skip to main content
Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit

Nike Swim Polyester Cut-Out Tank One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 366 Results

4.5 star rating (366 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 366 customer reviews
  • 10/5/2013 Lining ruined the suit

    1 Review stars By lapswimmer

    Why did Nike have to take a perfectly good swimsuit and ruin it? The previous version was unlined; the lining makes the suit much too warm for lap swimming and I feel like a sausage in it. Please -- at least as an option, bring back the earlier unlined model!

    lapswimmer
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 not as smooth as previous style

    4 Review stars By swimmer mom

    Overall, a quality suit. Pro: lining makes chest and belly button less visible. Cons: the lining goes all th way around sides and back, creating a slight pucker at the edges and overall bigger feel on the rear. In other words, more bulky. If you have a smaller frame, it may be more obvious that the newer model is slightly puffier around the trunk. To compare, the side and back of the TYR thin x suit is much sleeker. I love the original nike cut out tank, but they went too far on the lining on this model. It fits and works, but it is not as cute.

    swimmer mom
    atlanta

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/11/2013 Why the lining?!?!?!?

    3 Review stars By Destino

    I love that the new version of this suit has more give, in terms of it being more stretchy. However, the lining was a horrible mistake of an addition. The lining of my suit, after only a few months, is all stretched out and I basically have to tuck it into my suit so that it doesn't hang out. Please, remove the lining. This would be a perfect suit otherwise.

    Destino
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/21/2015 Sad about the lining

    2 Review stars By KRISTI D.

    This suit was previously unlined and my daughter loved it! It was her favorite suit. We got a couple of others from the grab bag section and they had a lining - which I see now is the norm. The suit was worn out in less than 3 months of 5 day a week swimming. Take back the lining, Nike!

    KRISTI D.
    HONOLULU, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Why did they line this?

    3 Review stars By Splashme79

    I'm a competitive swimmer in college and club for the past 20 years, and since 2005 I only wear Nike polyester suits - they last forever and aren't straight jackets like other polyester suits!

    That said, not sure why they lined this model. The fabric on the previous version was finely woven, yes, but nowhere near see-through in the correct size (there should be nothing loose about a correctly fit swimsuit). The lining makes the suit bulky and less stretchy.

    Depressed to return it - not sure where I'll find a suit to replace my favorite style.

    Splashme79
    Boston

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/19/2013 Love the look

    5 Review stars By Michele

    Nike suits run big. I am a fit 36D Woman. If I went with a 36 it would have been too big. I bought a 32 based on other peoples reviews. I love the skimpy back. I swim outside and don't want tan lines. It worked for swimming laps.

    Michele
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/13/2018 great suit

    5 Review stars By Natalie

    Fit is so great and doesn't move around at all when swimming laps. 5'6" about 115 lbs and size 30 is perfect. Didn't own this suit before they added the lining but not sure why people seem so upset about it! i love that the suit is fully lined

    Natalie
    Delaware

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2013 Very good.

    5 Review stars By Jeanette Yan

    It's good product but not too expansive. Using for practice every day.

    Jeanette Yan
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2010 Love it.

    5 Review stars By Makka

    There is only one layer to this suit. I don't mind. It dries faster. The back is kind of low, so if you have a big booty, be careful. I love this suit though. Flattering. I'm 5'4" 130 lbs and I got a 34. Fits perfectly.

    Makka
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/8/2018 Great!

    4 Review stars By Brooke

    The weird thing about this suit is the straps do not stretch when the rest of the suit does. For a while it was perfect but then after a couple months the body of the suit stretched as they always do but the straps didnt? So they were like very awkwardly tight on your shoulders and back while none of the rest of the suit was tight. Not nessccesarlly a bad thing just strange. Absolutely would buy again.

    Brooke
    BOCA RATON, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2020 Daughter loves suit!

    5 Review stars By Bean

    She loves the cut; it is flattering on her athletic yet shapely build. She wishes she has gone down one size to a 28. Her measurements are approx 34-25-35 or 36 and she’s 5’1”, if that helps anyone else. Suits that are a bit large tend to bag out when wet and she likes them to have a compression fit.

    Bean
    WI

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2018 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Tricia

    All 3 of our girls have worn this suit in the past. I’m thankful they continue to carry this style and in so many colors.

    Tricia
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/13/2016 Sized a little small but great suit

    5 Review stars By Swimgirl

    The suit is not stretching too much. It fit a little small but good for a racing suit.

    Swimgirl
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2016 This suit is really good and I love it so much

    4 Review stars By Kayla

    I love this suit. It fits right and is really good for performances or for everyday use. It doesn't sag or loose color. The only thing is that when you do a flip turn, I fell like was goes into the lower back area because the cut is so low. It is also kind of hard to put on before you swim, but overall, I like this suit a lot.

    Kayla
    San Fransisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2013 Fantastic withstanding suit

    5 Review stars By HBB

    I love this suit, flattering on small tall girl with flat chest. I love the red and the thin straps. I've used this in highly chlorinated pools at public gym multiple times a week with a light rinse afterwards in the shower- the fabric holds shape and color for a couple months now. Runs semi snug but I really love the snug fast fit. I will be ordering many more of this cut.

    HBB
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2009 I returned this suit that I purchased for my 21 yr. old daughter. S

    1 Review stars By Sylvia S.

    The back of this training suit is cut out too much and the derriere coverage is minimal. Not a comfortable fit for a training suit for the average body. It might work for the thinner athlete. This design is much better "suited" for a competition suit.

    Sylvia S.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2009 love it

    5 Review stars By Diandra

    I love it its only been 2 weeks but it hasent stretched or saged at all and usally i see it wearing out by now, so thank you, u guys called me back and gave me the advice on a 100% polyester suit. love it!

    Diandra
    Hemet, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2008 this suit is great!

    5 Review stars By Paige

    -i ordered a size smaller in this suit compared to my other nike suits -great for outdoor swimming because the back is so open and straps are small -thin material so easy to move around in

    Paige
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/11/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Keila Flewell

    I really enjoy this suit for both practices and meets it does well for both

    Keila Flewell
    Lakewood, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/9/2017 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Deb

    This suit seems to last longer for daily practice then any others.

    Deb
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz