skip to main content
Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts

Maxine Plus Size Solids Woven Board Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2016 Great swim shorts

    5 Review stars By Diana

    Bought these shorts because my other swim shorts had velcro and were not fitting right anymore. I love that these swim trunks actually have a zipper and button and are lined like a bathing suit. I'm glad I bought them.

    Diana
    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2016 Bought one, tried them - bought two more

    5 Review stars By One Happy Cali Girl

    I shopped the stores and couldn't find what I wanted so I settled on a major stores item ( it's going back)
    I bought the plum color, tried them on, I fell in love - the waist band has an elastic back so if you have wide hips and a small waist , they still fit ,without a gap. the fabric and attached pantie liner are so comfortable I was sold on the item and ordered 2 more. Plum is a beautiful color and it's nice to have a vibrant dark color to choose from other than black, brown ,or navy. I definitely recommend this item.

    One Happy Cali Girl
    Southern California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2013 good buy

    5 Review stars By marj

    true to size, very comfortable, I bought the brown too, after receiving the black. Holds up very well, mine are at least 3-5 years old, look good as new & used often. I am old & short 5" with tummy but skinnier legs so is hard to find a decent looking pair of shorts - my main use for them, but have also used them for swim shorts just because the pool or ocean was there.

    marj
    puyallup

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2018 It's me !!

    5 Review stars By Erika

    I tried several styles, brands and sizes of swim suit bottoms. Finally found this one that looks good for my size, feels good to wear swimming and moving around, very "it's me" product.

    Erika
    Plymouth MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2017 Love, Love, Love These!

    5 Review stars By Laurie

    I love these shorts. Great fit, great fabric. I love that they have the zip fly and also the elastic back. I am short waisted but these fit just right. I would definitely buy these again!!

    Laurie
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Awilliams

    I love these shorts! Fit was perfect and they dry so fast!

    Awilliams
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/26/2014 Boardshorts with pockets

    4 Review stars By Loree

    I thought that the pants would be too small but they fit okay. These shorts worked great with my new swimsuit.

    Loree
    Stockton, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2020 Nice shorts

    5 Review stars By Barbara B

    I was very leery of swim shorts bus most shorts are either too short on my long legs (leading to embarrassing exposures) or too baggy (same complaint). These shorts fit well and the inner panty works perfectly. Nice fabric, too.

    Barbara B
    Lacey, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/24/2019 Perfect!!!

    5 Review stars By Ghzel

    I loved them the minute I put them on. Super cute and super comfy. Liked them so much I ordered two more pairs. I’d very much recommend them.

    Ghzel
    Quinlan, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2019 Ripped

    1 Review stars By Heather

    The first time I wore it I went to sit and it split in the front right next to the zipper

    Heather
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/4/2018 Maxine Women's Boardshort

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    This item is great for swimming or strolling on the beach, lake or river. They dry really quick, pockets for putting items in to save. I do wish the legs weren't quite as big, but I can live with that because all else is great. Plus, lots of colors! I now own 3 of these beautiful colors and I want the red pair too.

    Nancy
    Chesterfield, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2018 Great shorts

    5 Review stars By MAW

    These bottoms fit great and look and feel soft. Needed coverage and they did it! Could use them in black but out of stock

    MAW
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2016 Too large. Returned for smaller size

    5 Review stars By Mimi

    Great service and will enjoy swim shorts

    Mimi
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2016 Best Kayak Shorts

    5 Review stars By cfw

    I have these in four different colors, and will get another. I mix and match with a long or short sleeve swim shirt or a bathing suit top when kayaking or boating or at the beach or sitting by the pool. The shorts are true to size, comfortable, versatile. I love them in the kayak when the seat gets wet because they air dry quickly and don't leave me feeling damp. We always wash our suits after coming out of the lake, and these shorts wash up really nicely. I always feel that I should hang them dry but I tumble dry on low and they come out like new. I can't recommend them higher.

    cfw
    West Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2016 Nice swim shorts!

    4 Review stars By Sue

    These shorts worked perfectly for our winter getaway to an indoor water park. Very comfortable, even when wet, and dried pretty quickly.

    Sue
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2015 Cute but covers

    5 Review stars By Bastoddard

    Nice and thin and lightweight. Fits good

    Bastoddard
    Amarillo, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2015 Nice swim short

    4 Review stars By steph77

    True to size, great fabric, only negative is the elastic band kind bunches up in the back near waistline. However was not an issue with a Tankini swim top.

    steph77
    Bakersfield, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2015 Great swim short

    5 Review stars By Anna

    I have been searching for this color & style for years, so glad they had it! Just the right length super comfy fit.

    Anna
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2015 Long-lasting and good coverage!

    5 Review stars By Sandy

    I am in the pool 2-3 hours a day. These are comfortable and long-lasting.

    Sandy
    Central Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/20/2015 Satisfied Customer

    4 Review stars By Bea

    True to size.
    Love pockets.
    Dries quickly.

    Bea
    Randolph, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz