skip to main content
Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit

Nike Swim Nylon Core Solids Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 100 Results

4.5 star rating (100 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 100 customer reviews
  • 12/13/2008 perfect!

    5 Review stars By icarus0720au

    This is the perfect suit for lap swimming! With more of a european cut at the legs, the fit is totally awesome and non-constrictive. These are the only suits I buy anymore. You don't be disappointed. A++ Note - the sizing runs a little large so, if your street clothes are size 32, go one size smaller and get a size 30.

    icarus0720au
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/24/2010 Sizing chart runs different for nike

    4 Review stars By HK

    My true waist size is 31". And the nike size chart states for 30-32 waist, it reccomend SIZE 28. They feel VERY tight when dry, but after they are wet it loosens up a little. In the water they stay nice and snug just they way i like them. The material and stiching is good. Just wish nike made other types of prints.

    HK
    Buena Park, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/1/2019 Nike makes very good swim briefs

    5 Review stars By Allan

    The Nike product is great. Be cautious about the Swimoutlet sizing guide. I can say that it does not work for my body type.

    Allan
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2017 suit was old

    1 Review stars By nike

    The waist band was hard and dryed out with black sticky goo.. I think the suit was in storage for awhile. Just not usable at all. Please do not print this, its just FYI.

    nike
    chilmark , ma

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2016 Better than expected

    5 Review stars By JB

    I decided to try swimming in a brief based on other reviews. This brief fits very well and was very comfortable in the water. I sized up from the jammer I usually wear and doing so was the right move. It's still tight but not too tight. I was concerned about the fit at the leg openings, but there proved to be no issues.

    JB
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2013 Simply perfect

    5 Review stars By Kite Surfer

    I use the briefs 2-3 times per week for Masters Swimming, approx 2000 - 2200m each training. The seam in the back offers a perfect fit, less drag. Size 32 is a good fit for a 6ft1 tall, 170lb guy with jeans waist size 31/32. Oh, and they are good for under a wetsuit too, when kite surfing :)

    Kite Surfer
    The Netherlands

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2009 great suit

    5 Review stars By Dan

    great fit and price

    Dan
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2007 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Matt

    Great suit for the price! Incredibly well made. I have several of these, and is one of my favorite brands. You won't go wrong with one or more of these in your swimmer wardrobe!

    Matt
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2019 Didn’t last

    2 Review stars By Lunger

    Sizing was similar to previous speedos. Initial fit and function was fine, but after about 9 months it started stretching out and thinning, then started disintegrating. I’ve had plenty of Nike water polo briefs before this suit and never had this problem. Going back to those after this bad experience.

    Lunger
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/22/2018 perfect fit

    5 Review stars By LT

    drawstring is good length, quality is good

    LT
    Southern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2017 Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs

    2 Review stars By T

    Waist size true to size, but the leg openings are too tight. Not suitable for someone with thick strong gym legs. I will not buy again

    T
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/2/2014 Very pleased. Will use brand again.

    5 Review stars By Swim Mom

    I ordered two of these for my sons. They love the way they feel and fit. We have never used the Nike brand before and have been very pleased.

    Swim Mom
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/13/2012 Good Value

    5 Review stars By Kevo

    Everything is pefect

    Kevo
    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2012 Could this be the perfect suit?

    5 Review stars By Simon M.

    The fit, the material, the cut, and the look of the fabric are all pretty much perfect on this suit. It's what you should see when you look up "speedo" in the dictionary (even though it's by Nike)! If you're not into jammers and tech suits, this is what an old school classic looks like. They fit better tight -so I order a size smaller than normal. (I'm 6'1" and 165# and I wear a size 30).

    Simon M.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/15/2011 Nike Brief

    3 Review stars By Shaw

    Nike brief size 28= Speedo brief size 30

    Shaw
    Pearland , TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/3/2011 Great Suit, Size down from normal

    4 Review stars By Yog

    Great cut to this suit (narrower sides than Speedo, more contoured to butt). Take heed, though: Order one size DOWN from regular Speedo size; i.e., if you normally wear a 34, order in 32, otherwise suit will be slightly loose.

    Yog
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/29/2011 My regular on clearance

    4 Review stars By Laps

    A 34 in Nike is just right, but a 34 in Speedo is too small. Suspect that the Nike is a bit oversized. I bought this because I see they are on clearance and I have used them for years and wanted to have an extra before they are unavailable.

    Laps
    Los Angles

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/18/2010 good suit

    4 Review stars By gz

    Good suit. Fits well and doesn't show too much. Get one size down or it may feel loose.

    gz
    FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2008 Nice suit

    4 Review stars By Sean K.

    I really like this suit. Nice quality and looks nice. Only think I do not like is the sizing. I bought the suit in the size I wear my street clothes. This resulted in a suit that is a little too big. If it stretches a lot it will be way too big.

    Sean K.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/4/2019 High quality swim brief

    5 Review stars By Jake

    This is a well made, great fitting swim brief. I ordered it in my jean size and I’m happy i did. They are snug and very comfortable in the water. The size chart recommended i order 1 size smaller than the one i bought, which i think would be correct for a competition fit, but i use them for lap swimming and training. They have a low rise in front so it helps to have abs, but even if you don’t it is still a great suit. Highly recommended

    Jake
    Lexington, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz