skip to main content
Nike Swim Water Polo Brief

Nike Swim Water Polo Brief Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 11/24/2017 Side Seam is 2.75"

    4 Review stars By Toby

    Despite what's said in the Q&A, the side seam is 2.75". Even so, definitely buy a size up. In the video, the 32" size looks a little baggy. The model and me being about the same height and weight; me having a little less muscle; and a size 32" Nike Swim Poly Core Solid -- made of 100% polyester like this brief -- being a little large, I thought size 30" in the water polo style would be perfect. Nope. Exposes too much, both in back and in front. I like minimal coverage, but not that minimal! It was also way too tight. The nice thing about polyester, though, is that it doesn't stretch out and it stays in place well.

    Toby
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/21/2014 My first negative review

    2 Review stars By Pamela N.

    I have purchased many suits from swimoutlet.com and this is the first one I'm disappointed in. I read all of the reviews prior to placing an order, which were mixed about size. I chose to get the smaller of the two sizes my son wears (26 vs. 28) because it was a final sale. Although the color was beautiful on the red one, the fit was horrible. He couldn't even get it over his thighs; there was no give. Because of the price, I ordered a second one in black, yet swimoutlet.com sent a navy one. My sons club colors are black and red, so I can't even give it to one of the smaller members on his team. I guess I am out the money, I should have just stuck with the XS Turbo and payed full price.

    Pamela N.
    Vacaville, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/24/2013 NIKE IS VICTORY

    5 Review stars By SWIMSEVEN

    I swim every day, and I go through swimsuits fairly quickly. This product has been very durable. It also fits very comfortably. There is no feel of tightness binding my legs or waist. I recommend it very highly.

    SWIMSEVEN
    Flint, MichigaN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2016 Great

    5 Review stars By JCSwimmer

    First time I've tried Nike....great suit...comfortable in and out of the water.

    JCSwimmer
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2016 Great fit...both before and after swimming.

    5 Review stars By JCSpeedo

    This suit is very comfortable, both before getting in the water and after. First time I've tried Nike swim briefs and will definately be getting more.

    JCSpeedo
    Jersey City NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/21/2012 a bit large

    4 Review stars By pcan

    I haven't used this suit yet but it feels and looks good. I tried it on, it seemed loose for my typical size so I returned it. I'll try one size smaller.

    pcan
    boulder CO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2020 Small but Sturdy!

    5 Review stars By SwimBriefsAmbassador

    Out of everything in my large swim briefs collection, this is one of the legends! Everything needed is here: The fabric is stronger, withstands greater exposure to chlorine/salt water, and dries quickly even more than so other brands, and that's saying something. I love the high leg cut; amazing what an effective dual purpose it serves, it can be slipped on and off faster, but then by tightening the drawstring, it adheres to my hips with 100% perfection! Less fabric means greater freedom of movement in the water swimming laps (my legs feel like propellers!) or playing beach volleyball. Sizing is an issue for some people, but sometimes going a size smaller results in a more comfortable fit. I wear size 30 normally, but with this water polo brief, I decided to order size 28. The first time I took it out of the box, looked at it, held it, it was so tiny, but I slipped it up my legs with ease to my hips and it fit so amazing! I've been able to get the best form of exercise with these, and maintain my swimmer's build! Buy this one yourself and pursue excellence in your fitness goals!

    SwimBriefsAmbassador
    U.S.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2019 Great!

    5 Review stars By Texas swimmer

    Great for swimming laps as it gives you maximum mobility. It holds up well so far. The Nike polo swim brief hides minimal but does look good on you. I’m 5,5 140lbs I ordered the 34 size and the fit was spot on

    Texas swimmer
    For Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2017 Great

    5 Review stars By Brandon

    Extra layer of fabric over crotch area and the speedo is pretty thick.

    Brandon
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2016 Great quality

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    My son is using this for his game jersey in water polo. The suit has held up well and is very well made.

    Jenny
    Gresham, Or

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/4/2015 Vic old swimmer/runner Great suit

    5 Review stars By Victor E.

    This is a great suit. I lap swim 3 or 4 days a week for 1hr a day. The material seems very durable and color blue looks awesome. I love the low cut and fit. I read reviews of others and ordered a size 32 and it fit perfect. I normally order a 34 in the Sporti suits. I am 145lbs 5'8'. This suit should last a long time with use. I will order this suit again in the future. 1st water polo suit I ever bought. Very happy with it.

    Victor E.
    NewHampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Nik3e Water Polo Brief

    5 Review stars By Froggy

    I actually don't play water polo but I wanted a swim brief that provided more secure support than a regular brief. I get that with this one, which I appreciate; no worries about leg gaps and unexpected exposure. The fit is firm and great. So far the quality of the material is superb. All plusses and no minuses.

    Froggy
    Virginia Beach, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/17/2015 not true to size

    3 Review stars By J

    material feels strong.

    suit itself is much too small, and not true to size.

    J
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2014 A brief brief

    5 Review stars By robtomh

    This one definitely falls on the minimalist side with much less fabric than the typical TYR and Speedo briefs I've worn/tried. While there is less coverage, I find it is a more generous cut. That is, the suit has a little larger leg opening as well as less elastic in the waist (tie that drawstring tight!). In addition, the material is quite a bit thicker and more comfortable... although there is less stretch.

    All that said, I don't have a long history with swim briefs (a few years) but my general observation is that the traits above tend to be consistent with other water polo targeted briefs (compared to standard swim briefs). I sought out the "water polo" style brief in my search and I am extremely happy with this offering from Nike.

    robtomh
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/22/2013 More like a racer than a real water polo suit

    2 Review stars By JL

    Size is about one half of a size too big in comparing to other brands like Speedo, Tyr, etc. The fabric is on the thin side. It is not fully lined, only front lined. It is not a real water polo suit.

    JL
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/20/2012 Best Suit Yet!

    5 Review stars By Charlie Brown

    Great fabric vs. the nylon/spandex. I like the soft cloth and not-so-skin-tight feel that these briefs offer. Nice embroidered Nike logo vs. the rubber stamp on the nylon/spandex. If this helps, I wear a size 38 in the Zumo Water Polo briefs. I had to exchange down to a size 36 in these Nike briefs. Now they fit exactly the same.

    Charlie Brown
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/25/2019 Great

    5 Review stars By Texas swimmer

    I love wearing this for swimming laps or just relaxing in the pool. They are best for swimming laps tho. The freedom of movement is unparalleled.

    Texas swimmer
    Rio Vista, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2016 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By John

    Suit runs small, I had to return the first suit for a size larger than what the size chart said I should order.... otherwise great!

    John
    Round Rock, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/1/2015 Very small fit overall for an xl

    1 Review stars By DPK

    Made well - a good looking suit but i ordered an XL and it was exceptionally small on me even for a 35 waist

    DPK
    New York CITY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/18/2015 Very disappointed in our re-order.

    2 Review stars By Alan

    The dye lots on our 2 suit re-order did not match that of our initial order of 16 team suits shipped 2 weeks earlier.

    Alan
    Chicago. IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz