skip to main content
Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 59 Results

4.5 star rating (100 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 100 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2008 perfect!

    5 Review stars By icarus0720au

    This is the perfect suit for lap swimming! With more of a european cut at the legs, the fit is totally awesome and non-constrictive. These are the only suits I buy anymore. You don't be disappointed. A++ Note - the sizing runs a little large so, if your street clothes are size 32, go one size smaller and get a size 30.

    icarus0720au
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/1/2019 Nike makes very good swim briefs

    5 Review stars By Allan

    The Nike product is great. Be cautious about the Swimoutlet sizing guide. I can say that it does not work for my body type.

    Allan
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2016 Better than expected

    5 Review stars By JB

    I decided to try swimming in a brief based on other reviews. This brief fits very well and was very comfortable in the water. I sized up from the jammer I usually wear and doing so was the right move. It's still tight but not too tight. I was concerned about the fit at the leg openings, but there proved to be no issues.

    JB
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Simply perfect

    5 Review stars By Kite Surfer

    I use the briefs 2-3 times per week for Masters Swimming, approx 2000 - 2200m each training. The seam in the back offers a perfect fit, less drag. Size 32 is a good fit for a 6ft1 tall, 170lb guy with jeans waist size 31/32. Oh, and they are good for under a wetsuit too, when kite surfing :)

    Kite Surfer
    The Netherlands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2009 great suit

    5 Review stars By Dan

    great fit and price

    Dan
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2007 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Matt

    Great suit for the price! Incredibly well made. I have several of these, and is one of my favorite brands. You won't go wrong with one or more of these in your swimmer wardrobe!

    Matt
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2018 perfect fit

    5 Review stars By LT

    drawstring is good length, quality is good

    LT
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2014 Very pleased. Will use brand again.

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    I ordered two of these for my sons. They love the way they feel and fit. We have never used the Nike brand before and have been very pleased.

    Swim Mom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Good Value

    5 Review stars By Kevo

    Everything is pefect

    Kevo
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2012 Could this be the perfect suit?

    5 Review stars By Simon M.

    The fit, the material, the cut, and the look of the fabric are all pretty much perfect on this suit. It's what you should see when you look up "speedo" in the dictionary (even though it's by Nike)! If you're not into jammers and tech suits, this is what an old school classic looks like. They fit better tight -so I order a size smaller than normal. (I'm 6'1" and 165# and I wear a size 30).

    Simon M.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/4/2019 High quality swim brief

    5 Review stars By Jake

    This is a well made, great fitting swim brief. I ordered it in my jean size and I’m happy i did. They are snug and very comfortable in the water. The size chart recommended i order 1 size smaller than the one i bought, which i think would be correct for a competition fit, but i use them for lap swimming and training. They have a low rise in front so it helps to have abs, but even if you don’t it is still a great suit. Highly recommended

    Jake
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/29/2019 Great cut and nice fabric

    5 Review stars By Ted

    This is a great overall swim brief, I love the design and cut for this suit. The material is extremely comfortable. It's mostly made of nylon, but with just enough spandex to allow for a little bit of stretch for guys that need either larger or smaller leg openings. The drawstring waist is perfect. I'm not sure if I like the center seam down the middle of the back of the suit, but it's not bothersome.

    The only complaint that I have is that it's a little bit big for my size. I should have ordered one size smaller for a better fit, especially because the rear of this particular brief is definitely too large for me. Possibly even going down two sizes would have been a better fit for me because there is enough stretch to it.

    Anyway, it's still a comfortable suit, and it will probably be a better fit for me in the next season or two.

    Ted
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/28/2015 good suit

    5 Review stars By Craig

    This is a great practice suit

    Craig
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Nice!

    5 Review stars By WVI

    have had several nike suits over the years and they are still great!

    WVI
    Marthas Vineyard,Ma.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2015 best fitting brief

    5 Review stars By CW

    I have purchased multiple pairs of these and they are the best fitting briefs I own! The fabric feels nice and has good movement with no restrictions. If you are going to spend money on a name brand brief I would recomend these.

    CW
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Excellent Training/Fitness Brief

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I've mostly worn the Speedo Core Solid Brief, which is, also, a good suit, but decided to give this Nike brief a try (for daily lap swimming). I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, the Nike is a little more expensive but worth the additional cost. Very well made, and provides the best fit of any brief I've worn.

    Mark
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 Great workout suit, great look

    5 Review stars By swimguyny

    This suit is comfortable and true to size. I am a 30 waist but broad in hips and a 32 suit fits great. Glides with you in the water

    swimguyny
    new york city

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 comfortable

    5 Review stars By Swimmer Bob

    I gained some weight and needed a new suit. I'd been wearing the longer legged tight type. These are so much more comfortable to put on and take off. No peeling.

    Swimmer Bob
    Venice, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2014 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Anonymous

    Great fit and good feel in the water. Fits true to size so if your not sure, go up a waist size. Resists color fading and chlorine well.

    Anonymous
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2014 Perfect

    5 Review stars By FTC

    Great fit and durability.

    FTC
    NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz