skip to main content
Nike Women's Color Surge Powerback Unitard

Nike Women's Color Surge Powerback Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

4 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 7/12/2019 Fit and Feel a Bit Beneath Nike

    5 Review stars By Maureen G.

    I wanted to love this suit. I love the concept of it, with the boyshort bottom and the racer back cut out back.
    HOWEVER...
    The fabric is thin for a suit—not like compression suit thin, but almost see through thin.
    The fit for the boyshort is awkward. The bottom seam of the short is tighter, but doesn’t stay in place. There is no sticky tack on the inner seam to help it stay in place. With all that going on, it causes a front and back wedgie. Not comfortable for swimming. I was hoping the boyshort would be more like what you find in the Nike running shorts, but alas, it is not. Granted, I don’t sport a pancake bum, so maybe that’s part of the problem.
    The top is done well. The neckline is conservative but allows free range of motion. This could be improved by an actual shelf bra insert instead of the light lining tacked inside.

    Overall, great concept that needs more testing in my opinion.

    Maureen G.
    Duluth, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2020 Works for lap swimming

    3 Review stars By NadineZ

    I need to be covered up, and this does the job. The fit is tight through the torso, so it pulls on my shoulders a bit, but lose width wise. I wished it was tighter to reduce drag. I am 5'4.5" and long waisted, 130pds. I bought the 34.

    NadineZ
    Pleasant Hill, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2021 Waaaaay too small!!

    2 Review stars By Victoria C.

    I am 5'2" 125 lbs and bought the size 32. I thought I was sizing up! But I put it on and I've never wedged into something so comically tiny in my life! Really great looking suit but I hurt every part of me trying to get in that thing!! Go 2 WHOLE sizes up from what you might think!

    Victoria C.
    DURANGO, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 Comfortable suit with high coverage and support

    4 Review stars By Mary

    Great suit in terms of coverage and bust support. Powerback gives freedom of arm and shoulder movement for lap swimming.

    Mary
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2020 Great for lap swimming!

    5 Review stars By Swim0425

    I wanted a suit that was comfortable for swimming. This was perfect. The torso seems a little short, so I would recommend ordering up a size. I’m 5’2” 116 lbs. I ordered a 30 in US size. I went ahead and ordered another suit in 32.

    Swim0425
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2020 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Mary

    My 10 year old daughter typically wears a Girls shirt size 16 because of a long torso. She also prefers a modest suit with good coverage. This suit in a size 28 women’s fits her great and provides excellent coverage with the built in shorts style.

    Mary
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2020 Unitard Suit

    4 Review stars By Deb

    Very attractive suit. Perfect for swimming laps. Doesn't ride up or need adjusting. The material is thin, but not see through, and is comfortable. I am used to more of a compression unitard suit, but the fit is good. Hopefully it will last as long as my
    previous suits purchased.

    Deb
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2020 Not forgiving

    2 Review stars By Athletic grandma

    This was my second try to purchase a suit by mail. Using the sizing methods, I determined to get the largest suit - I am NOT a large woman. Unfortunately, the straps cut. Bulging skin. Not a good look. Totally frustrating. If the material was more forgiving, it might work. The suit does not have much spandex in it. Rigid. Tight weave.

    Athletic grandma
    Sebastopol

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2020 Good fit

    5 Review stars By Cindi swimmer

    It fits well and comfortable

    Cindi swimmer
    Orlando. Fl

    Fit:

  • 6/24/2020 Happy with product

    5 Review stars By Ivy

    Fit seems to run a bit small - if you’re torn between two sizes, go up. Good quality and style. No cups, but it’s lined and has support built in.

    Ivy
    Chicago, Il

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz