skip to main content
Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-14 of 14 Results

4.5 star rating (274 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 274 customer reviews
  • 5/14/2016 Mack's ear plugs

    1 Review stars By Mack's ear plugs

    Did not work for me. My ear canal is small with many twist and turns. Followed the directions but water still entered my ear.

    Mack's ear plugs
    Berlin,MD

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2012 Not for swimming!

    1 Review stars By Gloria S.

    I mistaked these for the "Dr. Mack's water seal earplugs" which are available in one pair a case and yellow&blue in color which are the absolute best product! I am fond of purple so I ordered them, because they looked cool. I am now $2.95 short and with two pairs of good looking earplugs not fit for swimming. I have since learned the differnece between "block earplugs" and "seal earplugs". "Block" earplugs perhaps will block some water from entering your ear canal (not good!) and "seal earplugs" absolutely and completely prevent water from entering your ear canal. My chice is perfectly dry ears, not somewhat, maybe dry ears. I would not recommend this for swimming to anyone!

    Gloria S.
    Coconut Creek, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2009 Not airtight

    1 Review stars By Lisa

    I still got water in my ears so I found these pretty unhelpful.

    Lisa
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2019 ear plugs

    1 Review stars By Richard

    These ear plugs did not come close to my expectations. They were difficult to get into the ear canal and in fact never did. The "stem" was very slippery and I could not get a firm hold on it to properly twist the plugs into my ear. Maybe inexperience with this type of plug, so I'll just say they did not work for me.

    Richard
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2019 bad earplugs

    1 Review stars By swimmer9

    These are minimal earplugs, with no strength and la ack of size. You get what you pay for and I may have difficult ear canals to fit, so take it with a grain of salt (any more cliches?)

    swimmer9
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2013 Too small for large ear canal

    1 Review stars By Bob

    If yo have a large ear canal, these are too small

    Bob
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2012 try something else

    1 Review stars By B Dolphins

    it is too soft to insert into an adult's ear.

    B Dolphins
    Bridgewater, NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2012 soft fit plugs

    1 Review stars By Geoffrey M.

    Difficult to get these ear plugs in place, not rigid enough.

    Geoffrey M.
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 11/26/2011 Aqua Block Earplugs

    1 Review stars By Roger

    No matter what I did, they wouldn't stay in my ears after I turned my head. Tried pulling the ear before inserting....even tried moistening them slightly for a better seal. These techniques helped some but not enough to really feel secure with them. I was really surprised after all the rave reviews.

    Roger
    Venice, Fl

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2011 Mack's Aqua Block Earplugs

    1 Review stars By Carol

    Have to discard as it says it can injure ear when inserted or taken out. I will have to get the silicone plugs that go outside the ear.

    Carol
    New England

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2011 Ear Plugs for swimming

    1 Review stars By Arthur T.

    I ordered swim ear plugs. They do not stay in the ear. I do not recommend them for swimming.

    Arthur T.
    Virginia Beach, , VA

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 These hurt

    1 Review stars By Denise

    These came in two sizes and although one size did fit, they were painful. I am switching to the moldabale type even thought they don't last as long.

    Denise
    Marble Falls, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2010 Painful earplugs

    1 Review stars By Margaret B.

    For me, these hurt as soon as I inserted into my ear. Thought maybe my ears were just very sensitive that date, so tried again. Ears hurt entire time I was swimming. Also they are tricky to remove properly; must not just pull out on them.

    Margaret B.
    O'Fallon, IL

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2009 hard to use

    1 Review stars By hlh

    The ear plugs are hard for me to get in and don't seem to fit. They are uncomfortable. They don't stay in. They seem to angle off to the side.

    hlh
    Mississippi

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz