skip to main content
Northside Women's Burke II Water Shoe

Northside Women's Burke II Water Shoe Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 108 Results

4.5 star rating (108 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 108 customer reviews
  • 11/21/2015 Poor quality shoes

    1 Review stars By MrsKnowItAlll

    The shoes do fit to size. They were fine when kept dry. I wore them while walking on a rocky beach. They got wet then I got blisters on both small toes and just below the small toes and below the large toes. The inside soles of the shoes came unglued and the rubbed my feet raw. I had to go bare foot and carry the shoes most of the time. I finally bought a different pair of Keen like shoes at a tourist shop. Do yourself a favor and buy a pair of quality shoes that will cost more but not chew up your feet.

    MrsKnowItAlll
    Green Bay, Wi

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2017 Love!

    5 Review stars By Deb

    These shoes are great! I wore them for a canoe trip, but will wear them now more often because they are so comfortable. I originally ordered a 9 (I wear size 8.5), had to return them and ordered an 8. These shoes run big and I still have room for comfort, not tight at all.

    Deb
    Carbondale, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/7/2017 Sturdy water shoe

    3 Review stars By Elli

    This shoe will give you a sturdy base to work with if you want a sure footing for your water aerobic class. A bit stiff initially, this shoe becomes softer once in the water. I have the shoe more for protection for my diabetic feet and for stability when I am bouncing around on the swimming floor during the class. Safety is my goal but also enough room for my foot/toes to move comfortably during the class.

    Elli
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2015 Terrible!

    1 Review stars By Allison

    I only had the shoes for 1 week and the lace broke on one of the shoes.

    Allison
    Meriden CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2017 Very Basic Shoe - No Support

    2 Review stars By V J.

    Lightweight basic water shoe; squeaks from the first time worn and has NO arch or footbed shock absorber or support. Only good for very basic water activities. I will spend the extra money for a better shoe next time rather than repurchase and I only kept these as I needed a water shoe immediately. NOT worth the purchase even on sale.

    V J.
    WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2016 good quality material

    4 Review stars By Evie

    This is a good quality shoe just runs big

    Evie
    Columbus OH

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2017 Fell apart after a week or two

    1 Review stars By Camille Huff

    The chad that keeps the lace fell out,after a week or two. Can't keep it on in the water. So they were a waste of money. And the shipping nightmare has been unbelievable

    Camille Huff
    Taylorsville, UT

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2017 Northside Water Shoe

    5 Review stars By Debbie K

    I've been wearing the water shoes for water aerobics and they are very comfortable.

    Debbie K
    Waldorf, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2017 I really liked the shoe but not true to size

    2 Review stars By Bonnie

    Just not true to size.

    Bonnie
    Redding

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/19/2016 Over size

    3 Review stars By Helen

    Love this style but to large ,,shoes runs over size ,i wear a size 9 ,these runs bigger than a regular 9 ..

    Helen
    Ellenwood Ga

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2018 Great looking, comfortable, but lasted less than a year.

    3 Review stars By saundra e.

    I love the shoes, but don't expect them to last more than a year, with regular use. I used them about 3 times a week for water aerobics and the straps broke after 10 months.They look cute and provide excellent support and traction. Overall, not bad for the price.

    saundra e.
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/9/2020 water shoes by North Side

    4 Review stars By Jeanne

    I like the shoes. I have one question: What is the purpose of the small black
    "hook" at the end of the bungee cord? It doesn't seem to hold the cord any tighter
    after tightening the cord when the shoe is on. Thank you.

    Jeanne
    Erie, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2019 Fell apart after less than a dozen uses. Not a good water shoe!!

    5 Review stars By Inna

    Not a good shoe!! Fell apart soon after using in my water exercise class!

    Inna
    NY

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2019 Will not order from this Company again

    1 Review stars By Frustrating experience

    The water shoes ran small,I was charged $10.00 to return them, even though I printed a label from the company that said it would cost $4.99. I called customer service, because when I requested to send the shoes back, I selected the option that said in store credit & free shipping. It had been 9 days, my credit had not shown up. Customer service said they had received the shoes back 6 days ago. I told the lady I had selected the option that I could get free shipping on my next order, she said “we never give free shipping on orders under$49.00 “. I sent her the email that stated the shipping would be free. So I had to pay $10.00 for a frustrating experience with this company, this was my first and last experience with this company. I’m sure if I would have not contacted them I wouldn’t have even received my partial refund.

    Frustrating experience
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2019 cheep cheep

    1 Review stars By WATER SHOE WEARER

    THE SHOE DIDN'T LAST TOO LONG. THAT MEANS IN COMPARISON TO KEEN FOR EXAMPLE YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. IN A WAY I WOULD CALL IT GARBAGE EVEN FOR $25.00.

    WATER SHOE WEARER
    SALEM, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2018 Perfect water/summer shoes!

    5 Review stars By Nikki

    I purchased these shoes for a inner tube float excursion in Hawaii and they were perfect! I ended up wearing them for everyday wear after that and they were great! True to size, light weight and comfortable.

    Nikki
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2018 Hiking Shoes

    3 Review stars By LAK

    I had to cut extra material by the arch of the foot, because it was rubbing and uncomfortable. Once I cut that out, the shoes fit comfortably.

    LAK
    Frankfort, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2017 Excellent for Water Aerobics and Pool Walking

    5 Review stars By Rikki

    So much better than those slipper footies. It runs a very tad big, but once in water you do not notice it and foot does not slip around at all. Tries quickly and holds shape. Would buy again!

    Rikki
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2017 Terrific shoes for water aerobics

    5 Review stars By Linda

    I have used these shoes for two weeks at water aerobics. They work GREAT!!

    Linda
    San Leandro, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Great shoes

    4 Review stars By D--

    Very comfortable both in and out of water

    D--
    Chicago, Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz