MP Michael Phelps K-180 Goggle Smoke Lens Reviews
skip to main content
MP Michael Phelps K-180 Goggle Smoke Lens

MP Michael Phelps K-180 Goggle Smoke Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 5/22/2016 Love it!

    5 Review stars By Bella

    This is the only goggles that my daughter likes because it does not fall off when she dive.

    Bella
    Hemet, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2014 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By B B.

    After several swims I have been unable to prevent these coggles from leaking on my left eye.  I have tried several strap adjustments with no luck.
    I do like the fact that they do not fog at all!
    My vision is very clear but it seems distorted some how.  Still having difficulty judging distances.
    Also, even after changing to the largest nose piece, they still apply quite a bit of pressure across the bridge of my nose.

    B B.
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2014 Very comfortable

    4 Review stars By Randy K.

    The goggles are very comfortable and fit well. However, when I do a flip turn the strap slides down the back of my head and ultimately after a few more turn I start getting water in the goggles. I tried changing the clip but that did not help. With that being said, I bought them for an 5K open water swim and they did very well and were very comfortable, moreover, they did not hurt around my eyes as other goggles have. I would recommend these for open water swimming.

    Randy K.
    Stone Mountain, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 Excellent fit - Great Service from SwimOutlet!

    5 Review stars By JeffK

    Just finished a 1/2 mile open water swim. Tint of the goggles was perfect. Fit excellent. Interchangeable nose piece easy to use. Will order another pair in clear for indoor pool use. Highly recommend.

    JeffK
    Sands Point, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 Surprisingly Pleased

    5 Review stars By Michael

    I wanted to try something different in the pool and something with good field of vision. I've always used Speedo and a few TYR's. These goggles are extremely comfortable and very low profile. I got them with the intent of using them for training and open water triathlons. They have a better horizontal peripheral vision, but the vertical vision isn't as good compared to something like the Speedo Speed Socket or TYR Tracer. The band is also easily adjustable.

    Michael
    Lubbock

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2018 Good so far

    5 Review stars By RC Smith

    Having to adjust from Swedish goggles to anything else is difficult. The MP goggles are doing well. They also don’t fog at all. Vision is excellent.

    RC Smith
    Anniston, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2017 Didn't Work For Me

    1 Review stars By KARL K.

    First thing to realize is that these are "in the eye" goggles meaning they sit inside your eye socket.
    The other two styles are "on the eye," where the gasket sits on the eye socket bones like Speedo Vanquisher goggles, or "over the eye," the gasket sits outside the eye socket bones like many triathlon goggles with larger lenses. If you don't like "in the eye" style, then congrats. You're done reading. If you do like "in the eye," then. . . the large amount of gasket material crowds your eye socket. Last, the gasket material is similar to TYR's Lasers, prone to deformation in higher temperatures. My K180s arrived from Swim Outlet with the gasket deformed. I don't blame Swim Outlet, and I'm not asking for refund. There's the picture below. For me, the goggles didn't work for my face, and the material choices were disappointing.

    KARL K.
    Winter Park, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/30/2015 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Fourth pair I have bought:   one for me and one for my daughter.  Excellent fit and love the adjustable nose piece!

    Jeff
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Leaks in a little of water

    3 Review stars By yoyopkf4

    Water leaks in a little. A little tight on the face, even with different nose guards.

    yoyopkf4
    Miami Lakes, fl

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2015 nice goggles

    5 Review stars By meagan

    I train 12 hours a week indoors and I got these goggles after borrowing a pair like them.  They aren't too dark for indoors and I find them comfy, I've had them two weeks and the antifog is still working

    meagan
    canada

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2015 Great Goggles.!

    5 Review stars By Xochi

    I got these as a present and I've worn them since.They may seem small but they are really comfortable and you can see clearly through them.

    Xochi
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2014 Comfy goggles without goggle eyes

    5 Review stars By Outdoor swimmer

    These goggles fit very comfortably with a good seal.  I swim for an hour to an hour and a half and these goggles are the only ones I've found so far that do not leave me with goggle eyes for hours afterwards.

    Outdoor swimmer
    Tucson AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/3/2014 Good googles -- no leaks

    4 Review stars By Jimbo

    Have worn other Aquasphere goggles and liked them, but after a while they started to leak.  These have lower volume and seem to be holding up very well.  These are slightly tinted which is good for outside.  Strap is a little difficult to arrange so that the extra strap doesn't get in the way but ended up tucking that in and it works okay,.  Would be a 5 except for that.

    Jimbo
    Northern VA

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2013 Best Goggles at a reasonable price

    4 Review stars By Jimbo.

    I really like these googles -- Use them for pool swims and open water -- did a 4 mile open water race and they were great. I have had Aquasphere goggles before and liked them, though Have had leak issues. Have not had that problem with these .  These are much more low volume that others from this company.  a good improvement.  Also, even after 2 hours in the water, they were remained  comfortable.

    Jimbo.
    Arlington, VA

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2013 Good fit, good viewing

    5 Review stars By AVS

    I'm now on my 3rd pair of these goggles. They've never let me down. The smoke lens is nice in open water with the sun coming up; the usual conditions for morning start triathlon. The 180 panoramic view is really nice for sighting buoys in open water. I just don't feel like I have to lift my head as much as I used to when sighting. They're also very comfortable in the pool. I like the goggle sitting almost inside the eye socket oppose to across my brow like others. Wearing these as my all-purpose goggle leaves no uncertainty when race time comes around.

    AVS
    SLC, UT

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2013 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Juan M.

    I'm a tough customer when it comes to goggles.  I like a racing goggle, but one that's comfortable, and I need an adjustable nose piece.  I liked the Hydrobat, but the nose pieces are too brittle and broke very easily - twice.   This goggle has a super soft gasket, fits in the eye socket gently but creates a good seal.  For someone like me, with deep-set eyes, not the easiest thing to get.  If the nose piece holds up - it seems sturdy - I'll be a happy swimmer.

    Juan M.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2012 Amazing Goggles

    4 Review stars By DDS

    These goggles are great! I have a somewhat large nose so the interchangeable nose bridge is perfect. They are so comfortable that I forget that I'm wearing them while swimming...which is exactly what you want. Great goggles, great price, look really cool. Very happy!

    DDS
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2012 Great Goggles

    5 Review stars By Ken

    These goggles fit my face very well. They require only minimal tension on the straps to keep a watertight seal, and thus don't leave lines under my eyes after I take them off like some goggles do. I've tried quite a few different goggles, and these are my favorite. I would definitely recommend them.

    Ken
    SIlverton, OR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz