Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg Reviews
skip to main content
Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg

Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 45 Results

4 star rating (45 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 45 customer reviews
  • 8/1/2013 Tight fit on the thighs

    3 Review stars By donald d.

    Its a nice suite,however the legs of the suite fit my thighs a little tightly.

    donald d.
    astoria, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/8/2013 Nike Swim Team Poly Square Leg

    4 Review stars By Phil Ruble

    I use the product five times a week .  Like it very much.
    I use your  size chart which said  size 32 for a 36" waist.
    It was  too small,  so had to return.  The  contact  person
    said I  should  go with the 34, which  I did.  It seems a  
    little too  small,  but  is  working  out  nicely.  This  is  the
    type  suit  I have been looking  for the past 6 years.

    Phil Ruble
    Rogers, AR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/15/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Brian F.

    Fits tight, in a good way, stays in place, supportive.  Make sure you tie the draw strings tight or you'll notice a little flapping on the back of the waist band as you push off walls.

    Brian F.
    Washington, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2012 Nice, size seems to be smaller

    4 Review stars By Jan

    I really liked this swimsuit, but it seems somewhat tight.  I have a lean fit body type, I am 30 waist and bought a 30, it does fit, but feels a little bit tight in the legs, not sure if with use it would loose a little bit and fit better. The style is nice.

    Jan
    Toronto

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2011 preferred previous version

    2 Review stars By distance

    This suit has more than twice the side seam length as the suit it replaced.  The old version was an actual "square leg", minimalist perfomance-oriented suit.  This suit is mid-way between a square leg and a jammer in length (probably closer to a jammer), fits much looser and sloppier, sits MUCH higher on the waistline (above the hips), and is closer to a "fashion suit",.  This design and fit allows much more air into the suit and leads to a sloppy fit around the back and legs.

    Luckily, I've been able to find a few of the old design suits, but after that I'll have to look to another brand.  The old polyester square leg just fits right; this suit seems to constantly need to be adjusted, etc. as it bunches, allows air into the suit or rides up the legs.  Unfortunate, because the NIKE polyester is very comfortable and durable.  On the plus side, the suit seems well made and will probably last a long time.   Its conservative design makes it a decent "casual" suit, but not good for serious workouts.

    distance
    pa.

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/10/2016 Too Big AND Too Small

    3 Review stars By Adam

    I noticed other reviewers saying these were too tight, i had the opposite experience. All of my suits are size 34, and fit great, so i got these in size 34. The legs were so loose i could not wear them in public. Otherwise the quality was decent, except the liner was too small. So if you are a "side tucker" the liner won't cover it all.

    Adam
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/5/2016 Tight Fit But Stays In Place

    4 Review stars By Todd W.

    The fit is on the small side but it stays in place better around the legs while other brands tend to ride up in the crotch area. The material is also not as soft as other brands but seems to hold up pretty well.

    Todd W.
    Palm Beach Gardens, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2015 Great suit!

    4 Review stars By william

    Great suit and long lasting through chlorinated swims and regular washing.  Fits well and easy to swim in. This is my 4th Nike Poly Square Leg and I will continue to use.

    william
    Houston

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2015 Nice

    5 Review stars By dave

    Great quality. I am a 29 waist, and ordered a 32 and is kind of tight. If your back and front is Not small, go 4 sizes higher than waist.

    dave
    Miami

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/12/2015 well made good product

    5 Review stars By RD

    Well made square cut, seems to be holding up well for a month of use, fits snug but not too tight.  I found it to be true to size.

    RD
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2014 Great fit.

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Snug, but does not bind.

    Robert
    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2014 Pretty Good

    4 Review stars By Daniel Williams

    It felt really good in the water, and it made me feel more free than in jammers. I like these a lot more than jammers. I would say if you are going to switch start with these.

    Daniel Williams
    Searcy,AR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/15/2014 Too snug

    3 Review stars By James D.

    Order a size larger. Good quality, just fits tightly.

    James D.
    Minneapolis

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2014 Good Swim Suit

    5 Review stars By Lewiswet

    Nicely designed well fitting swim suit. I actually purchased a size 38, even though my waist is a 34. This is the size bathing suit that I always buy to get it over my thighs. Anyways the entire fit is good and comfortable. Just a flimsy liner in the front, not completely sewn in like my old suit, however it is good enough. Nice color and look.

    Lewiswet
    Macomb, Mi.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 Too Small

    3 Review stars By tom

    The suit is too small, I needed a 38 rather than a 36. It didn't say that the Nike suits run small. I went out to purchase from a retailer a suit. Since I can't return this one. I guess I need to lose some more weight. Thanks for not telling us they run smaller

    tom
    Denver,Co

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/11/2014 small

    3 Review stars By Robert

    I wear 32" jeans which are loose on my waist so I ordered the 30 which should fit according to the sizing chart but suit was way to small ,size up !

    Robert
    Clear Lake, IA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2014 Way too small for the indicated size

    1 Review stars By TOMAS

    I wear size 32 jeans with plenty of comfort all around, and I need a belt to keep them up, so I thought size 32 swimwear would do fine. I did expect a slim/tight fit from these Nikes, but when I tried them on, I felt like a vacuum bag wrapped around me, squeezing and squashing everything in its way.  This item is way too small for the advertised size and is simply unusable.

    TOMAS
    OAKLAND, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/28/2013 Great pair of trunks

    5 Review stars By Joseph S.

    These fit well and have enough give in the thigh to accommodate a former football player's legs.  if you have large thighs (not body builder, but weighlifter), these work

    Joseph S.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2013 Smaller than I thought

    3 Review stars By VM

    Waist size is good, however is too tied on the thigh.

    VM
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/27/2013 Very Good

    4 Review stars By Ken

    The size listed in the garment was accurate.  The website size chart recommends getting one size smaller.  I think that recommendation is misleading.

    Ken
    WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz