skip to main content
Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 34 Results

4.5 star rating (368 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 368 customer reviews
  • 4/3/2014 not as smooth as previous style

    4 Review stars By swimmer mom

    Overall, a quality suit. Pro: lining makes chest and belly button less visible. Cons: the lining goes all th way around sides and back, creating a slight pucker at the edges and overall bigger feel on the rear. In other words, more bulky. If you have a smaller frame, it may be more obvious that the newer model is slightly puffier around the trunk. To compare, the side and back of the TYR thin x suit is much sleeker. I love the original nike cut out tank, but they went too far on the lining on this model. It fits and works, but it is not as cute.

    swimmer mom
    atlanta

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/19/2013 Love the look

    5 Review stars By Michele

    Nike suits run big. I am a fit 36D Woman. If I went with a 36 it would have been too big. I bought a 32 based on other peoples reviews. I love the skimpy back. I swim outside and don't want tan lines. It worked for swimming laps.

    Michele
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/24/2008 this suit is great!

    5 Review stars By Paige

    -i ordered a size smaller in this suit compared to my other nike suits -great for outdoor swimming because the back is so open and straps are small -thin material so easy to move around in

    Paige
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/5/2015 too large

    1 Review stars By kathy

    already had swim suit similar in same size, so ordered same size and way too big, had to have sewn to fit right.

    kathy
    richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/24/2010 PLEASANTLY SURPRISED

    5 Review stars By Tina C.

    This suit is probably the best suit I have ever purchased. It is so flattering yet simple. I love the dark colors of the suits. I also love the cut. It is kinda skimpy in the front so if you have huge boobs this might not be a great suit for you. I was very skeptical before getting the suit because a lot of reviews talk about the butt being too small and the lining too thin. But I am not a slim person: 110 lbs 5' 0" and I have huge thighs and wide hips and the butt fit perfectly and I had no problems with wedgies. The suit is so lightweight and easy to dry. Also. because most of the colors are pretty dark, it won't show anything despite the thin lining so don't worry! I got the forest green and it was such a pretty color. I am usually a 28 or 30 in most suits and since this suit runs a wee bit big, I got the 28 and it fits perfect although it is slightly long on me since I am short. I could probably fit into the 26 if I wanted to use this as a competition suit. So it all depends on you but definitely get this suit! Although it is 100% poly, it still has a little stretch and it is very easy to put on.

    Tina C.
    Gilbert, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/21/2009 Good suit for outdoor pools

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    I own a couple of these suits and I love them. I swim at an outdoor pool, so this suit is great for minimal pesky tanlines. However, I would definitely recommend ordering a size or two DOWN for this suit because it tends to stretch out a little bit and you don't want to run the risk of exposing anything you don't want to expose. This way even if the suit stretches out, you'll still be able to get the most out of it!

    Sarah
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/2/2015 should of got a smaller size

    4 Review stars By Audreta

    Bust size was too big for me

    Audreta
    Manchester

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/18/2013 Nike Swim Suit

    4 Review stars By SK

    I purchased the swim suite to teach swim lessons.
    I have another Nike suit with a similar back that is a size 30 that was a little snug (but worked well since I used that one for competitive swimming workouts).
    I wanted something a little less tight so I went with a 32 and it was bigger then I thought it would be. I did consider exchanging it back for a 30, but it was ok and I needed it quickly.
    The material does seem like it is very durable and I believe it will last a long time.

    SK
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/2/2013 A little big...

    3 Review stars By A.H.

    I wear a size 32 speedo endurance suit, just for reference. I had asked around about what size Nike suit I might need, and most girls told me they wore a 28, so I went a size up. The 30 is very comfortable when it's dry, but when I swam practice in it, it was wayyy too big. Also, most girls told me that the Nikes stretch out after a few weeks. You might want to order down a size to be safe!

    A.H.
    MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/2/2013 nice suit

    5 Review stars By clc

    great suit but runs big.

    clc
    rhode island

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/12/2012 Too big and loose

    3 Review stars By Marie

    I ordered size 34 but it feels like size 38. I feel in general Nike tends to run larger than other brand such as speedo.

    Marie
    Nashua, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/19/2012 Good suit, but too big!

    4 Review stars By Laura L.

    This suit was really great!! I really liked the material and the cut. However, It was very big on me, and was not able to wear it very often. I ordered a size 24, which is the smallest size and in other brands it fits good. But I could not wear it because of the size. :(

    Laura L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/22/2012 great suit

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    Make sure you buy a size or two smaller than you would normally

    Swimgirl
    NV

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2011 Too big!

    2 Review stars By KJ

    I ordered my usual suit size & it feels to big. Might be good for a drag suit.

    KJ
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2011 Great Tan but too Big

    3 Review stars By Boop

    I bought a size smaller than I usually get and it falls down whenever I swim. I usually end up having to have a friend tie the straps so no one gets a peak show. It's great to teach little kids swim lessons in though, not a lot of swimming and a lot of tanning

    Boop
    Fairfield, Ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/13/2011 Nike swim polyester cut-out tank

    2 Review stars By FiFi

    The straps broke off easily from stitches. May be they need to double or trible stitch it. The design is aero dynamic in water, that is good and why we purchase it!

    FiFi
    Murrells Inlet, SC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/28/2010 Sizing is confusing. Not true to size.

    3 Review stars By Vinz-Mitz

    The sizing is confusing. A little big. Although the item was shipped promptly and as described. We are keeping the item until it fits our daughter.

    Vinz-Mitz
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/6/2010 Nike Cut-Out

    4 Review stars By Michaela

    I lifeguard and teach swim lessons every day during the summer, so I don't need a swimsuit that's as tight as a competition swimsuit. However, I wish I would've gotten a size or two smaller as the straps seem to stretch out a bit. I got the navy suit, and the fabric is super thin. I'm not sure how long it will last. Overall, I love the suit and especially the cut!

    Michaela
    Manteca, Ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/6/2010 back strap was too big

    1 Review stars By kafk

    I had to return the suit. The back strap had about 2 inches too much. When I swam the front was like a scoop for water. Coundn't swim in it. I purchased a different polyester suit w wider back strap which worked much better.

    kafk
    la crosse, wi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/29/2010 nice suit. runs large.

    4 Review stars By akdholt

    would have liked to tried on size smaller, but thats what happens when you order online.

    akdholt
    PA

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz