skip to main content
Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-8 of 8 Results

4.5 star rating (100 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 100 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2019 Didn’t last

    2 Review stars By Lunger

    Sizing was similar to previous speedos. Initial fit and function was fine, but after about 9 months it started stretching out and thinning, then started disintegrating. I’ve had plenty of Nike water polo briefs before this suit and never had this problem. Going back to those after this bad experience.

    Lunger
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2017 Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs

    2 Review stars By T

    Waist size true to size, but the leg openings are too tight. Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs. I will not buy again

    T
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/7/2015 size is smaller than tag

    2 Review stars By gilly

    I bought the same item in 2 different colors. Blue was a nticeable tighter fit than the black

    gilly
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2013 Too Small

    2 Review stars By Gary

    I wish Nike would use a more straightforward size system. I have a 35" waist so I ordered a size 32 (per the Nike size chart) and it was too small. I even confirmed using the on-line helper before I ordered. I sent them back and got a Sporti brief that fits great for half the cost of the Nike....

    Gary
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2013 Size 30 Red, Black and Royal Brief

    2 Review stars By AZ Swimmer

    If you go off of the Nike sizing chart, it says to order a 30 if you have a 33-34 waist. I ordered a 30 and in my opinion it is too small. All my pants are either a 32 or 34 and my swimwear are all 32 with very few 34. Some reviews have suggested to buy a 30 if you normally wear a 32 in Speedo and I would disagree with that as well. I would say if you wear a 32 in Speedo, you should get a 32 in this suit. One thing I noticed is the back of the suit is very full, you may like this but for me I prefer the cut of the Sporti brief or the euro cut. I will be returning this order because of the sizing issue, not because of any quality issues. Overall I still prefer the Sporti, Speedo, TYR, Dolfin, and Arena over the Nike brief. I thought I would give these a try since the reviews were so high, but I really don't get why the suit is rated so high. Just my .02

    AZ Swimmer
    AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/6/2011 Not a lap swimmer's suit

    2 Review stars By Bad Dog

    The product is advertised as a good suit for racers and lap swimmers, but the sides are so small it is better advertised as racy underwear then swimwear. It also runs a little looser than a Speedo of the same size. If you want something sexy for your vacation to Tahiti it's great....for hard core swimmers though...forget it.

    Bad Dog
    Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/22/2011 Looks great dry, but unflattering when wet...

    2 Review stars By scQue814

    I got this suit for lap swimming and lounging around the pool, soakin' up rays. Nice cut, great colour selection. But this suit looks really unflattering when wet. Nike needs to re-design the front liner panel. Nylon or Nylon/Lycra would be a much better choice for liner. They could also work on making their seems a bit flatter for better comfort.

    scQue814
    State College, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2010 not BAD

    2 Review stars By mtb812

    Size is a bit small. I usually wear 34, but should have ordered 36. High quality material but Nike logo is already wearing off after a week of swimming. I wish I had remained true to Speedo and Adidas.; my two favourite swim wear providers.

    mtb812
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz