Mack's Ear Seals Ear Plugs Reviews
skip to main content
Mack's Ear Seals Ear Plugs

Mack's Ear Seals Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 99 Results

4.5 star rating (99 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 99 customer reviews
  • 5/7/2015 Very Good Earplug

    5 Review stars By Len P.

    These ear plugs do the job - they keep the water out of my ears.  I like the quality of the product - well worth the money.

    Len P.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2013 Macks Ear Seals

    5 Review stars By Joann Buckwalter

    I was a swimmer for over 20 years on a team, and now I have trouble with water in my ears. So I have to wear ear plugs and these are the best on the market for my ears.  I now have several pairs thanks to you.  I can keep them all over so I do not lose them.  No more going to the doctors.  No pain with the macks ear seals.  Joann Buckwalter.
    Thanks again.  Hope you keep them in stock, as I swim 7 months out of the year and snorkel.

    Joann Buckwalter
    Denver, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/22/2014 Peace and quiet!

    5 Review stars By lillan

    Wonderful for us with sensitive hearing, gives me full nights sleep next to snorer.  On flights takes away motor noises and people talking.  I also use them for morning swim and now no more swimmers ears.  All in all a great everyday product.

    lillan
    Danville, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2011 soft, confortable, string can be pul of and put back

    5 Review stars By Bcsc

    This one is very soft on those silcon layers, and with the hard middle stick that help you to easy put it into the ear and get it out, nice, easy, no pressure, very confortable. Not as the same style Mack's Aqua Block Earplug that has a soft middle stick which is hard to put it into the right place in your ear. I felt the string a little no use, thinking to cut it off, but found out it can be pull out, then when you need it you can even put the string back. The good thing with the string is you won't lost them easily. For the size I would say since it very soft to put in, it fit well for both my 7-yr-old daughter and myself. My daughter first like the Sporti Ear Plugs with that pull out thing one, but after she tried this one, she switched that one to me. I would recommend this one over the other earplugs. You don't not need to put it in so deep, just pull your ear and easy put that into your ear, loose your hand, that it. You won't have water into your ear anymore.

    Bcsc
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2016 these earplugs do the job - they stop water getting in my ears while swimming

    5 Review stars By marian stillson

    the earplugs are great  -  they keep the water out of my ears

    marian stillson
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2016 Mack's ear seal/plugs

    5 Review stars By Peter Crowley

    I have a  permanent  tube in my ear drum.  I have a pool, live on a lake for 4 months in the summer & shower every day, so I really need protection for my ears.  What I  like the best about Mark's is the hard stem & 4 circular wings which make this product outstanding.  Mark's seal are the best that I have tried.

    Peter Crowley
    Cape Coral, Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2016 They are the best.

    5 Review stars By Cheryl

    I love them they slid into my ears with ease & kept the water out. I want to buy another pair in case I loose one. I'm happy I bought them/
    Thank You,
    Cheryl

    Cheryl
    Blaine, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2017 Replacement for aging gear

    4 Review stars By Carl

    I go through these every couple of years. Have tried other brands and types of ear protection; these are the best. Cord is annoying but removing it makes a big difference. Will continue to purchase in the future.

    Carl
    WA

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2016 Work well

    5 Review stars By Esther W.

    These are really easy to use, so easy I didn't think they would be effective but no, they work quite well. I do need to say that I bought a special cap at the same time and it may be that it is the combination that has solved my water-in-my-ears problem.  I have had a problem with this all the years that I have been swimming laps so this is a fine thing!

    Esther W.
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2015 Mack's Ear Seals Earplugs

    5 Review stars By Carson

    I have used these for years.

    Carson
    Aberdeen SD

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2013 Keeps water out..

    5 Review stars By Johnny Panic

    And doesn't hurt my ears, like other brands' earplugs do. I've been using this style for years and will use nothing else in the pool.

    Johnny Panic
    BOSTON, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2013 Works best for me

    5 Review stars By martin h.

    I've tried several different plugs and these seem to work the best for me. The plastic stem makes it easy to insert and remove. The 4 baffles form a good seal. Bright colors make it easy to see if dropped. These get a lot of use and last longer than others I've had.

    martin h.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2008 to thin

    2 Review stars By Wes Mc

    what's with all these plugs that are to thin to even fill the ear canal. I know I don't have big ears...just the normal size, but you put these in and they are to thin to even seal my ears at all. It's the right idea, the round fins on the plugs just need to be wider to fully seal the ear, then they'd work perfectly.

    Wes Mc
    Wichita, Ks

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2018 Great Ear Plugs

    5 Review stars By Donna

    Timely delivery and fine quality

    Donna
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2016 Simple and effective

    5 Review stars By Bill

    Actually work better and are more comfortable than the custom-molded ones which I wore until the dog ate one of them....and a lot cheaper!

    Bill
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2016 Absolute Garbage

    1 Review stars By Enchantress

    I get ear infections at the drop of the hat. I have tried these earplugs several times. No matter how I put them in, water ALWAYS seeps in when I'm taking a shower. It drives me absolutely crazy! These don't work worth a flip!

    Enchantress
    N/A

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/8/2016 These Work Fairly Well

    3 Review stars By Jim Garrett

    These work fairly well though none with this design that I have tried work as well as moldable silicon.  They are multi-colored so you can find them easily enough when they fall out.  Also the stiffer post allows them to be set more firmly and accurately in the ear canal; the string tether won't break and helps keep things together.  I will be using these more for sound reduction than swimming however, since there is some leakage.

    Jim Garrett
    Fort Walton Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2016 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Charlotte

    Bought these because during my open water swims, the pressure build up in my ears (especially with each freestyle stroke as my arm enters the water close to whichever side) was too much and painful. These do the trick! No more pain or pressure !

    Charlotte
    Costa Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2016 No Water Getting In

    5 Review stars By Pepper

    Once I figured out my ear canals (Who's familiar with THAT part of the anatomy other than cleaning with a q-tip occasionally?!), these worked like a charm. The attached string comes off if you don't want it. I leave mine on because it keeps me from losing the plugs when not in use.

    Pepper
    Steubenville, OH

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2016 These work great

    5 Review stars By Joemama1981

    These work great no water in my ears after long bouts in the pool.

    Joemama1981
    Carpentersville, IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz