Nike Women's Solid Poly Training Lingerie Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Nike Women's Solid Poly Training Lingerie Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Women's Solid Poly Training Lingerie Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 56 Results

3.5 star rating (56 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 56 customer reviews
  • 8/26/2013 the quality doesn't feel the same

    3 Review stars By Wendy B.

    bought this suit online and picked it up today. It is for my daughter who swims at least 4 times per week. We bought this suit a year ago and some things have changed. The material seems thinner and stretchier and the liner is white, not the black it once was. The material before was great as it didn't have much of a stretch so perfect for competitive swimming. She had it for a year and is still in perfect condition but has outgrown it which seldom ever happens. However, the new suit we got today just doesn't feel the same. Haven't had a chance to try it, but first impression by touching it felt like the quality isn't the same as the one that had the logo in the middle of the chest. We loved the last suit we got which we were expecting the same quality, but time will tell I guess. I am not sure what others are saying about not having a lining, because this one did and our last one did as well.

    Wendy B.
    Langley, BC

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2017 Short Torso? Size down

    4 Review stars By Rose Collins

    I wear this suit daily for my job as a lifeguard, so my suit needs to be able to hold  up to a lot. This does, except it is exceptionally loose, so whenever I sprint or do a flip turn it falls down a bit and bunches up around my waist. If you plan on doing anything besides recreational lap swimming,I encourage you to size down one to three sizes, regardless of what the sizing chart actually says. *Especially* if you have a short torso.

    Rose Collins
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/2/2013 Stretches too much while swimming

    1 Review stars By Janice O.

    Do not recommend. Fabric stretches while swimming.

    Janice O.
    Loves Park, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2012 Comfortable, Dries Quickly

    5 Review stars By becky c.

    This suit is comfortable, and the fabric dries much more quickly than most.  Nike fit seems less constricting than some.  I wear a size smaller in Nike than I do in Speedo or Dolfin.

    becky c.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2012 No way

    1 Review stars By Ellen C.

    I didn't even try it on. I could see right through it. It has no lining. Definitely don't waste your time on this one.

    Ellen C.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2017 Did not make us plumbers!!!

    5 Review stars By Mimi

    This suit is cut high enough  across the behind to not show  the extra unmentionables! It is similar to the color block we loved and could not find in our sizes. This suit is great for all ages! I am 62, my daughter 28👌

    Mimi
    Milton delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/18/2017 Weird fit

    5 Review stars By Deborah

    Never ordered a Nike suit before.  Hope they don't all fit like this. The bottom was fine, but the top was way too loose. If you have a big chest, you'll be fine. I have big hips and a small chest. Bought other brands and never had a problem with sagging in the top. This one is getting returned.

    Deborah
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/15/2016 Fabric lasts!

    5 Review stars By FloridaGirls

    I am in the water at least 5 times a week for several hours and need a suit that can stand up to pool chemicals.  (I hand wash it after each wearing.)  This is the only suit I have found that lasts longer and fits better than the other brands.  I keep reordering it because it works!

    FloridaGirls
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2016 Lasts longer than others

    5 Review stars By FloridaGirls

    This suit lasts longer than others.  I use it on a daily basis in heavily chlorinated water but always rinse it with fresh water after wearing.  I tried an Arena suit last time and it didn't last at all.  The lining fell out after a month and the stitching came apart shortly after.  I went back to the Nike because it lasts longer and wears better.

    FloridaGirls
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Consistent Quality

    5 Review stars By FloridaGirls

    This suit is a always consistent.  The poly lasts longer than the nylon but non of them last as long as they used to.

    FloridaGirls
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2015 Lingerie?????

    5 Review stars By Eva Padilla

    Very happy with the suit: color, sizing, comfort, price. I ordered another one right away and will continue to do so. Please keep carrying this model. It took over a week to arrive.

    Eva Padilla
    Salem, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2014 Not quite right

    3 Review stars By Deborah G.

    Practice suit for 8 - 2 hr practices a week.   It was too big to keep, top was too loose.  Great fabric though!

    Deborah G.
    Reno, NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/22/2013 Not as good as the last years model

    2 Review stars By Wendy B.

    This is a follow up to my last review. We have used this suit several times and I have confirmed that it just isn't as good quality as the last years model. The bum already has worn areas and it has only been worn a half dozen times. It's okay but I liked last years way better as the material was amazingly good quality. Still in perfect condition. I wish they made it the same as last years model. fits bigger because the material stretches way more than the last years model.

    Wendy B.
    Langley, BC, Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/18/2012 color great but material ok

    3 Review stars By angela

    I have suits from TYR, Speedo and Nike. Consistently, I find the Nike suits don't feel as nice after a couple of use.  The shapes don't stay the same. Although the cut of this suit is flattering, I find the other TYR and Speedo 's materials used are much smoother and hold shapes better. I like the cut of this suit though. I bought a purple one and it is very pretty.

    angela
    hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2012 Very thin

    1 Review stars By debra v.

    Suit was very thin, it was also a size too large .

    debra v.
    hamden, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/5/2012 Very sheer

    1 Review stars By Anne

    My daughter ordered this suit and was unaware how thin the material was. Needless to say we are sending it back.

    Anne
    Topeka, KS

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2012 Nike Lingerie Tank

    4 Review stars By Pat

    Does not seem to be the same "thickness" as past suits that I have purchased, but the fit seems the same.  I have just begun to use this suit, so do not know how it will function for longevity.   My last suit lasted two years, and still has some life left in it!   This suit is more stretchy.

    Pat
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2011 See-through, runs very large.

    2 Review stars By Emma

    I am a competitive swimmer, and bought this as an inexpensive extra practice suit. Overall, I'm not satisfied. The suit is not lined and only has one layer, making it very see-through. It also runs much larger than other brands of suits I've worn. I would recommend getting two sizes smaller than normal, and do not purchase if you have a large chest. The only good thing is that the colors are nice and bright.

    Emma
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/28/2011 Returned

    1 Review stars By Marjorie Levine

    I returned it.  Not enough support.

    Marjorie Levine
    nyc

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/27/2011 Tank

    3 Review stars By MLD

    wish I would have ordered the next size up

    MLD
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz