Okespor Froggs Water Shoes Reviews
skip to main content
Okespor Froggs Water Shoes

Okespor Froggs Water Shoes Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 235 Results

4.5 star rating (235 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 235 customer reviews
  • 2/18/2012 Great for Pool Jogging

    4 Review stars By Diane S.

    I bought these shoes to use for running in the pool.  I am rehabbing an ankle injury and 'run' 5 days per week in the pool.   The concrete was really scraping up the bottoms of my feet.  These shoes are perfect.  They allow me to have full range of motion and provide protection and traction on the concrete. Because they are thin, they allow me to still 'feel' the bottom of the pool. They go on very easily. I ordered a size  M.  I wear a size 8.5 - 9 in street shoes. They fit like a sock, except they are a little big on me, not lengthwise, but they slip on my foot a bit.  I have very 'delicate' feet (you can see my bones) so maybe it's just that my feet are on the small/narrow side.  They especially slip if I put lotion on my feet the night before :-)   I would definitely order the smaller size if you are in doubt. They do not provide traction on smooth tile surfaces.  They are very slippery on the tile and I would not wear them outside of the pool (on the pool deck or locker room) for that reason, but they are perfect for in the pool;  just what I was looking for!

    Diane S.
    Franklin, MA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2011 Great value!

    4 Review stars By Elaine

    I take 3 water aerobics classes each week and the pool chemicals really are hard on the fabric style swim shoes.  These will undoubtedly last longer. They are very flexible and lightweight.  The little holes provide an "effervescent" entry into the pool - the water bubbles up like carbonation.  I've been using them for about 3 weeks and, once I got used to the molded fit, found I prefer them to the other shoes I've had. The price is great too!

    Elaine
    Antioch, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2011 Great Shoes

    5 Review stars By Lisa R.

    I LOVE my Froggs! They fit like a glove and provide perfect traction on the pool floor. They don't have the drag one might feel in pool shoes made of heavier material. I have very fragile feet and my toes splay pretty bad when doing kicks in Aqua Zumba. It hurts. These protect my feet and make it easier to move my foot through the water. Plus, it's fun to watch the water fountain out through the little holes when you take your first steps out of the pool.

    Lisa R.
    Lubbock, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2011 Really like them!

    5 Review stars By D

    I have had my pair for a week now and really like them! Fit really nice and easy to get on and off.  I swim 5x week and perfect for my jog  after laps.  Nice blue color and I wear size 9 shoe and order the 8 - 8.5 and fits really nice.  Also no insole to worry about slipping around.  Fits like a glove but not to tight.  I am getting another pair to have on hand. I would highly recommend.  Totally dry for next day.

    D
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2014 Not for me - but may be for you

    1 Review stars By LuluC

    While these may work for some people, they didn't work for me at all. They were hard to get on and off and didn't provide much underfoot protection. They are an all-round thin layer of rubber. I was hoping for a thicker sole. For someone who is very flexible and only wants to have their feet covered - not a real sole to reduce stress on on the joints - this shoe will be fine.

    LuluC
    West Linn,, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Betty from Spain

    I LOVE my Froggs!  I have odd feet.  Kicking them in the water during water aerobics causes my toes to splay and it's very painful.  I wanted something that would protect them without creating extra drag.  These fit the bill.  They have lasted me through 3 summers of 3-4 days of water aerobics a week. I didn't have problems with sizing, in spite of my unique feet.  My only complaint is that the color online isn't accurate.  I ordered the pink ones and they look like a deeper shade of pink online, but they're actually just regular, flat pink.

    Betty from Spain
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 TRIED FROGGS FOR POOL EXERCISE AND AQUA JOGGING

    4 Review stars By Waterlogged

    Was looking for good multi-purpose water shoe that holds up to chlorine.  I am in pool 3-4 days/week for several hours at a time, doing exercises or jogging.  Wore out other water shoes in 4 months (chlorine killed elasticity, despite rinsing after use).  Froggs give me good traction both exercising and jogging, however they are slippery on the pool deck.  They go on very easy, fit well, stay on good, feel light, don't retain water, are reasonably priced, and may be the closest thing to perfect for my purposes if they hold up over time.  I did ORDER A SMALLER SIZE than I normally wear, as recommended by other reviewers.  I am women's size 7 1/2 and the shoe I ordered says Women's size 5-7 on the bottom.

    Waterlogged
    Valparaiso, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/18/2011 Cheap, comfortable, but slippery

    3 Review stars By Elaine L.

    I'll never understand why people buy cloth, lace-up water shoes when a much cheaper, more comfortable substitute is available in soft plastic that dries like a dream. These Frogg water-sport shoes by OkeSpor are perfect for the pool or a sandy beach. The plastic is very soft and is vented to breathe and allow water to escape from inside the shoe. You can even swim while wearing them.

    I subtracted one star because they're not the easiest shoes to pull on (think soft, clingy, plastic, ankle-high socks). Once they're on though, they stay on. Actually, they're easier to pull on under water than in the locker room.

    The second star came off because the soles are quite slippery. If the tile around your pool is also slippery, then be careful how you walk in these silicon socks, especially when they are new.

    I wear my Froggs to water aerobics class, which is taught in a pool. The only time I might want wear a water shoe/sandal with a more substantial sole is if I were planning to hike along a rocky beach.

    Elaine L.
    Gladwin, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2011 AWESOME!

    5 Review stars By Sally U.

    I got these for my water aerobics class.  I'd had issues with the sole of my water shoes coming loose and folding under my foot.  These solved the problem.  They fit very snug like a sock so they don't flop around at all.  They provide great grip in and out of the pool.  On the label, they suggest using them for yoga as well.

    I'm about a size 9 and the 8-8.5 fit me really well.  I can easily swim in them too.  I think the price is great as well.

    I am so pleased with these and will use them as my water aerobics shoes from now on!

    Sally U.
    Tacoma, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2010 Frogg swim shoe

    5 Review stars By Cinnamon Rose

    I need a size smaller, but the girl who could wear it, just loves it. We all have ordered hopefully our size!!!!!!!?!?!?!?!?! I wear a size 8 shoe, I ordered 8/8.5 and they are to big for me but they fit the girl who wears a size  9 shoe perfectly. We use the product in a hotel swimming pool. We need the protection for our feet because of foot surgeries, diabetes, etc. The shoe is so soft.

    Cinnamon Rose
    Sparta IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/5/2017 Dries quickly, protects soles of feet from bottom of pool.

    5 Review stars By cjpurv

    These fit well, dry quickly and do what I bought them for...protect my feet from the rough bottom of the pool.

    cjpurv
    indianapolis, in

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2017 Ribit

    5 Review stars By arteaser

    Love the frogs. They fit great! Just a little slippery on wet surfaces.

    arteaser
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2017 Perfect for swimming/water aerobics

    4 Review stars By Joan

    The swimming shoes are just perfect for swimming and water aerobics. They fit great. They are light and seem very durable. The only reason I didn't  5 star is the colors are extremely bright! There's no hiding these shoes lol.

    Joan
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/2/2017 Love them

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth C.

    I purchased these for water aerobics.  I wear women's 9M so I purchased 37/38, USW 5-7/ USM 4.5-5.5.  The fit is snug in length and width, which is good for me; I think the next size would leave a gap causing squoosh.  I plan on ordering again; maybe in the next size just to compare the fit.  I received compliments.

    Elizabeth C.
    BRONX, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2016 It is better than I expected.

    4 Review stars By Beck

    First thing I've noticed was that the shoes slip on easily. The next thing I've noticed was that the shoes are comfortable. After getting out of the pool, I could just shake out the water. The only part that's disappointing is they will slip on the deck and occasionally on the bottom of the pool. I do feel that these shoes do protect my feet from the bottom of the pool.

    Beck
    Topeka, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2016 Frogs

    5 Review stars By Pat

    I love these water shoes and would like to see some blue ones. I have every color. The sizes run a bit big but I like mine snug so I order the smaller size

    Pat
    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/26/2016 Froggs

    5 Review stars By Pat

    I love these shoes. I have purchases them in every color. I have bought them as gifts for water aerobics class and everyone who has received them have loved them. Great product. They do run big on the sizes. I like mine snug so I bought the 4.5 size even though I take a 6-7

    Pat
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/10/2015 Okespor froggs water shoes

    3 Review stars By Marilu Donaty

    not enough colors to select. very limited. sizing a little off.

    Marilu Donaty
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/24/2015 Just what I was looking for!

    5 Review stars By Nanci D

    After reading the reviews I was worried about Froggs fitting. However, I ordered my normal size and they were fine. Slip on fine with a dry or wet foot. Love them!

    Nanci D
    Des Moines, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 Great water shoes

    4 Review stars By Doug F

    I bought them for my wife to wear at water aerobics.  I had read a review saying they were hard to get on, so I was a little concerned.  However, when they came she had no problem putting them on and the fit was great.  She loves them and I got a gold star!

    Doug F
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz