O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Youth Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

3.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 6/6/2016 Lovely, my grandson is super pleased

    5 Review stars By Dodo

    The size can be misleading, you have to go up by a size or even two but the quality is outstanding

    Dodo
    Malta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2015 Built VERY Small.. but well made

    3 Review stars By David A-

    My daughter wears a size 12 normally. We bought a size 16 and it was so tight that it hurt under the armpits.

    With that said, It was very nicely made and the quality was very good and she LOVED the color. Too bad they don't make a size 20!

    I know that they are suppose to be well fit, but this is sized at least 4 points too small.

    David A-
    Stamford, CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/19/2011 great

    5 Review stars By joseph

    wow great swimwear

    joseph
    glendale,ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2017 Too small

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2017 Size up

    5 Review stars By TriangleSwimMom

    This was too small. Arms too short. Torso too short. Overall too tight, despite size measurements being well within the range listed. This just wasn't going to work.

    TriangleSwimMom
    Durham

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/28/2017 WAY TOO SMALL

    1 Review stars By Jennifer

    I ordered 4 of these shirts for my children who have worn Body Glove rash guards for 10 years. NONE of these shirts fit!!!!!!! I ordered a size 14 for my 12 year old and it didn't even fit my 8 year old daughter. WAY TOO SMALL. They looked like toddler sizes. I had to pay return shipping and have nothing to show for it.

    Jennifer
    Bluffton, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2016 Runs very small

    2 Review stars By Kimmygirl

    Understanding rash guards are a rights fit, this one runs very small but next size up. Hoping to return and get next size!

    Kimmygirl
    Cape cod MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/3/2016 Great but Runs VERY Small

    4 Review stars By SamSam

    My son loves these rash guards. However, the 12 we ordered ran about 2 sizes too small. Beware and order up for fit.

    SamSam
    Margate City, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/27/2016 Fits small

    2 Review stars By KIMN

    This product fits small.  I should have ordered it two sizes larger.

    KIMN
    Ottawa, ON

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2016 love it. Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By kate

    It fit my 9 Year old perfectly!

    kate
    Wolcott CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 Great item but very very small

    4 Review stars By RSC

    I got a size 16 for my daughter.  She wears a 8-10 at Old Navy, for example, and on occasion a size 10-12.  Great quality.

    RSC
    Rockville, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/22/2016 WAY TOO SMALL!!!!

    1 Review stars By JC

    I ordered a size 14 for my son who usually wears 12-14, and sometimes even a 10, depending on sizing.  The 14 for this particular rash guard would be like stuffing him in a sausage casing.  He would need a size 20, at least......  Wish I would have really considered the other reviews that posted small sizing....would have saved me the hassle of return.....

    JC
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/29/2015 Way Too Small

    3 Review stars By FSinRI

    Nice material, but way too small.

    FSinRI
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/18/2015 Nice

    4 Review stars By BB

    This is a nice quality swim shirt for my 3 year old grandson who takes lessons year round in a heated pool.It is made to fit snug against the body and he typically wears a size 4 but I purchased the size 6 and I am glad I did as it is a perfect fit.

    BB
    St.Petersburg Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/29/2015 very small for its size

    4 Review stars By Kirsten Daigle

    I would go up at least 4 sizes and we are slim people, average hight etc

    Kirsten Daigle
    South Padre Island, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/14/2015 Just what I was looking for

    5 Review stars By Natmote

    Keeps my daughter covered and looks great!  No problems at the beach for a week.
    I ordered a 12 hoping my daughter would get two seasons of wear but it fits her perfectly so I would order a size up.

    Natmote
    Charlottesville, Va

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2015 is not true to size

    1 Review stars By lynda

    Much smaller than size. At least 2 sizes smaller

    lynda
    connecticut

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2015 O'NEILL YOUTH BASIC SKINS L/S CREW RASHGUARD

    5 Review stars By PATK

    GREAT MATERIAL AND SIZE!

    PATK
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2013 runs very small

    4 Review stars By Brian E.

    The color is very nice but the skin runs very very small. I have a just turned 10yr old who weights about 64 pounds and is about 54 inches tall He wears a size 8 shirt in everyday clothes.  I purchased the red in size 14. As soon as i saw the skin it looked small and when I tired it on him, it was a bit of a tasked to get him in and out of it. He could of used at least a size 16. It's not worth the effort to return in so he will wear it but there is no chance to get any more time out of it then the trip we are about to take. His 6yr old sibling will wear it I guess.

    Brian E.
    Rockville centre, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/6/2012 Nice.

    4 Review stars By Littlemermaid

    For kids is better to get 2 bigger sizes than normal shirt size for comfort.  Glad I did.

    Littlemermaid
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz