skip to main content
Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 59 Results

4.5 star rating (274 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 274 customer reviews
  • 1/16/2009 Very good, but prefer Ear Seals by Mack's

    4 Review stars By Rick

    These plugs are wonderfully comfortable, but a bit difficult to put in because they are so soft. I prefer Mack's Ear Seals -- the best ear plug on the market for swimmers. They have a firmer stem that makes them easier to put in, and are connected to a long string that makes them easier to keep track of. And they are still very comfortable. I use the product solely to keep out noise so that I can hear my SwimP3 music system while I swim (one mile, three times a week).

    Rick
    Denver, Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2016 Use if cool water hurts your ears

    4 Review stars By Jim

    They say not to wet them before you insert, but it's sure easier and the seal is better if they are wet first. I even use them to mow the lawn or go to sleep on neighborhood party nights.

    Jim
    PA

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2015 Helpful

    4 Review stars By Kotick

    Really helping me with my positional vertigo, getting less dizzy during workouts.

    Kotick
    Indianapolis IN

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2013 Earplugs purple

    4 Review stars By Joan K.

    These ear plugs are very good to use in the pool. These fit in the ear canal snugly. I am able to hear very loud noise if needed while where them. If I don't insert the plug correctly I am able
    to find it floating.

    Joan K.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2020 EAR PLUGS

    4 Review stars By NIKKI

    for my 4 year old daughter. she said they work

    NIKKI
    MINNESOTA

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2019 soft, effective

    4 Review stars By harmony

    I've tried many different earplugs and earbuds in the water. These are my favorite so far. They are soft and easy on the ear. The tree shape means that they seal my ears well. They have a long shank (also very flexible) that allows me to insert them deeply, still be able to remove them, and since the shank is flexible my swim cap doesn't add extra pressure. In fact I can't feel them in my ears once inserted.

    I knocked off one star because water still gets into the outer part of my ear canal. At first I thought these were ineffective. But actually the water only goes into a tiny fraction of the canal. I have the sensation of water entering my ears, but once it pools there, I no longer feel it. And when I take the earplugs out at the end of the swim, no water actually penetrated to the ear drums.

    Also I bought and am using the clear or colorless version of these. Next time I will purchase the blue ones, because once I drop one of these, it's very difficult to find! It becomes virtually invisible. My vanity chose the clear, but once my swim cap is in place, no one can see into my ears anyway!

    I highly recommend these. And for the price, they're a no-brainer.

    harmony
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2015 they work fine

    4 Review stars By granny

    I have small ear canals and these go in great and the soft material does not hurt my ears.

    granny
    PA

    Fit:

  • 8/20/2014 Keeps most water out

    4 Review stars By Slow Poke

    Easy to put in and take out.
    Kept most water out, but not all.
    Excellant at reducing noise levels, both at the pool, and doing yardwork.

    Slow Poke
    Vriginia

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2014 Work great!

    4 Review stars By Harlan V.

    Seem to work great, wish there were different sizes.

    Harlan V.
    Crosslake, MN

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2014 Great earplugs!

    4 Review stars By LSD

    These bright purple earplugs work great keeping the water out of my ear. Two pair to a small plastic carrying case that fits right into my swim bag. I don't think I'll ever use the silicone kind again.

    LSD
    Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2014 good buy

    4 Review stars By Gregory K.

    good protection, easy to use

    Gregory K.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2013 They work well

    4 Review stars By martin h.

    I like the Mack's blue/yellow ones over these, but these work well too. The material for these plugs are kinda soft, so inserting them are difficult sometimes.

    martin h.
    honolulu, HI

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2013 Nice change

    4 Review stars By Lilsurfergirl

    I use these for swimming laps. They are great for keeping water out; usually I go home somewhat deaf from water getting in. A little tough to get in sometimes but worth the effort. I'd buy them again...

    Lilsurfergirl
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Comfortable, water-resistant fit

    4 Review stars By Delaware Swimmer

    I swim daily in an Endless Pool, which has a lot of turbulence. The Aqua Block Earplugs stand up to this sidewash and their daily use.

    Delaware Swimmer
    Newark, DE

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2012 Tried them all, this is best

    4 Review stars By sunnyq

    I have to use plugs not only for backstroke but freestyle as well.
    I have tried many but these are both easy to insert, and easily adjustable to the ear. They are also light and comfortable in position. I can still hear starter's commands, even though they keep the water completely out.
    I like the clear rather than the colored ones. They don't look like purple studs in your ear. They are easy to lose so I always have a backup pair.

    sunnyq
    albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2012 Its good

    4 Review stars By Jyoti P.

    I like that it prevents water from entering my ears during back floats.

    Jyoti P.
    Redmond, WA

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2012 Suspect at first

    4 Review stars By David

    I had used the Mack's silicone ear plugs in the past and really liked them, but for some reason just stopped using plugs at all. Honestly, I was looking around Swimoutlet to see what else I 'needed' to get my order over $50 for free shipping and stumbled across these earplugs. I've seen others use them but didn't really see how they could stay in, but alas, they work out pretty well. I have swam with them twice, the first time one of them wiggled out, the second time I put the plugs in while my ears were dry and they worked better.

    David
    Madison WI

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 I thought I needed ear plugs...

    4 Review stars By Paula P.

    Here is the deal: the ear plugs are too big for my ears. I am not a tiny person, nor a giant ear'ed dude. I can't screw these in and make them stay! and i can not think of a way to make them smaller.

    Paula P.
    Atlantic Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2012 good plugs

    4 Review stars By Charles

    soft silicone seals well. Take your time to insert them properly and they work well. I would recommend the purple instead of the clear. If you drop one in the pool, you may lose the clear one for good (can't see it well)

    Charles
    Johns Creek, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2011 Easy to use - great fit

    4 Review stars By Sue

    I've always worn earplugs for swimming to mitigate ear infections and these are my favorites. They are easy to use, fun purple color, they always fit and are a great value.

    Sue
    NY, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz