O'Neill Women's Thermo Long Sleeve Crew Rash Guard Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Thermo Long Sleeve Crew Rash Guard

O'Neill Women's Thermo Long Sleeve Crew Rash Guard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 51 Results

4.5 star rating (51 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 51 customer reviews
  • 5/9/2016 Perfect for swimming

    5 Review stars By EC

    I get chilled in the water and wanted something for a little warmth that wouldn't restrict my swim stroke. Even though I live in Hawaii, I am in the water long periods swim coaching & training so I get chilly. This is perfect! It's soft and comfortable, stretchy for easy on/off and I can't even tell it's on as I swim other than the fact I stay warm! There's an added warm layer on the inside that makes the top better than just the swim shirt/rash guards I'd been using. The length is nice too. Very comfortable, very warm. Highly recommend this top for swimmers needing something to keep the chill off.

    EC
    Honolulu, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2010 Nice Rashguard

    5 Review stars By Smittie

    I bought this rashguard to keep me warm while teaching swimming. I sometimes still get cold, but not as much as before. I not longer shiver and turn blue during long periods of teaching.  The first time I put the shirt on it was very tight, but since then it has been fine.  Would not want it any looser.  I am 5'5" and a thin framed 130lbs and bought a 10. Previous comments were helpful to me in making this purchase.  Thanks.

    Smittie
    East Wareham, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2016 Stay Warm in the Pool

    4 Review stars By Liz

    I ordered the O'Neill thermo Long Sleeve because I was looking for something to stay warm in the pool.  I need something thicker than a rash guard and I wasn't able to find a 1mm wetsuit shirt with good reviews.
    I water walk 4-5 days a week in an indoor pool and my upper body gets cold after a period of time.  This extra layer helps keep my warm.

    Liz
    Long Beach, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2015 Perfect shirt

    5 Review stars By Swim sue

    This shirt fits perfectly. I swim outdoors in a heated pool but the air temp can be in the high 30s.  This shirt keeps me very warm without the balk.  I am tall, 5'9" and thin and the 6 fits perfectly.

    Swim sue
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2010 Winter swimming rashguard

    4 Review stars By Lisa

    Happy to report that sizing chart is accurate.  The style and color is very flattering, fabric and stitching is excellent quality.  Only complaint is that neckline tends to rise up and "choke" throat while swimming freestyle.  The design needs either larger armholes (to better allow overhand arm range of motion) or a looser neckline in order to be comfortable.

    Lisa
    Sugar Land, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2015 perfect extra thermal layer for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Cecilia

    I'm 5'2", 120lbs, slender, 34B. The 4 fit me fine.

    This is a great thin layer I wear for lap swimming, outside, in late afternoon or if it's a little cloudy, or master class. I'm one of those skinny people who gets cold quickly. It's thin enough that it allows for movement and doesn't bunch up my stomach, and thermal enough that it gives me that extra layer of warmth. Love it.

    Cecilia
    Portland, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2014 Stretches out

    2 Review stars By Mary

    Used this product for several years and worked in indoor cold pool. Then it changed. Now after several weeks the arms and torso stretch to the point of not being wearable. Tried a smaller size with same results.   Will not purchase again unless something changes.

    Mary
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/28/2011 I love this rashguard

    4 Review stars By Marty

    My only complaint is that they stretch out in a few weeks of swimming in a chlorinated pool.

    Marty
    Los Angeles

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2017 Good rash guard, but thermo?

    3 Review stars By Westcoaster

    I like the way this fits, but I don't feel that I'm getting any "thermo" benefit from the fabric. It feels like an especially tight version of a rash guard (of which I own many).

    Positive points: good fit, albeit a tight one. It stays in place when you swim. It is long enough for my long torso. No riding up or binding at the arms. Although it's cut high at the neck it is not so constricting that you feel choked.

    Negatives: I do not feel that this provides any insulation from cool water. I suppose it might protect you from the wind if you are surfing, SUP boarding or sea kayaking, but I have not tried any of that yet. For swimming, it's just another rash guard.

    Westcoaster
    California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2017 Super Warm

    5 Review stars By amy bohrer

    This is the rash guard for those of us in the Northeast who swim in winter.  This is not for sun blocking but for cold blocking.  I am a water aerobics instructor and work in indoor pools.  While the pools are heated, the air is still very cold.  This shirt really helps.  It is cut very close to the body.  I bought a large and it was fine, though I am usually a medium in most shirts.
    Washes well and gives you that extra layer of warmth!

    amy bohrer
    Ardsley NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2016 Does the job

    5 Review stars By backstroker

    I bought this added value rash guard for winter time water fitness and it makes it possible to stay in the water for an hour. The fit is great and long. Love it. Sandra Stark

    backstroker
    Guerneville, Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 Love it

    5 Review stars By Ss

    I needed something for swimming in the Florida springs in fall. the water temperature stays at a constant 72 degrees, too cold for me. This works like a charm!

    Ss
    St. Petersburg, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/14/2016 Performs exactly as expected

    5 Review stars By Andrew

    This was purchased to keep my g/f warm during lap swimming. I love, love, love it when a product does exactly what I purchased it to do.
    The Fit was perfect, and that is critical for this type of gear, but even more so when it is a guy buying for his girl.

    Andrew
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2015 Great for swimming laps outside in winter!

    5 Review stars By Caty

    I have bought multiple thermal tops to swim in as my health club has heated the outdoor pool for winter use. On days that get very cold(the 30's), or when it is very windy, I find I need a thermal top for my arms to stay warm. Although the water is usually 81, my arms get cold especially with backstroke.I am 5'4" ,114 lbs, and the size 4 fits but is very snug( which is good bc there is no drag). I am sure it will stretch out a little since it has some lycra in it.

    Caty
    Wilmington DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2012 Swimmin' in the rain -- or wind or sun

    5 Review stars By Extreme Rehab

    Water exercise in wind, cold rain, sunshine, more wind & rain -- and that was just last Saturday. I couldn't have done an hour-long workout without it.

    Extreme Rehab
    Menlo Park , CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/12/2018 O'Neill Women's Thermo Long Sleeve Crew Rash Guard

    5 Review stars By T Jane Schumann

    Great rashguard.  Already owned one but ordered another!  Super weight and just
    the right extra warmth for winter water aerobics in AZ!

    T Jane Schumann
    Carefree, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/28/2017 O'Neill Thermal Rashguard

    4 Review stars By GG

    Really worked to take the chill off when I'm doing water aerobics and swimming laps.
    It is comfortable and drys quickly.
    No complaints. Worth the money. Recommend this item and swim outlet.

    GG
    CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2017 takes the chill off

    4 Review stars By JC

    Perfect for aqua aerobics, takes the chill off. Comfy, nice snug fit around shoulder, upper arm and body.  Good length, hits at mid hip.  Does not ride up when doing exercises.    Elbows are saggy in the water, seem to be an inch too big, then slowly narrows to wrist.  If I pull the arms down they are about a 1-2 inches too long but the elastic stitching around the wrist keeps the length in place. Sounds bad but doable for aerobics.  I'm 5.1 and 123lbs and bought small.

    JC
    Ossining, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2017 Love My Thermo Shirt

    5 Review stars By Izzygirl

    Love this Thermo Shirt. It's not too thick but thick enough for warmth  to use in the outdoor pool for water fitness in the fall and winter. I can even layer up with my neoprene vest over it. I bought a 6 which fits my body and arms snugly but not tight. The neck is a bit wider  than I expected but that makes it a bit easier to put on.  I'm  5'6" , 123 lbs, with long arms, muscular shoulders.and slim torso. The 6 is fine but I probably could even have fit into a 4.

    Izzygirl
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2017 Great shirt

    4 Review stars By shay

    GReat shirt for sun cover but not so sure its great for the cold. Teaching swim lessons in the cool weather still made me cold when I wore this top. The fir was fine. I am a size 4 but size D and the 12 fit just fine. If you have large wrists, go up in size. Not too tight around neck. Just barely thicker than a regular sun protection shirt.

    shay
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz