O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Short Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

3 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 3/28/2016 Not True To Size

    1 Review stars By JH

    I bought this for my very slim 12 year old son (Weight 90 pounds and Height: 5 feet). Super tight fit and short. I think this would fit nicely on an 8 year old.

    JH
    MIAMI, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2016 Good quality but sizing is way too small!!

    1 Review stars By Laura T.

    The quality is very good.  Thicker material, good for sun protection.  The sizing is way too small.  I read the other reviews and ordered a size 10 for my 5 yr old.  He weighs 50lbs and is 47" tall. The shirt is tight but will work for the rest of this summer.  It will not fit next year.

    Laura T.
    Wexford, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2016 Size inaccurate

    1 Review stars By CLC

    This was very mis-sized. My size 8 child could not even wear it much less the size 12 I bought it for.

    CLC
    Little Rock, Ar

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2015 Too small

    3 Review stars By PDN

    Material is good

    PDN
    TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2015 Too small

    1 Review stars By Michael

    O'Neill products are always superior - but for this product, the sizing chart is really off. My 7 year old (he got size 8) ended up wearing my 9 year old's (size 10). And my 10 year old ended up with a bad sun burn in Costa Rica. Outlet Staff were helpful returning the skins we didn't use, so no complaint about SwimOutlet. They are always on it.

    Michael
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/7/2015 Too small!!!

    1 Review stars By Boogie boy

    No it's too small I ordered a size 16 and it definitely can't fit my 11year old?!?!

    Boogie boy
    Montauk ny

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2010 too small

    1 Review stars By M. K.

    Way to small

    M. K.
    Oxford, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2016 Small size

    5 Review stars By Jill

    I purchased a size 14 for my son who normally wears a 8/10. It just fit him. I wish I purchased a few sizes bigger.

    Jill
    Manasquan nj

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/1/2016 Good but small

    3 Review stars By Daly

    Great shirt and all but runs super small.... I had to give it to a friend.... He loves it !

    Daly
    NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/28/2016 Will be able to see LIME from great distance.

    4 Review stars By Mo

    Does run slightly small.  LIME color is fantastic.  I up-sized for growing boy but will probably only fit one summer.

    Mo
    ASHVILLE, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/29/2015 Watermelon for Girls

    4 Review stars By m

    Great quality. I intended this for my son (8) but when I received the shirt it fit my daughter (5) better. Sizes run very small. Also I was under the impression "watermelon" was going to be more orange-red when in actuality the shirt was more pink-magenta.

    m
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2015 Too short

    2 Review stars By Amy

    The shirt is very short and not true to size at all.

    Amy
    Wilmington, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/13/2015 way too small

    2 Review stars By boogie kid

    nice shirt and good price but the size run 2 sizes smaller than should be - is that the reason for the sale?

    boogie kid
    Jaco Costa Rica

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/30/2012 Not true to size

    1 Review stars By Il

    This size 12 rash guard is teeny & isn't even close to fitting my 9 yr old son who is slim. Too small for my 7 yr old daughter also. Returning. Not at all true to size. Frustrating.

    Il
    Jax,Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/30/2012 Great quality but runs super small

    4 Review stars By MS

    I had to order this rashguard two sizes up for my boys (they don't want it skin tight but also don't wear it baggy).  The pink that I ordered for my daughter was a bit closer to true to size (maybe ordered one size up).  
    Quality of the actual rashguard itself is great.  Just wish the "O'Neill" logo came in some different colors like Navy on White.
    Overall, I'd buy this again next year as the product offers good sun protection and holds its shape.

    MS
    Malvern, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/28/2011 Not true to size

    4 Review stars By Jen H.

    Great product however not true to size.  My daughter wears a size 10 but I would recommend two sizes larger.

    Jen H.
    Sewell, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/17/2011 great experience.

    5 Review stars By Daina B.

    Arrived quickly. I thought it was too small until i tried it on. Fits good. Hey happy.

    Daina B.
    Spruce Grove, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2011 Very Small

    4 Review stars By asanchez

    nice rashgaurd but extremely small.  I bought size 6 for my nearly five-year old and I can barely get it on him.

    asanchez
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2011 Order 4 sizes larger than you need!!

    3 Review stars By Claire

    My sons and I love these types of swim shirts because they offer sun protection.  I feel comfortable that they are not getting sunburn and they feel comfortable running and playing at the beach or in the pool.  However, this particular brand has proven to be problematic.  First of all, they run extremely small.  This is something that I was aware of after reading prior reviews so I ordered 2 sizes larger than they usually wear.  My 5 year old is in size 6/7 for every day t-shirts.  So, I ordered a size 10.  It wouldn't even go ON him.  I returned it (without issue) for a size 12.  This one was also too small and the stitching around the neckline was stitched wrong side out.  I've returned the size 12 in exchange for a size 14.  I have not yet received that one.  Let's hope it works out.  If you are considering the purchase of one of these shirts, I would suggest ordering a far larger size that you would ever imagine and also plan far ahead of the time that you will be needing it (to allow for returns/ exchanges).

    Claire
    Marlton, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2011 Runs smaller than expected

    2 Review stars By Steven P.

    I know these are designed to be tight. Skin tight would be acceptable. But not sausage-casing tight. I gave it to my younger son who is 3 sizes smaller than the intended wearer...

    Steven P.
    Warner Robins, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz