skip to main content
Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (100 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 100 customer reviews
  • 9/24/2010 Sizing chart runs different for nike

    4 Review stars By HK

    My true waist size is 31". And the nike size chart states for 30-32 waist, it reccomend SIZE 28. They feel VERY tight when dry, but after they are wet it loosens up a little. In the water they stay nice and snug just they way i like them. The material and stiching is good. Just wish nike made other types of prints.

    HK
    Buena Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/3/2011 Great Suit, Size down from normal

    4 Review stars By Yog

    Great cut to this suit (narrower sides than Speedo, more contoured to butt). Take heed, though: Order one size DOWN from regular Speedo size; i.e., if you normally wear a 34, order in 32, otherwise suit will be slightly loose.

    Yog
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2011 My regular on clearance

    4 Review stars By Laps

    A 34 in Nike is just right, but a 34 in Speedo is too small. Suspect that the Nike is a bit oversized. I bought this because I see they are on clearance and I have used them for years and wanted to have an extra before they are unavailable.

    Laps
    Los Angles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2010 good suit

    4 Review stars By gz

    Good suit. Fits well and doesn't show too much. Get one size down or it may feel loose.

    gz
    FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2008 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Sean K.

    I really like this suit. Nice quality and looks nice. Only think I do not like is the sizing. I bought the suit in the size I wear my street clothes. This resulted in a suit that is a little too big. If it stretches a lot it will be way too big.

    Sean K.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/2/2016 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Jen

    Very good quality suit. Fits true to size.

    Jen
    Lewes, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great all around brief

    4 Review stars By jml

    These are great when you can get them on sale. They will last about 5 months swimming 4-5 days a week before they start to fade and sag a bit. They could last longer if you don't mind color fading and a little sag in the material, but I prefer a tight and fast fit. They conform to the body better than any other briefs I''ve tried (except other Nike briefs which all do the same). These Nike briefs are a bit smaller than other Nike briefs in side width and coverage; I found the size 32 in these has more of a water polo brief fit while the Nike color block brief in the same size offers a bit more of a traditional swimming brief coverage.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 big guy with small waist (ie triathlete, etc)

    4 Review stars By daily swimer

    Daily swimmer
    6'2" 190
    I have small waist and big legs 30-31 waist in jeans
    I wear 32 in these. Getting a new pair because they are starting to drag (let water in butt crack) on my turns. This is after years of use and washing though
    durable and comfortable enough for everyday use.

    Black shows chlorine a little but works better on my darker skin.
    I have the Nike draw string design and can't stand them.

    I also use a pair of these in 34 to do yoga in.

    daily swimer
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2012 like

    4 Review stars By Rebecca W.

    This suit fits well and is of good quality material, not too thin.

    Rebecca W.
    Yakima, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2012 Great, Simple

    4 Review stars By Etienne

    I swim every other day, 1500 to 2000 and this is what I use. It is very simple but comfortable. It doesn't stretch as much as other materials I have worn in the past.

    Etienne
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2011 Perfect for endurance swims

    4 Review stars By Mark D.

    This has been my go-to bathing suit for about 8 years now. Fits perfectly and is great for long swims. The only downside is that it typically turns in an instant when it's had too much chlorine exposure -- so you'll know when you get out of the pool one day and it has lost all elasticity. So I recommend you buy a few and keep a spare one with your swim equipment at all times!

    Mark D.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2011 That's Good Stuff

    4 Review stars By lan fen s.

    How you use the product

    lan fen s.
    flushing, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2011 happy with swimsuits

    4 Review stars By Brett

    good product at a reasonable price

    Brett
    Cincinnati OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2011 Great purchase!

    4 Review stars By dft

    I swim laps 2-3 times a week for a total of about 7500m, and while I sometimes will purchase a different brand of swim briefs to change things up, I always return to the Nike Core Brief. It's incredibly well-constructed, fits pretty true, and holds up well over time. My only (very insignificant) issue with my new Nike Core Brief is that it seems to have been manufactured slightly differently than the one I'm currently using. The fit is not quite as true--probably made in another factory producing Nike apparel, even though it's the same size I always get. Seems a bit bigger and not as streamlined a fit.

    dft
    Carrboro, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 Nike swim suit size 32 team red

    4 Review stars By epmcpa@nycap.rr.com

    Wish you had this suit & color in size 36

    epmcpa@nycap.rr.com
    Glens Falls N Y

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 It looks good

    4 Review stars By J.R.

    I tried on the nike swim brief and i got to say that it was a little tight, i should of gotten a 32 size but it looked good and i was commented by a couple of my lady friends that it looked good on me. Thanks.

    J.R.
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2011 Quality product

    4 Review stars By rf alaska

    I swim daily on weekdays. This suit is comfortable. The initial fit is snug under the Nike performance sizing guidelines, but it stretches well for a form fit. The material appears to be holding up well and looks great.

    rf alaska
    Anchorage, Alaska

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/31/2011 A bit snug at first but...second time around it fit nicely...needed stretching

    4 Review stars By SBR317

    At first it was snug and I would have said it felt too small but I have worn it several times now and it fits just right...definitely recommend it..good lycra and holding up pretty well so far.

    SBR317
    McLean, Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2010 just right

    4 Review stars By patrick j.

    these fit a little tighter across the but than speedo suits but have a little more room for the leg. I like the simple construction and the flat seams and waistband. Be sure to measure for your size around your hips.

    patrick j.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2010 Guy's with thicker legs may want to go up a size.

    4 Review stars By pj

    This suit strikes a nice balance between a racer and a trainer. Thin and light. reinforced stitching around the openings gives it added durability. There is a seam down the middle of the rear that is not evident in pictures. It fits low, I'm thin, my legs are small compared to my waist and this feels as small as I can be comfortable with. Guy's with thicker legs may want to go up a size. It's a little snug when it's dry but feels better than any other suit I've had in the water.

    pj
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz