O'Neill Men's Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews
skip to main content
O'Neill Men's Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard

O'Neill Men's Skins Long Sleeve Crew Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 9/16/2016 Does run small

    5 Review stars By Anne C.

    I Only knew the sizing of these rash guards because my husband already had one. Good I checked to see what size that one was before ordering.
    He wears a 3XL in ONeills rash guards.  
    His regular shirt size is either a large or XL.
    They obviously do run small, but are meant to fit tight to the skin.
    Hence the name 'skins'.  
    He is very happy with this new rash guard.  
    The material and fit are comfortable. And the look is sleek.
    He also ordered the same style in short sleeves.

    Anne C.
    , NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2016 O'Neill Men's Skins Long Sleeve Crew

    5 Review stars By Steve

    Ordered X-large and fits fantastic.  A lot of comments from other users talk about needing sizes larger than expected for this product however the skin fits ideal and remains a perfect fit when swimming.  I am a 43 suit size and a 36 waist.  Highly recommend this product for the extra benefit of higher collar and skin tight fit.

    Steve
    Hatboro, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/29/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Harry

    Does the job, even with reasonable comfort.  Thanks.

    Harry
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Perfect.....Sized Small However!

    5 Review stars By Mark

    This Rashguard meets all my expectations.  I was lucky and read the reviews about sizing before ordering.  I wear a medium men's shirt and ordered this in an XL.  It is still super snug to tight.  So, just be aware of sizing before ordering.  My wife ordered one only one size larger than normal and there was no way she was getting into it!

    Mark
    Denton, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/2/2015 Headline summarizes item exactly

    5 Review stars By costello

    Arrived on time.  Measure your chest!  If not, you will get the wrong size.  I usually wear a large.  Look on the size chart.  My
    chest size of 46 indicated a 2X.  It fit perfectly.

    costello
    Hood River, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2014 Great shirt for snorkeling

    5 Review stars By G13

    This shirt was great for a weeks worth of snorkeling adventures, so far. It still looks like it's brand new, even after all the saltwater and reefs. The only thing negative is that it is very snug, so order accordingly. I would recommend a size up from your normal. Great quality though.

    G13
    Fritch, Tx

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2014 Too tight, even when ordering one size larger

    1 Review stars By Eddie

    SIZING CHART NOT ACCURATE!
    Product was of good quality; however, we ordered xl  per recommendation (usually wear a large).  Way too small, so ordered xxl... still too tight... final sale for both... we're out of luck.  won't be ordering again.

    Eddie
    FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/4/2017 SIZING

    4 Review stars By MARY

    Check the size chart & measurement. My son is XL but I ordered 3XL & it fits him well. so measure first before you order. Quality is good.

    MARY
    BAY AREA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/16/2015 great

    5 Review stars By Mike

    I wear this rash guard in a 50 meter pool, and it usually lasts one semester.  I usually wear a medium or large shirt, but I buy a small rash guard cause I want a tight fit.  A loose fit slows me down too much, and then I can't keep up with my swim classmates.

    Mike
    Santa Barbara CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2014 Final Sale means no return

    4 Review stars By DJ

    Looks like a nice shirt however I order the wrong size. I found out this morning that Final Sale means no return.

    DJ
    Spring, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2014 Good quality but sizing is wrong

    4 Review stars By Susan

    Good quality but runs small. I would suggest buying 2 sizes up.

    Susan
    Castro Valley, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/12/2014 Not good for "serious" lap swimming / swim workout

    3 Review stars By EasyBayOldMultiSportMan

    I was in the market for a rash guard to use outdoors in the summer when doing pool workouts or open water swims, as protection from the sun. The 3 star rating is based on that specific use of the product.

    I really liked the discounted price on this item, the 50 UPF rating, and the high neck line, and since only the XL size was available, and reviewers said it ran small, I ordered two.

    However:

    1. I did NOT find this item to run a size smaller as other reviewers state. I got an XL, and it was too loose for me (6ft.4, 195 lbs)

    2. In part because of the size running too big, it flopped around when swimming laps, and let water in at the sleeves. I could see this leading to even more loosening of the fabric down the line. The drag of the fabric resistance itself is something I was expecting so I had no problem with that.

    I realize it might be hard to find a L/S rash guard for the purpose of swimming pool workouts and serious open water. This product, even sized a little big, might still be a very good value, discounted with 60% off, for people who water jog, teach swimming, boogie board, etc. but I did not test it for those purposes.

    I will likely return the items.

    EasyBayOldMultiSportMan
    SF Bay Area

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2014 Excellent Rashguard

    5 Review stars By bluevictor

    Got what I expected and more.  Better fit than other rashguards and fuller.  I did follow the advice of others on this and bought 1 size up (larger) from that suggested by the sizing chart.  This 1 size larger fits perfectly and has longer sleeves (which cover up to the wrists and over the wrist bone) and goes further down on the waistline which I like.  I do not surf.  This is used to keep me warm when I swim in the winter and for the UV protection.

    My previous rashguards were 8 oz/yd2 instead of this 6 oz/yr2.  But it appears to keep me warm enough.

    bluevictor
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz