Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat 68" 1.5mm Reviews
skip to main content
Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat 68

Manduka eKO SuperLite Travel Yoga Mat 68" 1.5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4.5 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 7/8/2015 Great for travel: light, folds nicely

    5 Review stars By Jenn

    The mat is very sticky and sturdy and just what I needed for my practice while at a coference.

    Two Notes:
    (1) There is a strong rubber scent to the mat when you first get it.  I laid it out in an out-of-the-way space for a couple of days and the scent lessened considerably.

    (2) Fold it so the that 'top' is inside - I noticed a little stress on the mat when it was folded the other direction.

    Jenn
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2017 Crazy light, crazy grip, crazy good

    5 Review stars By nonbinarystar

    I take this mat to the park with me everyday when the grass is still wet and it performs wonderfully.

    -It's insanely thin so I would probably only try to use this on carpet or grass.
    -You can fold this up and put it in a suitcase, which is super cool!
    -It rolls up to almost nothing, but I think it likes flopping around in my overly large mat bag.
    -The grip on this is top notch right out of the packaging.
    -Easy to clean! I wipe down with a 50/50 water/vinegar mixture after every practice and it looks like new.

    This satisfied my every expectation. I can't wait to test it out in an airport.

    nonbinarystar
    HEMET, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 Too slippery

    1 Review stars By Emma

    I liked how thin and light this mat was when I first took it out of the package, but by the first use I knew I wouldn't be able to use it again. My hands slipped so much i wasn't able to do the poses correctly. I wanted to love this mat, but I only used it a few times before I gave up on it. I wish I could get a refund!

    Emma
    Massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2014 Sweet, light, sticky, mat!!

    5 Review stars By Christian

    I recently bought this mat for my girlfriend who is a yoga enthusiast.  She very regularly does "hot" yoga and other mats have a slip factor due to moisture from sweat, totally not the case with the eKO Superlite.  I got major kudos for hooking this one up.  She loves the way it is travel friendly, she takes public transpo to and from the studio, and its got great tack.  I would recommend this little guy to anyone looking for a good travel mat if Bikram yoga is your thing.

    Christian
    Oakland, Ca

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2017 Perfect Travel Mat

    5 Review stars By YogaGranny

    Even if you pack light, you can do yoga anywhere with this mat.

    YogaGranny
    Berkeley CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/21/2017 LOVE this mat!

    5 Review stars By sarah

    I purchased this mat as I travel quite a bit with work. The compatibility of the mat is perfect for fitting into a suitcase - or even my (slightly late) messenger bag. What I didn't expect was to prefer this thin mat to my thicker at-home mats. Feeling closer to the floor enables me to feel all the more stable. I couldn't recommend this mat enough

    sarah
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2014 Perfect for Travel

    5 Review stars By Daniel

    This "mat" is super thin, but also super light. I find it's great in combination with a yoga rug. The rug absorbs sweat and prevents slipping, and the eKO SuperLite Travel mat provides the friction to hold the rug in place. Neither provide much cushion, but together it's a reasonably comfortable assembly, and the whole thing folds up nicely to fit in a messenger bag. This is a great product for frequent use on the go.

    Daniel
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 soooooo slippery :(

    1 Review stars By mmw

    This mat is very cute and very light and easy to transport, which is why i bought it. But when i get to class if i sweat AT ALL it is pretty much useless. And I do sweat. So I'm back to square one with a take-from-work-to-class mat.

    mmw
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2016 Very happy with yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Liz

    I use the mat at my yoga classes and at home
    The mat is lightweight and hands do not slide on the mat

    Liz
    WPB, Florida

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2015 manduka yoga mat

    5 Review stars By ann

    I love this mat 100%. Met the expectation. Does not have any smell like other ones when they are new.

    ann
    houston,tx

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2015 Great mat

    5 Review stars By Jess

    I really like this mat. I bring it to work and it folds up nicely in my work bag. I needed it to fold up and not be bulky and this fits that bill. There is little to no cushion so it isn't exacly comfortable on the hard floors of my office but it would be just right in a situation where there was a carpet, like a hotel. I am not using it for the purposes of relaxation or restoration at work, more for a barrier and workout, so the padding isnt that much of an issue for me.  I would buy this gain and recommend it to a friend. I will definitely take it traveling with me.

    Jess
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Great

    5 Review stars By Ericka

    Mat is very sticky, I don't slide around during my practice.  Only bad thing is has a very strong rubber odor, but it seems to be fading with time.  Keep in mind this is a very thin mat.  if you need a mat for travel, to fold or roll up easily, this is the one.

    Ericka
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2015 Perfect for travel

    4 Review stars By Judi

    This was a perfect mat to pack in my suitcase. Lightweight and super grippy. No padding, but great on top a rug.

    Judi
    Long Island NY

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2018 Great travel mat

    5 Review stars By Cate

    I am a flight attendant and recently bought this to carry with me on my trips. I fly 7 day trips and needed something light but sturdy. I'm very happy with the quality of the product and its ability to fold and fit into my already full suitcase, also really happy that it is very long. I'm 5'10" and do not hang off either edge of the mat.

    Cate
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2018 Great little Mat!

    5 Review stars By tcleveland

    I've never owned a Manduka mat before so I wasn't sure what to expect but I needed a travel mat and I know this one is one of the best out there. It slips just a touch more than my Lululemon mat when sweaty but a hand towel is all you need. It's tiny and fits just about anywhere - It's weighs almost nothing and is perfect for journey of a fast flow in your kitchen ;) I recommend this cute little mat for all your travel yoga needs!

    tcleveland
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2018 Great travel mat.

    5 Review stars By Florida Yoga Mom

    This mat is great for traveling as well as for everyday use.  It's very sticky compared to my other yoga mats.  Manduka is the bomb.  I am now spoiled.  I will never pay for another cheap run of the mill mat again.

    Florida Yoga Mom
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2017 Manduka eKO Superlite Travel Mat

    5 Review stars By KKilgore

    Love it! Perfect for Hot Yoga!

    KKilgore
    Gate City, VA

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2017 Outsatanding

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Bought this mat to travel with on business.  It's compact and easy to pack.  Was surprised at how sticky it is.  Doesn't feel like I need to use my yogitoes mat with this.  If you require a lot of cushioning for your knees, this won't due alone.  I love it and highly reccomend.

    Jeff
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz