O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Basic Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 92 Results

4 star rating (92 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 92 customer reviews
  • 9/25/2013 Extremely small

    2 Review stars By Amanda K.

    Extremely small - I usually wear a size small but after reading reviews ordered a medium. I should have ordered a large. I can just squeeze it on and am hoping it will stretch out a bit in the water.

    Amanda K.
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By AD12

    I bought the deep sea blue. Love the color! I am 5'4" 130 lbs and normally I wear a size small or medium in tops. I decided to ORDER the LARGE. Glad I did! These type of shirts are supposed to have a tight fit. This top has a fitted look/feel but is comfortable. I am glad to know I will be saving tons of money by not having to apply sunscreen to my arms/torso by wearing this long sleeve top. The tag even reads recommended for approval by the skin cancer foundation because of the UV protection.... added plus!!!!

    AD12
    kansas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/19/2014 Great rashguard

    5 Review stars By LJ

    Don't be put-off by the initial tightness of the rashguard.  They stretch out, and this is a great product.

    LJ
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2013 Nice rash guard

    3 Review stars By Kathy

    Material and construction is very good but it runs small.  I would suggest getting the next bigger size than what you normally wear.  I bought two other rash guards from different makers and they were true to size but this one was very tight.

    Kathy
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/29/2015 Crew rashguard review

    3 Review stars By Sue

    The top feels very snug when it is dry but definitely stretches in the water. Do not size up or it will be much too large when you use it in the water. I bought some other tops previously and sized up due to comments and the products were way too big after wet, too late to return.

    Product helps keep core warm during swim and while standing waiting to get swim instruction.

    Sue
    Columbus, ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2013 Nice but very small

    4 Review stars By Carey G.

    Thank goodness for people taking the time to review because though I wear a Med. top I ordered this in an XL.  Haven't worn swimming yet but tried on and even the XL was a snug fit.  Though wanted this just for sun protection while taking my boys swimming so didn't want skin tight fit.  Although I seriously doubt I could possibly even squeeze into a size Med.  Am happy with this purchase though and eager to try out swimming (may have preferred a little looser fit even but seems will work out :))

    Carey G.
    Allen, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2013 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Gardenbug

    This is my second O'Neill rashguard. I wear them for sun protection over my swim suit as I have had Melanoma. I am 5"6", 130 lbs. and ordered a large--it is plenty tight. These rashguards hold up well and are well made. Highly recommend!

    Gardenbug
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/25/2017 Fits well enough

    3 Review stars By Courtney

    I bought this to protect me from the sun while I go to the beach, haven't gone yet, but I'll review the other important aspects of this product.
    Size: I ordered a large cause the reviews say it ran small.  It's form fitting though a bit bunchy like the product was made for someone taller than me (I'm 5'6).  However the sleeves are almost too small, they come to just above where my hand meets my wrist.
    Material: While I where it, it's kind of itchy at the seams.  It may be different while its wet but idk.
    Shipping:  It came about when it said it would.
    Color: I ordered the deep blue and that's exactly what I got, very nice.
    Overall: I like it, it's flattering and will keep the sun off.  If I ever buy another rash guard I'd get a different one, but this product will work for me.

    Courtney
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/18/2016 Good fit and feel

    5 Review stars By Keen Observer

    I'm 5'9 and weigh about 160, 36A cup.  My arms are long and I have a very thin and long torso.  This shirt surprisingly fit my arm length extremely well and so did the torso length.  Granted, it is a snug fit but that is the way it is supposed to be and my husband didn't see any problem with the tight appearance especially given it's purpose.  I think it is a great value, fit and look.  I would recommend this to anyone looking to have cover while swimming, etc...  If you are a bigger bust and more shapely, I would try the largest size possible or maybe even try a men's small/medium just because the material is tight but it is also stretchy, depending on how you want it to feel.

    Keen Observer
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2015 Cute top for great deal

    5 Review stars By HBB

    I have just ordered this, upon a quick try on it seems to be a nice top for a good price. I ordered the large and I am a very thin lady with broad shoulders. I weigh less than 130lbs and am almost 5'10". It was not too snug but the other reviews were right about ordering a size up. It is a bright color. Will be great for summer snorkeling to protect precious skin from the sun. Arm length on the large seems like it will be good for me too. Excited to wear it this summer and see how it feels in the water. May drag a bit because it is not skin tight.

    HBB
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/16/2014 high quality, size runs a little small (I think)

    4 Review stars By Irene

    I love this shirt. I like the cut and the fabric. The neck is perfect - a high fit but not the least bit constrictive. I feel that the sizes run small. The large fits me, and I'm a size 8 or 10. (But perhaps some swimmers prefer a skin-tight fit, which I don't.)

    Irene
    Washington state

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 Not true to size

    2 Review stars By LinnieLu

    I wear a Med, ordered XL, top is very tight.  I feel like I am wearing a SPANX. Aqua color is very pretty.

    LinnieLu
    Brush Prairie, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2014 Great rashguard

    4 Review stars By Alison M.

    A really great quality rash guard that is comfortable and should last but make sure you order a size up. It's a rash guard not a shirt, designed to fit like a second skin on small bodies. I'm an athletic 5'7" and 160 lb and the extra large fits perfectly but I doubt I could breathe in a large. I'm glad that I listened to the other reviews as I am not used to buying extra larges.

    Alison M.
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Katie

    I'm so glad I got an extra large. I read the reviews and decided to go up a size. It fits perfect! I'm 5'7", 160lbs, and large chested. It's slim fitting but not tight and fits just fine around my arms and wrists. Now I live in it at the beach!

    Katie
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2017 great top

    4 Review stars By Suz

    I ordered based on the size chart and was pleased.  I''m 5''2", 116lbs with broad shoulders and back and S was just right. I was afraid it would pull across the upper back and upper arms but it didn't.  The sleeves and torso are long for me but I don't see that as a problem.  This is a skin, snug fitting but it didn't pull or bind.  I haven't tried it in the water yet but it is very lightweight and I suspect it will stretch a bit when wet.

    Suz
    Fulton, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2016 O'Neill crew long sleeve rashguard

    5 Review stars By tjschufly

    I only wear O'Neill and Body Glove rashguards as I know how well they fit.  I wear
    a size L in both brands.  Even though the Blue Sea color wasn't on sale, I ordered
    anyway.  Love the color, fit, and style.  Quality for sure.

    tjschufly
    Carefree, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2016 Warmth for Outdoor Pool

    4 Review stars By California GGma

    My YMCA has a heated outdoor pool I use for walking in the water.  Since I am 87, I needed help to stay warm when the air temp got down to 60 degrees or less.  This product has been very effective.  However,I find it very difficult to put on and take off

    California GGma
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2016 glad i ordered the x large

    3 Review stars By mck

    arrived just in the nick of time as i was leaving my sisters the next day, and had it delivered to her house as it was supposed to be delivered within a week. Fedex claimed that they had to check the address as reason for the hold-up which was not true as the address was correct.  Ultimately the item was delivered by US postal services. I  was very happy i chose the larger size as i am teeney but the guard is skin tight. Also, beware of the colour it is not the vibrant pink shown in       the photo it is more of a muted pink....

    mck
    toronto

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2015 Great Buy but buy a size larger than normal...

    5 Review stars By BB

    This rashguard was exactly what I was looking for.  It is super tight when you first put it on but once in the water had no problems and didn't notice the tight feeling again.  I was debating between a medium (what my normal size is on the chart) and a large because I read everyone else's review stating that it runs small...  Ended up with a large and so glad I did.  I'm 5'5" about 130-135 lbs. long torso and broad shoulders and the large was great!  Super happy :)

    BB
    Flushing, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2015 Way too small

    1 Review stars By Unsatisfied in Santee

    I ordered an XL and when it arrived it was at most a small or a child's large. I had to run out and get another from my local swim shop because I was leaving for vacation the next day.

    Unsatisfied in Santee
    Santee, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz