skip to main content
O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket

O'Neill Women's 1/0.5MM Bahia Front-Zip Wetsuit Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 12/22/2018 Great Item

    5 Review stars By Swimdog

    I bought this wetsuit jacket after buying one that pulls over the head. The zip jacket is wonderful. Since wetsuits need to be body comforming and tight to keep you warm this zip one is much easier to put on and take off. I bought the 8 and it works great as I am about 5’4 and 125. I use it to swim in an outdoor pool laps in the winter in Florida. Although the water is heated, the air is (outside temp of 45-70) cold (for Florida) and it keeps your upper body warm and you still have the mobility to swim effectively. I swim a mile of freestyle and have NO problems. If you do water excercises this would work great as well. It is tight but once you start the zipper at the bottom it zips up and conforms to your body and fits well over an Uglies Training bathing suit. The delivery was great as well. I hope this recommendation and rating meets with your expectations if you purchase this wetsuit JACKET. Merry Christmas!

    Swimdog
    Orlando, FLORIDA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2018 I love my new wetsuit jacket!

    5 Review stars By dlswimmer

    I use it for water aerobics classes several times a week. Following the size guide for chest and hips, I purchased a 14. When the jacket arrived it appeared 2 sizes too small, but after trying it on, it fit perfectly and does not ride up once in the water. The tight fit also prevents water entering the sleeves and neck - unlike other jackets I've owned. Another great product from Swimoutlet!

    dlswimmer
    Centennial, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2019 Love this Suit!

    5 Review stars By Cynbar

    I am a fan of this wet suit. I swim in a chilly lap pool and it keeps me warm, no matter what the day. It does require some specific cleaning to keep the material resilient, but it is well worth the effort.

    Cynbar
    Milwaukee WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2020 Great for cold weather swimming

    5 Review stars By h20baby

    I bought this to swim when it is 50 degrees out, but the water temp is warm. I followed the advice of other buyers and ordered a larger size than normal. With the four way stretch, it is tight but comfortable. I love it and will use it for aquasize also where I almost never warm up when it is 75 degrees or below.

    h20baby
    GROSSE POINTE, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2020 Nice long arms

    5 Review stars By Sabine

    I’m 5’8 with a longer torso and arms, smaller breasts. Got size 6.
    The fabric has a soft, stretchy feel. Arms are plenty long. Though had trouble zipping it up. The chest area was too tight to breathe. Will need to get size 8. Recommend to go up one size. Got this for open water swimming in southern Cali. The 1mm body and 1/2mm arms seem right. Though have not had the actual experience with wetsuit jacket yet.

    Sabine
    Cardiff by the Sea

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2020 Snug and comfy

    5 Review stars By Cheri

    I wear this for swimming in a cold lake. It was perfect. Very comfortable, easy movement, nice and warm.
    I'm so glad I read the other reviews about size - it definitely runs a little small. I usually wear size small [OPENBRK]4/6[CLOSEBRK] tops [OPENBRK]32 B/C[CLOSEBRK], but ordered a size 8 and it fits great. I don't think I would have been able to zip up anything smaller.

    Cheri
    North Idaho

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2020 Sleek lightweight and warm

    5 Review stars By POD

    I picked a size that was true to my height and weight . At first I thought it was going to be too small as the gap between the zipper seemed quite big. But the jacket is super stretchy and when pulled tight it zipped right up. It is lightweight so best for warmer water, I wear mine in a fairly warm salt water pool (80’s) . I swim at night and in winter, I am very petite so the shoulders and waist on this particular design are perfect for me. It moves easily while swimmingI love this jacket and it’s quite sexy, too!

    POD
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2019 Too small

    5 Review stars By Julia

    Rep over the phone helped me with the return, e-mailed me a return label and helped me order something that was similar that fit perfectly

    Julia
    Lake Havasu city AZ

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2019 love this color and perfect fit

    5 Review stars By T

    I love how these fit I also bought the black one. Perfect fit, and great for the lake in the spring and snorkeling in Hawaii.

    T
    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2019 perfect fit

    5 Review stars By T

    I love the way this fits, it is perfect for spring on the lake or taking to hawaii for snorkeling.

    T
    Redding, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz