Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard Reviews
skip to main content
Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard

Ocean by Dolfin AquaShape Aquatard Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 756 Results

4.5 star rating (756 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 756 customer reviews
  • 2/5/2015 Love this suit, buying my 3rd one, just in case they stop making them!

    5 Review stars By Watermelon

    I have been wearing these suits for years.  I swim in chlorinated pools and freshwater, laps and water aerobics. The chloroban really makes the suit last. They do not fade or deteriorate..My oldest is finally getting a little stretched out at the neckline elastic but otherwise is in great condition, so I will use it just for kayaking. I love the longer legs and extra coverage but serious athletic look. Goes great from the water to the beach, but I love it at the pool too. I always feel great in this, it has a snug fit  with thick, not flimsy material … so does not get loosened up or fill with water when swimming, even when doing laps, and you do not feel "naked" like with some thinner materials.

    Watermelon
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2013 Small the first time around, great the second.

    5 Review stars By Nat

    Order a size up! I followed the sizing chart and did measurements with a soft measuring tape, and the first swimsuit I was sent still felt too small. Fortunately SwimOutlet let me do an exchange without even having to pay shipping for the new swimsuit. The new one fits great, and I would highly recommend both the swimsuit and SwimOutlet for swimsuit purchases.

    Nat
    Guelph, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/18/2016 As good as the last one I bought 8 years ago! Maybe better

    5 Review stars By Pook

    Had this same suit in black for over 8 years. Teach swimming, so it was used a lot! It's still in good shape but I decided to try a new one in blue. I think it's even more comfortable. Seems to be a little different lining. I got a size 10 for my 5'6" 125 lb frame both times. Love the leg length and the durability of this suit.It keeps its shape and mine.  No spandex equals long life and no stretching out of shape! Just polyester and nylon. Best choice if you're the water a lot.

    Pook
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2015 Best. Suit. Ever.

    5 Review stars By Mac

    I have had this swimsuit for about 2 years now.  I used to use it more frequently, at least 3 times a week.  My allowed time for swimming has slowed to about once a week now, but my suit has shown it's stability and sturdiness.  The CR (Chlorine Resistant) rating is well deserved.  I do try to rinse my suit out after swimming, but it has held up faithfully as advertised for over 2 years.
    I absolutely love the fit of my suit.  I ordered the black one and when it's time to get a new one, I'll try the blue one for variety.  I've recently checked the seams and the lining and the elastic for wear and it has shown virtually no signs of deterioration.  This suit still has many many miles left to go in it.  That knowledge makes me want to go swim a mile.  Swim on!!

    Mac
    Killeen, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2014 Exactly what I wanted

    5 Review stars By Jill B.

    Having been a competitve swimmer for most of my life before marriage & children, I really like the style of this suit - comfortable, quality material, and athletic.  Since I still swim laps on a regular basis along with my family to stay fit, I was looking for a replacement suit to my typical race suit (higher-cut on the hip).  I hoped to find a more conservative version that still looked athlretic and not too "old-ladyish."   I am very pleased with how this suit compliments your figure and feels in the water.  A great find!

    Jill B.
    High Ridge , MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2009 great suit

    5 Review stars By LKD

    I use this for indoor lap swimming. The suit feels comfy and supportive, the fit is flattering and sporty with good coverage. I'm 5'7", 142, 36-30-38 and usually wear a size 10. Size 10 in this suit fits great all over. Fully lined and fabric seems heavy-duty and very durable. Good value. Would probably feel kind of hot for outdoor summer poolside lounging.

    LKD
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/28/2016 aquatard

    3 Review stars By sally phetteplace

    returned this suit because it was too large. Didn't think the straps would stay up for swimming

    sally phetteplace
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/2/2015 Great

    5 Review stars By a!nano

    The suit fits perfectly, is comfortable and secure.

    a!nano
    Galveston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2015 Dolphin unitard

    5 Review stars By Ajax

    I love this bathing suit.  I swim 4x a week and it took 8 months before it started to stretch a bit.  It didn't fade.  It's supportive and comfortable.  Easy to put on and take off.  I bought a 2nd one and a friend bought one too and loves it!

    Ajax
    Pendleton, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2013 good deal for the money

    5 Review stars By efhutton

    This suit is great for swimg laps and aerobics.  Straps always stay on shoulders.  Legs are comfortable.  Swim about 5 times a week and suits last about 1 yr.  This is my 3rd one

    efhutton
    upstate ny

    Fit:

  • 9/19/2017 Bought suit for my wife and she was elated. First ordered a size too big, then r

    5 Review stars By Waterdoggie

    Have been a customer to swimoutlet for 12 years. Always happy with products.

    Waterdoggie
    Palmdale, ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2017 I'm free!

    5 Review stars By Barbflix

    Ideal suit for water aerobics.  No more creeping legs.  Full coverage in the back so no strap drop.  Great material that doesn't fade on the sixth trip to the pool.  No pinching anywhere. Secure from prying eyes.  It dries overnight so I can wear it the next day.  At the cost of an enjoyable aerobics experience, going to the bathroom after the suit is on can be awkward.

    Barbflix
    Seattle

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2017 Good fit and lasts a long time!

    5 Review stars By ted

    I am on my 3rd suit. I still have all three. After some weight loss I moved down a size. but the suits have held up amazingly. Very comfortable keeps it's shape and I like that it covers all the gravity affected places on my 58 years. I swim every day and these suits are my favorite. I live internationally so my purchases have to last at least 2 years. The first two are on 4yrs.

    ted
    Vietnam

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/18/2017 The best!

    5 Review stars By Suzy

    This is by far the best swim suit I have ever purchased!

    Suzy
    Morgantown, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Tight under the arm

    3 Review stars By Jake

    I like the fit except the cut isn't right under the arm. It's too tight. It chafes under my arm and leaves a sore red mark.

    Jake
    HF, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/7/2014 I love my unitard. I'm an 18 and it's a great fit. A friend now want one.

    5 Review stars By Nannette

    I''m not ashamed of being in a bathing suit.  This unitard is great for the full figure woman.  Do you have other colors beside blue and black?

    Nannette
    Miami, Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2014 great for long bodies

    5 Review stars By water aerobic/lap swimmer

    Ordered this suit to cover the upper thighs, but what I love most about it is the upper body.  It is the most comfortable lap suit I have had in years.  It does not have a bra, but is lined in heavy black material.  I am not full chested so it works great. It is fully lined and polyester, so heavy.  It runs a little big.  I am a size 20, ordered a 20, but feel I could have worn and 18.  I usually order longs so they are long enough in the body, but this is great.

    Haven't had it long enough to speak  about fabric performance.

    water aerobic/lap swimmer
    colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2014 Great workout suit

    4 Review stars By Cat

    True to size. I weigh 235 and wear a size 20. It makes me look slim and feels just right. Heavier material than traditional spandex. Great exercise suit for losing weight by swimming or aquasize.

    Cat
    San Diego , ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/17/2014 Good suit for the money

    4 Review stars By Kathryn B.

    I use this suit for deep-end aquafit classes.  The legs do not ride up and the lining stays with the suit.  There may be too little support for some women, but I never need a bra under a suit and find this comfortable.

    Kathryn B.
    Chaswood, NS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2014 Love this Suit

    4 Review stars By Jaguarbeth

    Been looking for a good unitard for my lap swimming and this one is great. I have a long torso and wear a size 14 in most things, but sometimes  regular bathsuit of any type is not long enough for me. This one works however, and has a nice amount of coverage and stretch, and feels good in the pool.

    Jaguarbeth
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz