skip to main content
Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Solids Woven Board Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

4.5 star rating (73 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 73 customer reviews
  • 11/29/2016 Just what I was looking for

    5 Review stars By jkc

    This fit my body type great! For perspective, I am older (45+) 5'8" and curvy with a smaller waist and bigger hips. I normally wear a size 10 pant, but always order larger in swimwear. Sure enough, the size 14 fit perfect. I don't like drawstring closure, so super pleased to have simple snap. Higher waist line covers the little baby bump we earn from having kids, leg opening is wider than others I've tried, so gives flattering silhouette and coverage, and doesn't pull across the crotch area. Looks and fits like cute sporty short, and will work perfect with bikini top for swimming, or t-shirt for running around.

    jkc
    Granite Bay, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2018 I guess I see myself as bigger than I am!

    5 Review stars By Jo-Anne Y.

    Per size chart, I ordered size 12. When they arrived, I had to take in the waistband to keep them up! Love the color, the quality construction, and the fabric. They were very comfortable for kayaking! (With my dog in the kayak -she LOVES to kayak, too). Ordered another pair in strawberry in size 8, which arrived today. They fit perfectly!

    Jo-Anne Y.
    HOUGHTON, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 Awesome swim shorts!

    5 Review stars By JCP

    These shorts are great for wearing with a one piece suit if you would like a little coverage for your thighs. Super comfy and go with everything. I wore these with 3 different bathing suits. Fit great!

    JCP
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2017 Perfect for me!

    5 Review stars By CindyGold

    This is the second pair of this particular board short I've purchased from SO. I'm a water aerobics instructor in and out of the water often. These are the best fit and length for me - easy on and off - and dry quickly. Flattering look and fit. I hope they keep this short available, as it's the only one I want to buy.

    CindyGold
    Falson, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2013 Great swimwear shorts

    5 Review stars By Melanie M.

    Fits nicely, comfortable, and flattering. This is second pair that I have ordered, and this time I ordered one in black and one in brown. Almost looks like a skirt on.

    Melanie M.
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2016 Runs small

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    Nice construction, style and materials. I like that terr is a zipper rather than Velcro. But, I usually wear a size 16 and the 18 was too small. The size consistency between colors varied too. The white was smaller than the blue and black.

    Debbie
    Rancho Cucamonga, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/6/2015 Great short

    5 Review stars By Margie

    Fits perfectly. If you use these as bathing suit bottom they dry immediately.

    Margie
    Boston ma

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2018 Great Board short!

    5 Review stars By Weezie

    This board short is true to size. I have one in 5 of your colors. I like to mix & match w/ the colorful Maxine tops. My favorite part is the FABRIC!! It is a TRUE BOARD SHORT -secure zipper & snap closure, elastic waist for comfort, & the "no pricks, pulls or frays" - it is instead a quick-drying soft functional fabric. This stands out from the traditional bathing suit materials.
    Would love to get one in every color available!!

    Weezie
    FL Gulph Coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2021 Love the cargo swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Bubbles

    I especially like that this cargo swim short is zippered vs velcroid and has a snap button at the top...Fits perfectly and love the color of what you call navy blue...

    Bubbles
    Cool,CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2017 a good buy

    5 Review stars By Jane.cancun

    Comfy for snorkeling. Unrestricted fit, but not too loose.

    Jane.cancun
    Union, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2015 Great swimshort

    5 Review stars By Annette M.

    Everything I expected when ordering and prompt shipping!

    Annette M.
    N. Babylon, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2021 Love this product!

    5 Review stars By Amy

    These swim shorts are the perfect length and has pockets.

    Amy
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/26/2021 Love!

    5 Review stars By TRed

    Love these shorts. I love to wear on top of my bathing suit because I don’t feel comfortable without it.

    TRed
    Long Island, New York

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2021 Swim bottoms

    5 Review stars By Nay

    These swim shorts are wonderful you must get all colors available to match your tops!

    Nay
    Gilbertsville KY

    Fit:

  • 3/26/2021 Great!

    5 Review stars By Swim Kitty

    These shorts are great. They are nylon, so do not stretch out or fade as they age like lycra does. They cover what I want covered. They are true to size.

    Swim Kitty
    Rhode Island

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/20/2021 Well made

    5 Review stars By Pencil

    The shorts fit as expected, the quality of the material and stitching is great.
    I would definitely recommend this to friends.

    Pencil
    West Virginia

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2020 Absolutely the Best

    5 Review stars By sandra

    I have worn these swim shorts for years and I can say they are definetly the best. Comfortable, modest and easy care. Easy to walk in, play with children or swim. In my opinion the absolute best things about them are the pockets and the zipper front. I can wear them all day with a tankini top without a cover up.

    sandra
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Annie

    Great swim/board shorts. Fit is true to size. Maximum comfort. Great pockets. Quick dry.

    Annie
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2020 Black bathing trunks

    5 Review stars By MaryLou

    Fit is great. Love the material and pockets.

    MaryLou
    NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/29/2020 Easy movement, comfortable

    5 Review stars By sbrocks

    Very comfortable. Inner liner keeps you covered even when the loose shorts are blowing in the wind. Quick dry. Easy to wear even in off the beach. Takes you from water to lunch.

    sbrocks
    Santa Barbara, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz