skip to main content
Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 766 Results

4.5 star rating (766 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 766 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2015 Love this suit, buying my 3rd one, just in case they stop making them!

    5 Review stars By Watermelon

    I have been wearing these suits for years. I swim in chlorinated pools and freshwater, laps and water aerobics. The chloroban really makes the suit last. They do not fade or deteriorate..My oldest is finally getting a little stretched out at the neckline elastic but otherwise is in great condition, so I will use it just for kayaking. I love the longer legs and extra coverage but serious athletic look. Goes great from the water to the beach, but I love it at the pool too. I always feel great in this, it has a snug fit with thick, not flimsy material … so does not get loosened up or fill with water when swimming, even when doing laps, and you do not feel "naked" like with some thinner materials.

    Watermelon
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2013 Small the first time around, great the second.

    5 Review stars By Nat

    Order a size up! I followed the sizing chart and did measurements with a soft measuring tape, and the first swimsuit I was sent still felt too small. Fortunately SwimOutlet let me do an exchange without even having to pay shipping for the new swimsuit. The new one fits great, and I would highly recommend both the swimsuit and SwimOutlet for swimsuit purchases.

    Nat
    Guelph, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/17/2014 Great workout suit

    4 Review stars By Cat

    True to size. I weigh 235 and wear a size 20. It makes me look slim and feels just right. Heavier material than traditional spandex. Great exercise suit for losing weight by swimming or aquasize.

    Cat
    San Diego , ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Jill B.

    Having been a competitve swimmer for most of my life before marriage & children, I really like the style of this suit - comfortable, quality material, and athletic. Since I still swim laps on a regular basis along with my family to stay fit, I was looking for a replacement suit to my typical race suit (higher-cut on the hip). I hoped to find a more conservative version that still looked athlretic and not too "old-ladyish." I am very pleased with how this suit compliments your figure and feels in the water. A great find!

    Jill B.
    High Ridge , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2009 great suit

    5 Review stars By LKD

    I use this for indoor lap swimming. The suit feels comfy and supportive, the fit is flattering and sporty with good coverage. I'm 5'7", 142, 36-30-38 and usually wear a size 10. Size 10 in this suit fits great all over. Fully lined and fabric seems heavy-duty and very durable. Good value. Would probably feel kind of hot for outdoor summer poolside lounging.

    LKD
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2018 Met my expectations!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    Other reviewers mentioned that the arm openings were a bit tight and I agree. I purchased it to do aqua-aerobics and it's fine for that ... if I were swimming laps, I might find them chafing. Otherwise, I'm very satisfied.

    Sandy
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2018 Svelt, stylish, and Support!!!

    5 Review stars By Pool name “Nuanda”

    I am a senior Master Swimmer and needed a suit with more coverage! I like the long and strong feeling I have when wearing this suit. Fabric feels great! Support is in the right areas. I usually buy a size 12 women’s and this suit is true to size. I have the black suit and would love one just like it in navy, royal blue, etc in my size. Several women have inquired about my suit-all Baby Boomers who are into fitness. Big women have an especially difficult time finding suits!

    Pool name “Nuanda”
    Sarasota, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Dolphin unitard

    5 Review stars By Ajax

    I love this bathing suit. I swim 4x a week and it took 8 months before it started to stretch a bit. It didn't fade. It's supportive and comfortable. Easy to put on and take off. I bought a 2nd one and a friend bought one too and loves it!

    Ajax
    Pendleton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 good deal for the money

    5 Review stars By efhutton

    This suit is great for swimg laps and aerobics. Straps always stay on shoulders. Legs are comfortable. Swim about 5 times a week and suits last about 1 yr. This is my 3rd one

    efhutton
    upstate ny

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2017 i've owned several of these over the years

    5 Review stars By Sue C.

    I wear a size 14. I'm 5'5", 165 pounds, and wear a 38C. I love this suit except it's a little long for my torso, so the first thing that goes is splitting of the crotch because it doesn't quite fit next to my body. If it weren't for that, I could probably get several more months of wear. As it is, I get more than a year of use. I wear it in both pool and fresh water.

    Sue C.
    Austin, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2017 Bought suit for my wife and she was elated. First ordered a size too big, then r

    5 Review stars By Waterdoggie

    Have been a customer to swimoutlet for 12 years. Always happy with products.

    Waterdoggie
    Palmdale, ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 I'm free!

    5 Review stars By Barbflix

    Ideal suit for water aerobics. No more creeping legs. Full coverage in the back so no strap drop. Great material that doesn't fade on the sixth trip to the pool. No pinching anywhere. Secure from prying eyes. It dries overnight so I can wear it the next day. At the cost of an enjoyable aerobics experience, going to the bathroom after the suit is on can be awkward.

    Barbflix
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2016 LOVE THIS SUIT!

    5 Review stars By michelle l.

    Coverage and cool, in the way a skimpy suit used to be!
    Dreaded a pool party, now that I'm less comfortable in a standard suit. But this suit felt comfortable and contemporary. Easy sarrong wrap, flip flops, and you can go to dinner!
    Dry fit should be very form fitting as the suit loosens just a bit in the water.
    Ordering another and looking for pool party invites!

    michelle l.
    Mountain View, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2019 FINALLY! A bathing suit I LOVE!!!

    5 Review stars By Janet M.

    I can't tell you how pleased I was when I got this bathing suit! The cut itself is so friggen comfy, I love how I don't have to think about pulling at my suit all the time to keep myself covered. It's just a real winner. Well made and looks great. Very very pleased and most likely will be ordering another one to squirrel away, just in case they get discontinued. (Considering how popular it is, I would be surprised if they did) :)

    Janet M.
    Calgary, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2019 QUALITY HAS GONE DOWN

    2 Review stars By DebDNYC

    I purchased this item 2 years ago and it was great. I bought another one recently and the quality has greatly deteriorated. My body has not changed yet the size 10 was too snug and the fabric is cheap. So disappointed - returned. I would be willing to pay more money for this item if the quality would be improved.

    DebDNYC
    NYC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/24/2018 Love!

    5 Review stars By swimmom

    This is the second “aquatard” purchase I’ve made within almost two years. I love these suits! They’re extremely comfortable, durable and hold their color well. I highly recommend these long-lasting suits.

    swimmom
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2016 Returned this item for size issue

    4 Review stars By Trish

    I usually buy a size 18 bathing suit because I'm 5'10" and need a little longer torso but this suit was baggy on my legs. If the fit had been a little better for me I would have kept this suit. The suit has a nice weight and nicely covered my flabby upper thighs, but was to loose thru the legs. I'm not very chestie but I liked the soft bra and I think this suit would be perfect for water aerobics. I buy 2-3 suits a year so am pretty confident of my usual size -I doubt I will order a replacement there is Not free returns so ended up paying $5+ to return and they don't offer free exchange but suggest you return and get refund and reorder.

    Trish
    Boulder City, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/28/2016 aquatard

    3 Review stars By sally phetteplace

    returned this suit because it was too large. Didn't think the straps would stay up for swimming

    sally phetteplace
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/15/2016 After 9 years, this suit still works!

    5 Review stars By Ann S.

    I posted this back in Nov. 2007:
    A Lifeguard that loves this suit!
    By Ann
    I researched for 3 hours to find the right swimsuit. As a 60 year old lifeguard, I need a suit that lasts, is comfortable, and covers in case I find myself in an awkward position. I love this suit. It's all polyester which is the only way to go when you are in chlorine every day. It is fully lined and just tight enough to slim you but you can still move comfortably. Most of my suits are a size 12 but I went with a size 10 and it's a perfect fit (I wear a size 4 in street clothes). SwimOutlet had the cheapest price when you price the suit and the S&H. Swam a mile today in this suit :-)
    And now:
    I'm back to buy another one. After 9 years of constant wear teaching swimming, this suit is still doing the job. Now I'm going to try it in Navy. Same size!!!

    Ann S.
    Greendale, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2015 Great

    5 Review stars By a!nano

    The suit fits perfectly, is comfortable and secure.

    a!nano
    Galveston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz