skip to main content
Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 39 Results

4.5 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 8/7/2018 I guess I see myself as bigger than I am!

    5 Review stars By Jo-Anne Y.

    Per size chart, I ordered size 12. When they arrived, I had to take in the waistband to keep them up! Love the color, the quality construction, and the fabric. They were very comfortable for kayaking! (With my dog in the kayak -she LOVES to kayak, too). Ordered another pair in strawberry in size 8, which arrived today. They fit perfectly!

    Jo-Anne Y.
    HOUGHTON, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 Awesome swim shorts!

    5 Review stars By JCP

    These shorts are great for wearing with a one piece suit if you would like a little coverage for your thighs. Super comfy and go with everything. I wore these with 3 different bathing suits. Fit great!

    JCP
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2017 Perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By CindyGold

    This is the second pair of this particular board short I've purchased from SO. I'm a water aerobics instructor in and out of the water often. These are the best fit and length for me - easy on and off - and dry quickly. Flattering look and fit. I hope they keep this short available, as it's the only one I want to buy.

    CindyGold
    Falson, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Great swimwear shorts

    5 Review stars By Melanie M.

    Fits nicely, comfortable, and flattering. This is second pair that I have ordered, and this time I ordered one in black and one in brown. Almost looks like a skirt on.

    Melanie M.
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/11/2018 Great Board short!

    5 Review stars By Weezie

    This board short is true to size. I have one in 5 of your colors. I like to mix & match w/ the colorful Maxine tops. My favorite part is the FABRIC!! It is a TRUE BOARD SHORT -secure zipper & snap closure, elastic waist for comfort, & the "no pricks, pulls or frays" - it is instead a quick-drying soft functional fabric. This stands out from the traditional bathing suit materials.
    Would love to get one in every color available!!

    Weezie
    FL Gulph Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2021 Love the cargo swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Bubbles

    I especially like that this cargo swim short is zippered vs velcroid and has a snap button at the top...Fits perfectly and love the color of what you call navy blue...

    Bubbles
    Cool,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2017 a good buy

    5 Review stars By Jane.cancun

    Comfy for snorkeling. Unrestricted fit, but not too loose.

    Jane.cancun
    Union, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2015 Great swimshort

    5 Review stars By Annette M.

    Everything I expected when ordering and prompt shipping!

    Annette M.
    N. Babylon, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2021 Love this product!

    5 Review stars By Amy

    These swim shorts are the perfect length and has pockets.

    Amy
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/26/2021 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swim Kitty

    These shorts are great. They are nylon, so do not stretch out or fade as they age like lycra does. They cover what I want covered. They are true to size.

    Swim Kitty
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/17/2020 Absolutely the Best

    5 Review stars By sandra

    I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.

    sandra
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2020 Black bathing trunks

    5 Review stars By MaryLou

    Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.

    MaryLou
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2020 Easy movement, comfortable

    5 Review stars By sbrocks

    Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.

    sbrocks
    Santa Barbara, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/9/2020 Cute & Comfy

    5 Review stars By AdkCelt

    I wore these shorts for SUP Yoga the other night, and love them! I didn't fall in, but got them a bit wet when I got on the SUP, and they dried in no time flat.

    Great price, quick shipping, washed on gentle/cold water and hung to dry. I'm 5'3", 115 lbs, and bought a size Med. and they're comfortable; not tight.

    I hope you love them as much as I do!

    AdkCelt
    Adirondack Mountains, Upstate NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2020 Maxine shorts

    5 Review stars By Netty

    Love these shorts. It has been a hot summer in Michigan. Wearing all the time. Get wet, dry real fast.

    Netty
    Hale, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2020 True to size

    5 Review stars By Dottie

    Great product

    Dottie
    Richmond Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2020 good Board shorts with pockets

    5 Review stars By puddle

    comfortable

    Well constructed

    puddle
    chicago il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2019 Great swim shorts!

    5 Review stars By Judy

    I’ve had five pair of these shorts over a three year time period. Love them! The exterior fabric holds up great with little fading. The interior liner fabric eventually stretches out but not for quite some time. Great value for every day swim use.

    Judy
    New Port Richey, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2018 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Swimmer

    I love these swim shorts. They are comfortable, dry quickly and hardly know they are on when swimming. They are also slimming.

    Swimmer
    Eastsound, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2018 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By mw

    Perfect fit!

    mw
    KC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz