skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 3/6/2018 Great for keeping warm in windy and chilly HI ocean!

    5 Review stars By Beach goer

    I bought this shirt for swimming in colder Hawaiian ocean during winter and windy months. This totally fit the bill. I am 5'3", 123lbs and I bought the medium. Fits perfectly, not too loose and not too tight. Flatters curves, does not hang, full range of motion. I can be wet and walking on the beach too with the wind howling and this shirt keeps me warm!

    Beach goer
    Big Island, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2018 Brilliant Alternative to Wetsuit Jacket

    5 Review stars By Katy

    I live in Hawaii and I've been searching for the perfect wetsuit top that will provide some warmth protection during our winter months for surfing. The water temp is pretty warm here, even in the winter, but it can get chilly with the wind. I have not been able to find the right wetsuit jacket/top. They all restrict movement too much, have a zipper on the front that hurts while paddling, or stretch out after some use.

    I ordered this top thinking that I could wear it under my wetsuit jacket because my jacket has stretched out even though I've only been using it for a few months. This insulating rashguard is BRILLIANT. It keeps me plenty warm without needing to put the wetsuit jacket over it, and it allows full range of motion. It is far superior to the 1-2mm wetsuit jackets for when minimal warmth protection is needed. I wish I had found this sooner!

    I am 5'6", 125 lbs and the Small is a perfect fit.

    Katy
    Kula, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2018 Amazing rashguard

    5 Review stars By C Carleen

    This rashguard keeps me warmer than any other I have ordered probably because it is insulated. It is so comfortable when I swim. It literally moves with me doing laps. It has lasted longer than any other rashguard I have ordered. I ordered another one because I love it so much.

    Thank-you O'Neil swimwear and SWIMOUTLET !!

    C Carleen
    Palos Heights, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2018 Really happy with this purchase!!

    5 Review stars By SwimMichigan

    I swim in Lake Michigan in the summertime and wanted something to take the chill off without restricting movement. I've used this all summer and I LOVE it. It fits really well - snug but soft and not constricting. I am tall and the sleeves are plenty long. I do not feel like it limits my arm movements at all. It has made my swims really enjoyable this year. Thank you for making this!

    SwimMichigan
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2018 comfortable, high quality, very warm

    5 Review stars By picky53year old

    This is a very warm shirt almost as warm as a wetsuit, although this is so much comfy softer!.. It fits snug, probably to keep you warm.. I am usually a large in tops and the XL was still very form fitting. So it's great if you want to be warm but this is not your usual long sleeve rash guard/swim shirt

    picky53year old
    Southern NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/16/2019 Beyond my expectations!

    5 Review stars By Kathi

    I bought this for windsurfing. Glad I read the reviews. I normally wear a small. I ordered the medium & it’s perfect!

    Kathi
    Laguna Niguel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2019 Warm enough to have fun

    5 Review stars By Lake MI fun

    I bought this for my wife for Christmas, but ended up giving it to her on our way to see family since we were staying at a hotel with a kids play area. She was cold and miserable trying to play with the kids so I went out to the car and brought it in for her. Her eyes lit up and she put it right on. Size small fit arm length and torso, but she was concerned on how tight it was, but quickly fell in love and said ”best present ever!” She could finally enjoy playing in the pool with the kids. She probably never surf, but it works awesome for playing in not so warm pool and slide parks if you are a person who tends to get cold. I will try the next size up for summer boating, because the Great Lakes can get a bit brisk even on warm days.
    I did put that it feels small, but it is supposed to, it more of a fact you should know, if you are more muscular or really want a looser feel. As I said my wife got used to the slug feel and that’s how it is designed to be worn, but you can do what feels good to you.

    Lake MI fun
    West Michigan

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2019 keeps you warm

    5 Review stars By catylakeland

    This is my 3rd O'neil thermal swim top. It is like a rashguard with a thin fleece lining.Since it has Lycra, it stretches out after using for several months. I use it for swimming outdoors in winter in a heated pool on windy days to keep my arms warm when they come out of the water, or if they don't have the heater on in the pool enough to stay warm.
    Size S fits me well when new( 5'4", 114 Lbs).

    catylakeland
    WilmingtonDE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2020 Love my rashguard!

    5 Review stars By Nikki

    I bought this for pool/lap swimming, as I’m always so cold in the pool. It’s been a game changer, no more shivering through my workouts. I live in a Chicago, so the idea of getting up early, in the dark, when it’s 20 degrees outside to head to the chilly pool is not ideal, but having this thermal gets me up and out! Definitely recommend! I can’t wait to test it out under my wetsuit when I open water swim!

    Nikki
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2020 Cozy for slightly cool water, take the edge off. Difficult to get off when wet h

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    Cozy for slightly cool water, take the edge off. Difficult to get off when wet. But doesn’t take away from the fact that it does work. But don’t expect this to take place of a even lightweight wetsuit it’s not that thick.

    Sandi
    Cape cod ma

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2018 Ann texas

    5 Review stars By Ann

    I purchased this rashguard for a trip that I have not taken . The quality feels great. The extra Thermo is soft. I know it will be a great purchase. I would definitely recommend to some for cooler water.

    Ann
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2018 HAPPY CUSTOMER its delivered so far!!

    5 Review stars By half angel

    sooo. I can not comment on all things about this rash guard....
    quality is solid..... its not bulky, fits perfectly.... length is just right. and the thermo part...It is kind of awesome for upcoming water... (My sister slept in it the day it was delivered... she was sick and in bed and happily warm)... it is as pictured on the model

    half angel
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2021 Warmest swim shirt of all!

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    I swim a mile everyday and love getting to wear this shirt on not so warm water days.
    I truly keeps me warm.

    Deborah
    McAllen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2021 Should fit very snug to work correctly

    5 Review stars By Megumi

    I wasn’t sure on the size, but followed the sizing measurements provided. My suggestion would be not to size up or down. These are a thermal layer and meant to fit snug like a second skin. It was tight but not constrictive when I tried it on once I received it - I moved my arms as I would if swimming and it didn’t seem to chafe or rub inordinately on the underarm or pull excessively while raise my arms. It was very snug around my torso and even around my arms, but again it didn’t pinch or constrict so I decided to keep it and use it. Glad I did. It works perfectly. I swam 30 laps for the first swim session of the year, and while the water was warmer [OPENBRK]84°F[CLOSEBRK] than usual it was still chilly in the air [OPENBRK]69°F[CLOSEBRK] and I chill upon getting in the water most days before July. I didn’t at all with this in, and I didn’t even wear my thermal leggings. This stayed down on my abdomen with no riding up, water didn’t bubble between this shirt and my swim suit, and while I was swimming, my arms hand full free range of motion and there was no riding up, or rubbing while I swam. In fact, this felt like I had nothing on - except for the lack of shivering during my swim and after. If you get the proper size based off the measurements it will feel very snug but not pinch. It should feel like a compression shirt. It does have boardshort loops to attach to other swim wear to keep it from riding up but for laps I had no issue.

    Megumi
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2021 Comfy and warm!

    5 Review stars By Campbell Bailey

    Love this rashgard. I used this in Jamaica when snorkeling and sailing. It’s thick but light to wear and kept me warm! Loved it!!

    Campbell Bailey
    NU

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2021 Fit great. Kept me warm on the beach in March.

    5 Review stars By Bekah

    Wejt to San Diego for spring break. I didn't end up getting in the water since it was so cold but I wore it on the beach and under my shirt on a whale watch and it kept me very warm.

    Bekah
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2021 BUY THIS NOW!

    5 Review stars By Bethysue332

    I bought this as an option to wear instead of a 1mm wetsuit top for an upcoming surf trip to Panama and I AM SO GLAD I DID! It kept me nice and warm but wasn't restricting AT ALL. I also never overheated on those in between days where a 1mm would have been too much and a rashguard would have been chilly. I'm completely obsessed. Got a size large and it's perfectly fitted. I'm 5'8", 137 pounds and a C cup. It wasn't tight or baggy- it was exactly right!

    Bethysue332
    Charleston SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2020 2buchs@mail.com

    5 Review stars By Walt Buchwald

    Great fabric great sizing fast shipping. Gift item. Now know what this family member likes.

    Walt Buchwald
    2208 Morgan Ct. Grayslake IL 60030

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2020 Great Rashgaurd

    5 Review stars By BMH

    Keeps me warm in the outdoor pool in the cooler months.

    BMH
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2020 A little extra warmth

    5 Review stars By Junie

    I ordered a small which was perfect for me [OPENBRK]usually a size 4[CLOSEBRK]
    I like the added warmth for short ocean swims before getting out the full wetsuit.

    Junie
    Mystic CT

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz