skip to main content
Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts

Maxine Chlorine Resistant Long Board Shorts Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 10/25/2020 So comfortable!

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I went boating for several days, so I needed something I could wear in the water and also wear to a dockside restaurant for lunch without changing clothes. These were fabulous! The didn’t feel heavy in the water, they dried quickly, they looked good! I love them!

    Amy
    Bloomington, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2020 Not what I wanted

    1 Review stars By Pool owner

    I purchased Maxine 9 inch inseam board shorts a couple of years ago that I liked a lot. The picture of this item looked like the ones I have, but I failed to notice the in seam length was not mentioned. The shorts I received looked like my other two pairs but did not fit the same. when I laid them next to each other the crotch is 2 inches lower and the in seam is 6 inches for the same size shorts. The lower crotch is not flattering and feels odd. I am very disappointed.

    Pool owner
    Earlysville, VA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/30/2020 Board shorts not good fit for me.

    3 Review stars By Grams

    It is really not your fault that I am in between a 12 and 14. These bottoms have really baggy legs that are not long enough for my needs.

    I should have returned them because I will never wear these.

    Grams
    Spring Branch Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2019 function over style

    3 Review stars By Seamstress

    I ordered these to have swim shorts with functional pockets, a comfort/elastic waist, and more coverage of rear and thigh than women's typical swim bottoms. These are good in that regard. The shorts are light weight and plenty roomy. The size 10 has a 26" leg opening, so your thigh will not bind unless you have huge legs. I find it too big and may take it in a little. The pair I was sent had a quality flaw that should have been caught: the inner nylon panty was stitched into the waist band. Instead of the bother of shipping them back, I removed the waistband seam for 2", released the panty fabric, and sewed the waist band back. The shorts are fine now.

    Seamstress
    Austin, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/11/2020 Not to size

    3 Review stars By Mayra

    I wear a size 8, order the size 8 and it was way to big. Other then that it a nice product. I gave it to a friend instead of shipping back.

    Mayra
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/31/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Rose

    These board shorts are true to size and came with an attached panty. These shorts were also a perfect length for a short person and I felt very comfortable wearing them to my outing.

    Rose
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2020 Seem to run a tad big.

    4 Review stars By Princess

    Just received my board shorts and I like the material and the design but I’m a true size 10 and they are a bit baggy. The legs are very wide at the bottom and the butt is to wide. I’m going to take them in a bit. I do think I’ll like them once I adjust them some!

    Princess
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2019 very promising

    5 Review stars By sdla

    I have not actually used these yet, but the fit is great and the were just whar I was looking for.

    sdla
    San Jose

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2019 board shorts

    4 Review stars By lyn

    Had to reorder first one was too big.

    lyn
    california

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2019 Typical board short

    3 Review stars By AK

    Had to send back because they were too big. Typical board short with material that is heavier than the usual Lycra spandex. Went by the size guide but still having trouble getting the fit right. Liked that the leg was longer.

    AK
    Dallas

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz