O'Neill Women's Atlantic 7" Boardshort Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Atlantic 7

O'Neill Women's Atlantic 7" Boardshort Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

4.5 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 7/16/2013 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Kimberly

    The fit is great! I'm 40 + and they fit well even though the shorts are junior sizes. There is even room in the hips and the lower waist is perfect. The length is good also. Nothing at all to complain about!

    Kimberly
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/26/2013 GREAT!

    5 Review stars By RemmRemm

    I weigh about 127 and Im 5"4....size 7 fits perfect on me. Love these shorts!

    RemmRemm
    West Palm Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Depends on what you are looking for...............

    3 Review stars By Lisa

    Nice soft fabric, really loose fit around waist - 7 was HUGE, ordered a 3 - fit great but too tight to be active in - settled on a 5 - great to wear over swimsuit bottoms.  But, if you are surfing or doing other water sports.....these are not the shorts for you.  When they get wet, they cling tightly to your legs but slip off your waist. I was constantly tugging at them.   I will use them to garden in (pretty expensive gardening shorts) and maybe wear to and from the pool.  I am 5"4" 120 pounds.  Size 4 in womens and I have narrow hips.

    Lisa
    Durham NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2013 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Moe

    I wanted something with just a bit more coverage than the bottoms that came with my swim top. These turned out to be the perfect solution at a great price. Look good & fit great.

    Moe
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2015 Love these shorts!

    5 Review stars By Beach love

    Great as a cover for bikini bottoms. The material is comfortable and the size purchased was a perfect fit.

    Beach love
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2014 too tight,too see through

    2 Review stars By leiba k.

    looked like a  great pair of cargo boardshorts...white material was flimsy,see-through and sizing was off. At 5/1,107# a 4 was way too tight but a 6 would have been way too big in the waist,back they go.

    leiba k.
    Savannah, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2014 Great Boardshortz

    5 Review stars By JerzGyrl

    I bought these for my daughter.   She wears size 5 and has petite frame.   She says they fit perfectly and she loves the style.

    Thank you!

    JerzGyrl
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/31/2013 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Kim surfs

    Great fit!  I'm not thin...and I'm almost 40.  I like coverage that flatters.  These do both.

    Kim surfs
    Corpus Christi. TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Suebdoo

    Comfortable, cute. Looks just like the photo .

    Suebdoo
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2016 Love them

    5 Review stars By gr

    I love them,  fits great , true to size I'm 49 perfect length I'm size 5 jr size and i order size 5 fits perfect

    gr
    Andrews tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Fit differently and may run small

    2 Review stars By Elizabeth

    Perhaps it's my body type, but out of the 3 shorts I ordered, this one was not flattering at all/

    Elizabeth
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/13/2015 Love these!!

    5 Review stars By Mandakdeppe

    I bought these for a vacation, so I haven't actually worn in water yet. But they fit great, and feel great!

    Mandakdeppe
    Danville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2015 O'Neill board shorts

    4 Review stars By Gc1995

    I use my board shorts for the pool, beach and surf. Love it because they fit perfectly and the material is so soft and confortable.

    Gc1995
    Long Islan, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2015 Perfect! Just what I needed!

    5 Review stars By Alicia P.

    I'm 5'2" and roughly 90lbs with wide, flat hips. I'm very self conscious of my body proportions, and needed more than just bikini bottoms to cover me to walk around all day at a water park this Saturday (tomorrow). I only had two days to find and order a pair of board shorts to match my super busy white, black, yellow, pink and blue top after my local stores failed to carry any for women. These were simple, cute, and incredibly well priced for such short notice (with 1 day guaranteed shipping). My normal pant size 0 was a perfect fit.
    I have yet to get them wet, but I assume like all material they are going to cling.

    Alicia P.
    Clinton, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2015 Great Board Shorts

    5 Review stars By Sharoneee

    Looking forward to wearing this in the Blue Lagoon, Iceland.  Feels soft and comfortable!

    Sharoneee
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2015 Great buy!

    4 Review stars By Krista

    Fit is good. I went off sizing chart and other reviews and got a good fit. Fabric isnt super comfortable when wet and can be clingy.  But overall a cute boardshort!

    Krista
    Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2015 boardshorts

    5 Review stars By cbo

    perfect length for wakeboarding!  not too short and not too long..  good coverage and  and the tie waste helps!

    cbo
    lancaster ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2015 Love these shorts

    5 Review stars By Love2travel

    Great board shorts I'm 43, 5'4"  and 120lbs. I ordered a 9 at first and they were to big:(.

    Love2travel
    Medford,OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2014 Fits great!

    4 Review stars By jojo

    The black shorts fit really well and were true to size. However, the same one in white (which I had also ordered) came out to be much smaller even though. The side pocket was really handy. Just big enough to fit a drivers license and hotel room key in it.

    jojo
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2014 Not fit to size

    1 Review stars By jojo

    I order both the white and black shorts in size 5 and the white ones were much smaller.

    jojo
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz