIMOUTLET !!

    C Carleen
    Palos Heights, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2018 Really happy with this purchase!!

    5 Review stars By SwimMichigan

    I swim in Lake Michigan in the summertime and wanted something to take the chill off without restricting movement. I've used this all summer and I LOVE it. It fits really well - snug but soft and not constricting. I am tall and the sleeves are plenty long. I do not feel like it limits my arm movements at all. It has made my swims really enjoyable this year. Thank you for making this!

    SwimMichigan
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2019 Beyond my expectations!

    5 Review stars By Kathi

    I bought this for windsurfing. Glad I read the reviews. I normally wear a small. I ordered the medium & it’s perfect!

    Kathi
    Laguna Niguel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2019 Keeps me warm(er)

    4 Review stars By sputchinski

    I was surprised how light this feels when it is dry. It also stretches a lot. I'm a little bustier than the XL (with a chest measurement of 43"). I was worried it would be too tight but the shirt stretches a lot. A LOT. I teach 2nd grade water safety and was looking for something to replace my zip up made of light weight wet suit material. This does the trick. The water is 80-85F and for 2 hours I wanted something to keep me warmer. It dries super fast as well. I need pants made of this stuff!

    sputchinski
    Rockwall, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2019 keeps you warm

    5 Review stars By catylakeland

    This is my 3rd O'neil thermal swim top. It is like a rashguard with a thin fleece lining.Since it has Lycra, it stretches out after using for several months. I use it for swimming outdoors in winter in a heated pool on windy days to keep my arms warm when they come out of the water, or if they don't have the heater on in the pool enough to stay warm.
    Size S fits me well when new( 5'4", 114 Lbs).

    catylakeland
    WilmingtonDE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/2/2018 Ann texas

    5 Review stars By Ann

    I purchased this rashguard for a trip that I have not taken . The quality feels great. The extra Thermo is soft. I know it will be a great purchase. I would definitely recommend to some for cooler water.

    Ann
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2018 HAPPY CUSTOMER its delivered so far!!

    5 Review stars By half angel

    sooo. I can not comment on all things about this rash guard....
    quality is solid..... its not bulky, fits perfectly.... length is just right. and the thermo part...It is kind of awesome for upcoming water... (My sister slept in it the day it was delivered... she was sick and in bed and happily warm)... it is as pictured on the model

    half angel
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2021 great shirt for cool water

    5 Review stars By Dale Allen

    just what i wanted. have ordered this before

    Dale Allen
    St. Augustine Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2021 Not helpful in the pool

    2 Review stars By Karen Weatherby

    I thought it would help in a cold pool, but it didn't. Probably best for outside only.

    Karen Weatherby
    Broomfiled, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2021 Warmest swim shirt of all!

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    I swim a mile everyday and love getting to wear this shirt on not so warm water days.
    I truly keeps me warm.

    Deborah
    McAllen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2021 BUY THIS NOW!

    5 Review stars By Bethysue332

    I bought this as an option to wear instead of a 1mm wetsuit top for an upcoming surf trip to Panama and I AM SO GLAD I DID! It kept me nice and warm but wasn't restricting AT ALL. I also never overheated on those in between days where a 1mm would have been too much and a rashguard would have been chilly. I'm completely obsessed. Got a size large and it's perfectly fitted. I'm 5'8", 137 pounds and a C cup. It wasn't tight or baggy- it was exactly right!

    Bethysue332
    Charleston SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2021 Nice Rashie

    4 Review stars By Swim SKY

    Haven't had a chance to try it, but did put it on. Fleece inside, light neoprene outside. I went with the XL, which fit closely without binding. Well made and should knock the chill off when I'm teaching swim lessons.

    Swim SKY
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2020 Great Rashgaurd

    5 Review stars By BMH

    Keeps me warm in the outdoor pool in the cooler months.

    BMH
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2020 Finally!

    4 Review stars By Seldemer

    This neoprene swim shirt is great in a cold pool. I still get chilled after about 30 minutes, but I don't blame the shirt. Best features are: a) fit -- I ordered a size up (M) and it's easy to get on and off but tight enough to prevent drag, and b) thumb loops are a nice feature for keeping cold water out of the sleeves. I'm not sure what long-term use in chlorinated water will mean, but I'm also looking forward to using it in cold New England waters this summer too.

    Seldemer
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2019 FINTASTIC !!

    5 Review stars By Cindy Carleen

    What an incredible insulated rashguard !
    It does not get any warmer than this with waterproof
    soft insulated lining and the color never fades.
    I have ordered this rashguard 4x already as I swim
    regularly indoors and need to keep warm.
    The fit is perfect like a warm glove.

    Thank-you SwimOutlet & O'Neil for making such
    excellent swimwear.

    Cindy Carleen
    Palos Heights, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2019 Perfect for winter swims

    5 Review stars By Yoganana

    I ha ent worn this rash guard yet because it is still warm in Florida. But this is the second one I have purchased. The first one is 6 years old and threadbare and stretched out. But six years is a good run!

    Yoganana
    Gulf coast Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/24/2019 Insulated rashguard

    4 Review stars By Maureen

    Great for doing laps on cool days in outside pool. Does not restrict movement. Dries very quickly. Medium fits snug so it does not ride up. I generally am a size 6.

    Maureen
    Jacksonville Beach FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz