skip to main content
Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 92 Results

4.5 star rating (368 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 368 customer reviews
  • 4/3/2014 not as smooth as previous style

    4 Review stars By swimmer mom

    Overall, a quality suit. Pro: lining makes chest and belly button less visible. Cons: the lining goes all th way around sides and back, creating a slight pucker at the edges and overall bigger feel on the rear. In other words, more bulky. If you have a smaller frame, it may be more obvious that the newer model is slightly puffier around the trunk. To compare, the side and back of the TYR thin x suit is much sleeker. I love the original nike cut out tank, but they went too far on the lining on this model. It fits and works, but it is not as cute.

    swimmer mom
    atlanta

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/8/2018 Great!

    4 Review stars By Brooke

    The weird thing about this suit is the straps do not stretch when the rest of the suit does. For a while it was perfect but then after a couple months the body of the suit stretched as they always do but the straps didnt? So they were like very awkwardly tight on your shoulders and back while none of the rest of the suit was tight. Not nessccesarlly a bad thing just strange. Absolutely would buy again.

    Brooke
    BOCA RATON, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2016 This suit is really good and I love it so much

    4 Review stars By Kayla

    I love this suit. It fits right and is really good for performances or for everyday use. It doesn't sag or loose color. The only thing is that when you do a flip turn, I fell like was goes into the lower back area because the cut is so low. It is also kind of hard to put on before you swim, but overall, I like this suit a lot.

    Kayla
    San Fransisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Nike Swim Cut-Out Tank

    4 Review stars By Kathryn H.

    The suit looks good on. We got the pruple color. Beautiful suit.

    Kathryn H.
    Baltimore, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/9/2010 too small

    4 Review stars By Melissa V.

    too small

    Melissa V.
    Dexter, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/5/2009 Only Nike suit I've ever loved

    4 Review stars By NatalieW

    I recently started Master's swimming after a 3 year hiatus after college. I'm a die-hard Speedo customer, but seeing other women wearing this cute suit swayed me to try Nike again. In high school, Nike suits I've tried always wore out too quickly and were sized too strangely. This suit, however, is very complimentary for my figure and gives me the full range of motion I desire when I swim butterfly. Something to consider: I'm very flat-chested (A-cup) so the super cutout back isn't an issue, but bigger women might not get the support they need. I'm also 5'7", 135 lbs with a boxy long torso and a size 32 (training) or 30 (racing) in Speedo. I bought this Nike suit in a 28, but it's still a little loose. I think the reason is because the material is very stretchy, so size down when you order. I've also seen some comments about not having enough coverage on the bottom, but I didn't find that an issue, and I don't have a tiny posterior either.

    NatalieW
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/12/2009 advantages and disadvantages

    4 Review stars By tay

    I recently got this suit in red, and there are so good and bad about it::: GOOD- makes body look appealing - better tan lines then regualr training suit - durable BAD- rides up you butt, - since it rides up your butt, the tan lines still kinda bad when wearing a bikini *ALSO* whe you first get it, it feels very small and even hurts your shoulder, but no worries, after a few practices, it will stretch out.

    tay
    WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2009 Great everyday workout suit

    4 Review stars By Mindy

    Used just about everyday and hasn't lost elastic. Straps in back keep the tan line nice!

    Mindy
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2009 Good suit for outdoor pools

    4 Review stars By Sarah

    I own a couple of these suits and I love them. I swim at an outdoor pool, so this suit is great for minimal pesky tanlines. However, I would definitely recommend ordering a size or two DOWN for this suit because it tends to stretch out a little bit and you don't want to run the risk of exposing anything you don't want to expose. This way even if the suit stretches out, you'll still be able to get the most out of it!

    Sarah
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/20/2021 Fits perfectly

    4 Review stars By AdieWash

    Most of the time I have a hard time finding a suit that fits everywhere. This one meets my needs.It’s not too tight and it’s not loose and needs no adjusting. I read the sizing chart and that’s how I decided what size to purchase.

    AdieWash
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2015 Great suit, but strap broke.

    4 Review stars By Fin

    Bought this suit for my daughter to use on the swim team. We were a little concerned that she would be modestly covered with the low back, since she's got a curvy booty, but she is nicely covered. Also, I've noticed that other girls on the team get major wedgies with their suits, but that's not a problem with this one. We also like the thin straps because she gets minimal tan lines.

    *BUT* after only swimming 3 times, the strap broke! I just snapped in half! Swim Outlet handled the matter very nicely, and sent out a new one immediately. So far, the new one has held up nicely, after 2 weeks of intense swimming and training, almost daily.

    Fin
    Santa Barbara

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/2/2015 should of got a smaller size

    4 Review stars By Audreta

    Bust size was too big for me

    Audreta
    Manchester

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/17/2015 Comfort and speed

    4 Review stars By CJ

    Love the suit. I swim everyday for my swim team and the suit is very comfortable

    CJ
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2014 Excess Lining

    4 Review stars By catfish

    When Nike began lining the entire suit, the lining became a little bit too much and it sticks out on the back, and is more likely to give a wedgie. Its not uncomfortable, I just worry what people watching me swim think

    catfish
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2013 Awesome training suit

    4 Review stars By AZ Swimmer

    Love the suit! Favorite practice suit by far. But why did the discontinue the dark forest!!!! Ive been planning on buying it forever. Very disappointed in Nike for doing that. Still love the suit though.

    AZ Swimmer
    Chandler AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2013 Nike Swim Suit

    4 Review stars By SK

    I purchased the swim suite to teach swim lessons.
    I have another Nike suit with a similar back that is a size 30 that was a little snug (but worked well since I used that one for competitive swimming workouts).
    I wanted something a little less tight so I went with a 32 and it was bigger then I thought it would be. I did consider exchanging it back for a 30, but it was ok and I needed it quickly.
    The material does seem like it is very durable and I believe it will last a long time.

    SK
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/3/2013 Great Suit for Training

    4 Review stars By LotusChild

    I wasn't really sure about swim suit sizing, but I ordered from the size chart and the suit fits great. I wear it for swim workouts. I feel like I glide through the water. There is little to no drag from the suit and it stays in place when I move. I would definitely recommend this suit if you're interested in a good all around suit for training.

    LotusChild
    Weatherford, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2012 practice suit

    4 Review stars By keriore5

    This is the practice suit that my 17 year old has worn for the last 2 years. She really likes the way it fits and wears.

    keriore5
    Albany Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2012 Good suit, but too big!

    4 Review stars By Laura L.

    This suit was really great!! I really liked the material and the cut. However, It was very big on me, and was not able to wear it very often. I ordered a size 24, which is the smallest size and in other brands it fits good. But I could not wear it because of the size. :(

    Laura L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/27/2012 Nilke swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Winslow

    Awesome suit true to size, does not stretch so do not get it big

    Winslow
    Salt lake city, UT

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz