skip to main content
Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (368 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 368 customer reviews
  • 11/11/2013 Why the lining?!?!?!?

    3 Review stars By Destino

    I love that the new version of this suit has more give, in terms of it being more stretchy. However, the lining was a horrible mistake of an addition. The lining of my suit, after only a few months, is all stretched out and I basically have to tuck it into my suit so that it doesn't hang out. Please, remove the lining. This would be a perfect suit otherwise.

    Destino
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Why did they line this?

    3 Review stars By Splashme79

    I'm a competitive swimmer in college and club for the past 20 years, and since 2005 I only wear Nike polyester suits - they last forever and aren't straight jackets like other polyester suits!

    That said, not sure why they lined this model. The fabric on the previous version was finely woven, yes, but nowhere near see-through in the correct size (there should be nothing loose about a correctly fit swimsuit). The lining makes the suit bulky and less stretchy.

    Depressed to return it - not sure where I'll find a suit to replace my favorite style.

    Splashme79
    Boston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/6/2013 A little lining never hurt

    3 Review stars By Katherine M.

    Call me crazy, but I think swim suits should be lined.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2015 So far so good!

    3 Review stars By Swim Mom

    This product is true to size and stayed put at my daughter's recent swim meet. The color was spot on and my daughter loves the thin straps. I think it is cut a little high, and my daughter would fuss with pulling at it as soon as she got out of the water. Overall, a good racing suit!

    Swim Mom
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2013 A little big...

    3 Review stars By A.H.

    I wear a size 32 speedo endurance suit, just for reference. I had asked around about what size Nike suit I might need, and most girls told me they wore a 28, so I went a size up. The 30 is very comfortable when it's dry, but when I swam practice in it, it was wayyy too big. Also, most girls told me that the Nikes stretch out after a few weeks. You might want to order down a size to be safe!

    A.H.
    MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/18/2013 too small, order up

    3 Review stars By mira

    this suit is very pretty. however it's way too small so order one size up. it will sit in my drawer, bummer.

    mira
    los angeles, ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/12/2012 Too big and loose

    3 Review stars By Marie

    I ordered size 34 but it feels like size 38. I feel in general Nike tends to run larger than other brand such as speedo.

    Marie
    Nashua, NH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/27/2012 Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank

    3 Review stars By Sally S.

    I loved everything about this suit except that the "rear end" was cut so low so that it barely covered my "crack". Otherwise, I would have kept the suit instead of returning it.

    Sally S.
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2011 Too thin

    3 Review stars By connor

    Thin, no built in liner..just the suit material. Still fits well though.

    connor
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/7/2011 not enough support

    3 Review stars By anon

    really liked low back, but found chest a bit over-exposed (straps attach too high on bodice w/out some kind of cross-strap for support). also really surprised not lined. for price and brand, expected better quality. returned.

    anon
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/22/2011 Smaller than other Cut-out suits

    3 Review stars By Amy G.

    Being Poly I'd have liked to get this wet to see how much it streched out. But it seems smaller than other suits of this cut and being a $40-50 suite. I am not willing to experiment and eat that if it does not strech in the water. Going back.

    Amy G.
    Corning, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2011 Great Tan but too Big

    3 Review stars By Boop

    I bought a size smaller than I usually get and it falls down whenever I swim. I usually end up having to have a friend tie the straps so no one gets a peak show. It's great to teach little kids swim lessons in though, not a lot of swimming and a lot of tanning

    Boop
    Fairfield, Ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/17/2011 Nike Cut-Out Tank

    3 Review stars By MK

    The material again isn't thick and doesn't seem durable. Their also isn't an inside liner, so beware of cold weather! The size is two sizes smaller than average.

    MK
    South Korea

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 it hurts

    3 Review stars By Ly Po

    mine hurt under my arms and gave me biigggg red marks. and the shoulder straps were tight. maybe its just me, not the suit. otherwise, i like it.

    Ly Po
    San Franisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2011 Disappointed

    3 Review stars By Michele L.

    The material is exactly what i was looking for (100% polyester), however when I opened the package, I realised that it was only ONE thin layer. Usually the swimsuits I purchase (Speedo/Nike) have two layers in the front, however this swimsuit only has one. Not worth my $50. If you were to buy this style of swimsuit, opt for the Nike ones with designs that have some sort of spandex or something in it (theyre double layered)

    Michele L.
    Alameda, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/12/2010 great color, runs small

    3 Review stars By lundberg

    Fabric is thin no texture, size up suggested. Pretty clingy great for a 15 year old built like a clothes hanger not for the normal person. Great Color however!

    lundberg
    edmonds, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2010 Small Butt

    3 Review stars By Aquatic teacher

    This suit is great if you have a hudge chest and no butt. I am the oppisite. So it goes up my butt and baggie on top. It does not feel like this at first or I would have returned it. It is weird because polyester does not really form to your body.

    Aquatic teacher
    Monterey, Ca

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/28/2010 Sizing is confusing. Not true to size.

    3 Review stars By Vinz-Mitz

    The sizing is confusing. A little big. Although the item was shipped promptly and as described. We are keeping the item until it fits our daughter.

    Vinz-Mitz
    Folsom, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/26/2010 Nike Suit

    3 Review stars By Celena Photopulos

    The suit is thin. Being Chlorine Resistant I figured it would be thicker. Size was correct. Useful for lifeguarding.

    Celena Photopulos
    Corona, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2010 sleek and light

    3 Review stars By Liisa O.

    great lap suit, good tanning w/o actually lying in the sun...very light weight and comfy

    Liisa O.
    Fairfax, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz