skip to main content
Maxine Chlorine Resistant  Textured Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Textured Shirred Girl Leg One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 21-33 of 33 Results

4 star rating (33 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 33 customer reviews
  • 8/8/2020 Good choice

    4 Review stars By Corrie G

    Great choice for older women. Really feels like it’s “got you covered “. Heavier fabric [OPENBRK]holds my belly in[CLOSEBRK] with good foundation. Have 1 in black &1 in teal. I’m 5’4” and Maxine suits are a bit long for my torso as my length is in my legs. Still wearable as I appreciate the “girl legs” cut. I swim at outdoor pool club 5-6 times weekly in summers . Can expect 2-3years wear

    Corrie G
    Chicago Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2020 Fabric very thick

    2 Review stars By Donna

    The fabric was very thick. It seemed like it would take forever to dry. The fit was perfect. I returned it.

    Donna
    Berkshires, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2020 Slimming suit

    4 Review stars By Bubbymarcia

    This looks great, but is heavier than I expected.

    Bubbymarcia
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2020 Great suit!!

    5 Review stars By janm

    True to size and very comfortable. Quality material. Would buy again.

    janm
    BETHLEHEM, PA

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2020 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Catherine O’Leary

    Have purchased several Maxine bathing suits over the years and I have loved them all and they’ve always fit perfectly. However, I am not 100% happy with my recent purchase. I love the colour but find the material very heavy. It’s longer in the body than my other suits and this causes it to look saggy in the bottom, both front and back. Thought I could just have the straps tightened to help with the longer body of the suit but can’t do this as shortened straps would cause the suit to be too high under my arm pits and therefore uncomfortable. Decided to keep suit as I was going on vacation and needed a new one desperately! 🤨

    Catherine O’Leary
    Rothesay, N.B., Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/14/2020 Rwturned

    3 Review stars By Lydia lee

    Returned the item. Did not want crinkle type suit.

    Lydia lee
    Baton Rouge louisiana

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2019 Maxine swimsuits

    5 Review stars By Mariann

    I always buy Maxine because I can buy on line with confidence knowing the size and fit will be the same every time. Who has time to try on numerous bathing suits in stores before finally finding a well-fitting one. I haven't worn this new chlorine resistant one yet but look forward to a longer life from it then most suits.

    Mariann
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/29/2019 Cute suits legs fine. Rest too tight. Not able to get different size at sale ori

    5 Review stars By Cdshama

    I love Maxine if Hollywood suits

    Cdshama
    Sacramento CA

    Fit:

  • 11/28/2019 Awesome control

    5 Review stars By Barb

    This suit looks great on, great support and quality. Love the girl leg style. Utilize at water aerobics no issue with suit pulling or rising up during activities.

    Barb
    Tega Cay, SC

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2019 Exactly like the picture.

    5 Review stars By Sofia

    It fit just right. Very comfortable for aquatics three times a week.

    Sofia
    Cromwell, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/1/2019 Stitching is not clorine resistant

    1 Review stars By Deb

    Suit was comfortable and stayed true to color however the stitching did not hold up in clorine pool.

    Deb
    Fort Myers, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2019 Not what I expected.

    2 Review stars By Kathy

    I had bought a Maxine swimsuit and was very happy with it. I recently bought another Maxine suit of a different style and it was not like the previous one. It was shorter and tighter than the other one. I find it very difficult to buy on line.

    Kathy
    Malabar, Fl

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2019 Disapponted in quality of elastic fit in legs!

    1 Review stars By Janice

    The suit seems to fit nice all over except in legs....and my main reason getting this suit was the little boy lower fit leggs for good cover up. The elastic around legs is loose-.....like all stretched out. Now they will easily ride up when wet. I need to take it to see if it can even be altered, or maybe seamstress will suggest I send them back. We'll see!

    Janice
    California

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz