Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews
skip to main content
Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 98 Results

4.5 star rating (98 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 98 customer reviews
  • 1/29/2016 Top notch suit

    5 Review stars By aquaphile

    This has been my go-to suit for several years now.  I swim about 3 times per week, about 3000m per workout, and this suit will last several months before the material starts to thin.  I wear size 31 pants, but for me size 28 in this suit works fine--a bit snug the first couple of swims, but then it becomes like a second skin and I hardly notice it's there.  Definitely a very athletic fit, a nice middle ground between a Euro-cut suit or a more traditional brief.

    aquaphile
    NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Simply perfect

    5 Review stars By Kite Surfer

    I use the briefs 2-3 times per week for Masters Swimming, approx 2000 - 2200m each training. The seam in the back offers a perfect fit, less drag. Size 32 is a good fit for a 6ft1 tall, 170lb guy with jeans waist size 31/32. Oh, and they are good for under a wetsuit too, when kite surfing :)

    Kite Surfer
    The Netherlands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2010 Sizing chart runs different for nike

    4 Review stars By HK

    My true waist size is 31".   And the nike size chart states for 30-32 waist, it reccomend SIZE 28.  They feel VERY tight when dry, but after they are wet it loosens up a little.  In the water they stay nice and snug just they way i like them.  The material and stiching is good.  Just wish nike made other types of prints.

    HK
    Buena Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/24/2009 Good product but had to go size up

    4 Review stars By M.

    Very  nice quality. Had to go size up. Waste was fine, but too smal on the legs

    M.
    Battle Ground, WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/25/2009 good, but too big

    4 Review stars By anonymous

    This seems to be a pretty good suit; the fabric is really comfortable and the cut is good (although I might prefer a little more coverage). But the suit is a little bit too loose, so you might want to order a size down if you're on the skinny side.

    anonymous
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/2/2009 great suit

    5 Review stars By Dan

    great fit and price

    Dan
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/13/2008 perfect!

    5 Review stars By icarus0720au

    This is the perfect suit for lap swimming!  With more of a european cut at the legs, the fit is totally awesome and non-constrictive.  These are the only suits I buy anymore.  You don't be disappointed.  A++  

    Note - the sizing runs a little large so, if your street clothes are size 32, go one size smaller and get a size 30.

    icarus0720au
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/3/2007 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Matt

    Great suit for the price! Incredibly well made. I have several of these, and is one of my favorite brands. You won't go wrong with one or more of these in your swimmer wardrobe!

    Matt
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2017 Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs

    2 Review stars By T

    Waist size true to size, but the leg openings are too tight. Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs. I will not buy again

    T
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/13/2017 suit was old

    1 Review stars By nike

    The waist band was hard and dryed out with black sticky goo.. I think the suit was in storage for awhile. Just not usable at all. Please do not print this, its just FYI.

    nike
    chilmark , ma

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2016 Better than expected

    5 Review stars By JB

    I decided to try swimming in a brief based on other reviews.  This brief fits very well and was very comfortable in the water.  I sized up from the jammer I usually wear and doing so was the right move.  It's still tight but not too tight.  I was concerned about the fit at the leg openings, but there proved to be no issues.

    JB
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2016 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Jen

    Very good quality suit. Fits true to size.

    Jen
    Lewes, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 size is smaller than tag

    2 Review stars By gilly

    I bought the same item in 2 different colors. Blue was a nticeable tighter fit than the black

    gilly
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/28/2015 good suit

    5 Review stars By Craig

    This is a great practice suit

    Craig
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/10/2015 Great all around brief

    4 Review stars By jml

    These are great when you can get them on sale. They will last about 5 months swimming 4-5 days a week before they start to fade and sag a bit. They could last longer if you don't mind color fading and a little sag in the material, but I prefer a tight and fast fit. They conform to the body better than any other briefs I''ve tried (except other Nike briefs which all do the same). These Nike briefs are a bit smaller than other Nike briefs in side width and coverage; I found the size 32 in these has more of a water polo brief fit while the Nike color block brief in the same size offers a bit more of a traditional swimming brief coverage.

    jml
    Normandy Park, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2015 Nice!

    5 Review stars By WVI

    have had several nike suits over the years and they are still great!

    WVI
    Marthas Vineyard,Ma.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2015 big guy with small waist (ie triathlete, etc)

    4 Review stars By daily swimer

    Daily swimmer
    6'2" 190
    I have small waist and big legs 30-31 waist in jeans
    I wear 32 in these. Getting a new pair because they are starting to drag (let water in butt crack) on my turns. This is after years of use and washing though
    durable and comfortable enough for everyday use.

    Black shows chlorine a little  but works better on my darker skin.
    I have the Nike draw string design and can't stand them.

    I also use a pair of these in 34 to do yoga in.

    daily swimer
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2015 best fitting brief

    5 Review stars By CW

    I have purchased multiple pairs of these and they are the best fitting briefs I own!  The fabric feels nice and has good movement with no restrictions.  If you are going to spend money on a name brand brief I would recomend these.

    CW
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2014 Excellent Training/Fitness Brief

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I've mostly worn the Speedo Core Solid Brief, which is, also, a good suit, but decided to give this Nike brief a try (for daily lap swimming).  I was pleasantly surprised.  Yes, the Nike is a little more expensive but worth the additional cost.  Very well made, and provides the best fit of any brief I've worn.

    Mark
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 Great workout suit, great look

    5 Review stars By swimguyny

    This suit is comfortable and true to size. I am a 30 waist but broad in hips and a 32 suit fits great. Glides with you in the water

    swimguyny
    new york city

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz