Nike Swim Parka Youth Reviews
skip to main content
Nike Swim Parka Youth

Nike Swim Parka Youth Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 47 Results

4.5 star rating (47 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 47 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2015 Nice, Warm, Great Price

    5 Review stars By Runner/Swimmer Mom

    My 9 year old really wanted a swim parka so we purchased this one in black and it was a great buy! Great price and it keeps her warm on deck. Runs true to size. My daughter is 54 inches tall and we got her the medium. It fits great, has a little room to grow but she's not "swimming" in it.  Did not get her name embroidered on it yet, plan to do it locally though as it looks neat with their name on it.

    Runner/Swimmer Mom
    Indiana

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/10/2015 Very good

    5 Review stars By QA

    My 8 years old son is 53" and 52lbs. I should buy Medium but it is out of stock. So I bought large instead. Of course it is too large for him but I rather it is larger because he can use it for longer time. Because it is one size larger, the parka is longer in length. So it cover his leg more which is good. Only thing is the sleeve too long because of the oversize. I fold it from the middle and sew it up. It resolve the sleeve issue. When he grow taller, I will unfold the sleeve.
    The fall swimming practice was just started. I ordered it on Monday evening and received on Sat. So it just came on time for the meet. Many parents stare at my son parka and watching their kids shaking cold. My son didn't complain cold anymore.  I think I made a good decision to buy this for my son.
    One negative is the zipper. Very difficult to make it work. I told my son just wrap himself up tight instead of using the zipper. It work fine.

    QA
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/17/2015 Good product

    3 Review stars By Mert

    We are having problems with the zipper.  Getting the two together to align creates the zipper becoming stuck. We had already taken tags off so did not think we could get a new one to replace it.

    Mert
    savannah, ga

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Great parka

    4 Review stars By Raid Gamaleldin

    Great parka:
    My son puts it on as soon as he gets out of the pool and it keeps him very warm. Only minor drawback: the elastic band on the wrists are a bit tight

    Raid Gamaleldin
    Cairo, Egypt

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/23/2012 Top brand n service

    5 Review stars By Bb

    I was browsing/looking for a swimming parka for my 10 yr old daughter for quite a while.  I wanted to buy something that is comfortable, not too bulky/heavy, warm and last longer.
    As soon as I saw the Nike parka I knew that was going to be the one!  I  wasn't  sure with all the shipping process and payment but gave it a go anyway.  Thankfully all went smoothly with no problem at all and the package arrived with great care.
    She loved it and great for other sports as well.

    Bb
    Canberra, Australia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2012 Warm, but hard to get hands into

    4 Review stars By mslauraw

    I bought this for my daughter. I was worried that it would not be warm enough, but it does the job of keeping her warm and toasty after swimming. The only drawback is the wrist elastic. It's sooo tight that she struggles (especially with wet hands) to get it on. The inside lining ends up coming through just to get it on. However, once it's on, it's warm and she likes it. I think the arm elastic is tight so as to not allow wind inside. It is not uncomfortable once it's on.

    mslauraw
    Rolling Hills Estates, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2010 An average Parka

    2 Review stars By Swim Fast

    My son uses the parka for both swimming and Tae Kwon Do.  It fits perfectly over his Tae Kwon Do uniform and keeps him warm waiting in the bull pen during swim meets.  The only REAL issue I have with it is the zipper!  The zipper is horrible.  It was bought as a gift during the summer and when he started using it this winter, he discovered how horrible the zipper was.  You have to perfectly align the two heads while holding it steady and with a little luck and several tries later you might actually get it zipped.  I expected better from Nike.

    Swim Fast
    Central, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/13/2016 Bigger than I expected, but LOVE it!

    5 Review stars By mamacho

    I got this jacket for my 7 yrs old daughter who swims year-around. I wanted to get size M based on other ppl's reviews, but couldn't find any bigger size than S. We received the jacket yesterday, and it's perfect! And I'm glad I got S. The next size would have been humongous for her. My daughter is 59 lb and around 58-60 inches tall. It has a room to grow and perfect thickness for TX weather. Plus, I got a red color- the color looks a lot better than on the screen. So glad I didn't get a black and gave it a shot on red. A great purchase with a discount code!

    mamacho
    Cedar Park, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/10/2015 Perfect for Outdoor Florida Winters

    4 Review stars By Becky

    This coat fits great and is the perfect weight for our outdoor Florida winter swim season.

    Becky
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2015 just okay but not comfortable... a little rough.

    3 Review stars By Lu

    good for boys and with the feel of the fabric its too stiff.

    Lu
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2015 Red Parka, Size L

    5 Review stars By KN

    Nice, warm and great quality! I purchased size L for my daughter who is 8, tall and slim. It's a bit big on her but at least she can wear it for a few years.

    KN
    Fort Lauderdale, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/22/2014 awesome

    5 Review stars By Barb

    keeps my 8 year old warm on those chilly days after swim practice

    Barb
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/30/2013 Nike Youth Swim Parka

    5 Review stars By swim mom

    Gave this parka to my daughter for Christmas.  She loves it.  She is 53" and is very thin.  The medium fit her perfectly with room to grow.  Glad to know she will be warm between her events!!

    swim mom
    Edwardsville, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2012 Good quality

    4 Review stars By Kate

    I  bought size Small for my 6 y.o daughter, but it's too big and it fits perfect to my 10 y.o. son. They are both in swimming  club and spend a lot of time at Swim Meets. Parka keeps warm while my son is waiting to race.  Now I have to buy another one, but size XS and  seems only Nike makes youth size XS.  Good quality, nice lining.

    Kate
    Alberta, Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2012 Nike youth parka

    5 Review stars By Tim

    Fits my five year old just fine and she loves it.

    Tim
    Gilroy

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2011 great parka

    4 Review stars By Hannah T.

    My son loves his swim parka perfect for winter

    Hannah T.
    posper, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/8/2010 Nike Swim park

    3 Review stars By Susan

    I bought this for my 5 yo son and since he will grow out of it in a year or so it is fine for him.  It is an inexpensive parka and lacks the warmth or a more expensive model.  I am okay with that since I will need to buy him a new one next year.

    Susan
    Encino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2010 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Molly

    My son loved this!  We ordered a small and it fits him perfect at 52" tall with a little room to grow

    Molly
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/7/2010 Looks nice and feels warm

    4 Review stars By Anne-Marie W.

    My 7yr old son uses this for outdoor swim practice.
    The parka fits him well. The wrists are a little snug but it is useful in holding the long sleeves in place.
    The parka we received had no elastic or cord coming out of the two little holes at the bottom of the hood; I don't know if it is meant to be like that or if we just got a parka with a missing part to it.
    It is not very rich in pockets and zippers like the TYR model, and the lining is thinner than both the TYR and the SPEEDO so maybe on colder night we are going to wish we got one with a thicker lining. But for the time being we needed a parka quickly, and it needed to be black and fit a seven year old. This parka fit the bill, was not too costly, and shipped quickly.

    Anne-Marie W.
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2009 Love the parka

    5 Review stars By Lori R.

    Sizing chart not helpful at all so I had to guess and luckily it fits very nice. It keeps my daughter very warm and dry during winter swim season.

    Lori R.
    Lodi, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz