skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-40 of 44 Results

4.5 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 4/8/2021 Not helpful in the pool

    2 Review stars By Karen Weatherby

    I thought it would help in a cold pool, but it didn't. Probably best for outside only.

    Karen Weatherby
    Broomfiled, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2021 Warmest swim shirt of all!

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    I swim a mile everyday and love getting to wear this shirt on not so warm water days.
    I truly keeps me warm.

    Deborah
    McAllen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2021 Should fit very snug to work correctly

    5 Review stars By Megumi

    I wasn’t sure on the size, but followed the sizing measurements provided. My suggestion would be not to size up or down. These are a thermal layer and meant to fit snug like a second skin. It was tight but not constrictive when I tried it on once I received it - I moved my arms as I would if swimming and it didn’t seem to chafe or rub inordinately on the underarm or pull excessively while raise my arms. It was very snug around my torso and even around my arms, but again it didn’t pinch or constrict so I decided to keep it and use it. Glad I did. It works perfectly. I swam 30 laps for the first swim session of the year, and while the water was warmer [OPENBRK]84°F[CLOSEBRK] than usual it was still chilly in the air [OPENBRK]69°F[CLOSEBRK] and I chill upon getting in the water most days before July. I didn’t at all with this in, and I didn’t even wear my thermal leggings. This stayed down on my abdomen with no riding up, water didn’t bubble between this shirt and my swim suit, and while I was swimming, my arms hand full free range of motion and there was no riding up, or rubbing while I swam. In fact, this felt like I had nothing on - except for the lack of shivering during my swim and after. If you get the proper size based off the measurements it will feel very snug but not pinch. It should feel like a compression shirt. It does have boardshort loops to attach to other swim wear to keep it from riding up but for laps I had no issue.

    Megumi
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2021 Comfy and warm!

    5 Review stars By Campbell Bailey

    Love this rashgard. I used this in Jamaica when snorkeling and sailing. It’s thick but light to wear and kept me warm! Loved it!!

    Campbell Bailey
    NU

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2021 Fit great. Kept me warm on the beach in March.

    5 Review stars By Bekah

    Wejt to San Diego for spring break. I didn't end up getting in the water since it was so cold but I wore it on the beach and under my shirt on a whale watch and it kept me very warm.

    Bekah
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2021 BUY THIS NOW!

    5 Review stars By Bethysue332

    I bought this as an option to wear instead of a 1mm wetsuit top for an upcoming surf trip to Panama and I AM SO GLAD I DID! It kept me nice and warm but wasn't restricting AT ALL. I also never overheated on those in between days where a 1mm would have been too much and a rashguard would have been chilly. I'm completely obsessed. Got a size large and it's perfectly fitted. I'm 5'8", 137 pounds and a C cup. It wasn't tight or baggy- it was exactly right!

    Bethysue332
    Charleston SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2021 Nice Rashie

    4 Review stars By Swim SKY

    Haven't had a chance to try it, but did put it on. Fleece inside, light neoprene outside. I went with the XL, which fit closely without binding. Well made and should knock the chill off when I'm teaching swim lessons.

    Swim SKY
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2020 2buchs@mail.com

    5 Review stars By Walt Buchwald

    Great fabric great sizing fast shipping. Gift item. Now know what this family member likes.

    Walt Buchwald
    2208 Morgan Ct. Grayslake IL 60030

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2020 Great Rashgaurd

    5 Review stars By BMH

    Keeps me warm in the outdoor pool in the cooler months.

    BMH
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2020 A little extra warmth

    5 Review stars By Junie

    I ordered a small which was perfect for me [OPENBRK]usually a size 4[CLOSEBRK]
    I like the added warmth for short ocean swims before getting out the full wetsuit.

    Junie
    Mystic CT

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2020 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Jackie

    Feels comfortable because of the quality of the fabric!

    Jackie
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 Amazing fit and quality, maybe not great for swimming?

    5 Review stars By Phoebe K.

    I purchased this for swimming in Lake Michigan when the temps drop below 72. Following the recommendations of others, I sized up to a M and it fit nice and snug. I'm usually between an XS and S, 5'0", 124lbs, 32b, 29" waist, 36" bust. I know other reviewers have swum in it, but without actually testing it, I think the fabric seems better for water sports than actual swimming. It is stretchy and fleecy like a high tech sweatshirt, and seems like it would absorb a lot of water. I returned it and ordered an O'Neill neoprene spring suit instead. Great fit and quality, would keep if I did SUP or windsurfing.

    Phoebe K.
    Evanston, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/12/2020 Best Purchase Ever!

    5 Review stars By Karen M.

    I bought this to swim in the pool as the water is a little cool. It is great! Easy to take off. Purchase a larger size as it runs small.

    Karen M.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2020 Super warm for those not so warm splash pads

    5 Review stars By MIswim

    Bought for my wife for when we play in the pools with our kids or chilly days on the lake; she LOVES it! To quote her, “best present ever”.

    MIswim
    WEST Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2020 Insulating rash guard

    1 Review stars By Kbeltib

    I was excited to order this item. I know rash guards are supposed to be tight, but this one is so small, that even as an xl, I can’t get my hands through the sleeves. It’s going to have to be returned.

    Kbeltib
    Tiburon CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2020 Finally!

    4 Review stars By Seldemer

    This neoprene swim shirt is great in a cold pool. I still get chilled after about 30 minutes, but I don't blame the shirt. Best features are: a) fit -- I ordered a size up (M) and it's easy to get on and off but tight enough to prevent drag, and b) thumb loops are a nice feature for keeping cold water out of the sleeves. I'm not sure what long-term use in chlorinated water will mean, but I'm also looking forward to using it in cold New England waters this summer too.

    Seldemer
    Vermont

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/3/2020 Solid Rashguard

    4 Review stars By Grace

    I would definitely order one size up... mine was a little tight. The insulation on the inside is awesome... I went on a shark dive in the ocean off the coast of Hawaii early in the morning and never got cold when other people were freezing. Only thing I would change is to have ordered a larger size.

    Grace
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/31/2019 Really nice.

    4 Review stars By GurZ

    I would have kept it but it runs small and I purchased a thinner one that worked for what I needed. If I ever need a warmer too I will consider this in a larger size.

    GurZ
    Los Angeles,ca

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2019 The shirt to keep you warm

    5 Review stars By Amy's Aqua Aerobics

    This is the top to wear when you want to keep warm. I am a water aerobics instructor and many times the pool is heated, but the air is cold. This shirt really works well at keeping my warm. If I'm at an outdoor pool and the pool is cold, this shirt also helps me stay warm. My favorite - I stock up on them when I can find them.

    Amy's Aqua Aerobics
    Westchester NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2019 FINTASTIC !!

    5 Review stars By Cindy Carleen

    What an incredible insulated rashguard !
    It does not get any warmer than this with waterproof
    soft insulated lining and the color never fades.
    I have ordered this rashguard 4x already as I swim
    regularly indoors and need to keep warm.
    The fit is perfect like a warm glove.

    Thank-you SwimOutlet & O'Neil for making such
    excellent swimwear.

    Cindy Carleen
    Palos Heights, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz